Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Was a one night visit. My plane was delayed so I arrived very late, after midnight, which was not a problem. The lovely night porter let me in and explained everything. Comfy bed, quiet location clean facilities. All good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Great experience staying in this hostel staff is great and location is awesome :) coming every year :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.0

This place is a pretty good price for what you get, but to be honest you don't get much. There was no A/C except for late at night, the dorm beds were pretty wobbly, there were only 2 girls' showers for the whole building, and by the end of the day the bathrooms were pretty gross. Also, there was no comfortable area to sit and rest in the hostel. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly, but only one of them spoke other languages besides Spanish - so communication was pretty challenging.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
6.0

The rooms were very cramped, they charged €2.50 to use the kitchen and only one member of staff spoke English

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
7.1

Room was clean but very cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
5.4

Would not recommend. Bedrooms were cramped and poorly designed, so that it was difficult for more than 2 people to be standing at the same time. Bathroom had similar problem, and there was no common area. Just felt like you were being squeezed for every penny, with no regard for your comfort. I expect to make some sacrifices when staying in a hostel. But I felt like I couldn't be in the hostel unless I was sleeping or showering. And even then, I was in the way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
7.7

Quiet small hostel near metro station so getting to places is not a huge issue even though walking would take too long. You almost need to pay for everything extra, like using the kitchen 2.5eur, check out after 10 3eur, leaving your luggage 2eur... No breakfast but at least wifib works well. Overall nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We would like to inform you that the kitchen can be used fron 11.am to 23:00 pm absolutely free of charge. Breakfast cost 2.50 eur and other extra service licke late check out or towel rental service have extra charges. Thank you very much and best regards Hostelscat bcn

20th Jun 2017
6.3

The staff were incredibly kind and welcoming however they did not speak much English. Attempted laundry but had some difficulties with dryer and was quite expensive. Staff were kind and helped dry our clothes. Cleanliness was okay, overall aroma of smoke. Would not recommend for someone looking for a youth hostel atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.4

Staffs are nice and willing to help but their English are not quite good. The bed are crowded that I can't sit in my bed, especially the ppl who tall enough need to notice. There is no common place for travellers to social and it is a hit point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

I only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful (although they don't speak perfect english, i must add) and everything was good. One thing is, the bunks are a little low, so as a tall person I had to be creative at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.