Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Hostelscat Located at Panissars 5, , Barcelona.
Hostelscat
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08028 Panissars 5
70% 147
41.3760356 2.1333888
Hostelscat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Close to the Sants train station and ideal for taking early / late trains. The hostel was poor at replying to emails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
3.4

My stay was absolutely horrible here. The people at the reception didn't knew english and were somewhat rude and were not able to explain to me anything or understand me. There was only one small toilet shared between 15 people and that too was very dirty. The room was very cramped together. The beds were very uncomfortable and were very much wobbly. There was one charging point shared between 2 people and there was only a central light in the room (no individual reading light).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
4.6

Mal recibimiento en la recepción. Hostel sucio y con cuarto de baños roto. Ubicado cerca de la estación saints, por lo que es útil si solo se está de paso

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Si tienes que coger el tren a la mañana siguiente este ea lugar indicado, sólo para pasar la noche. Las chapas de las puertas no servían muy bien, era difícil abrir las puertas que hasta unas chicas se quedaron atrapadas en su habitación a media noche.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel, just doesn't have the attributes for a good one (open common area, nice bathroom, central location). Positives though is it's quiet for sure, and is right near the train station which makes for easy connections to other parts of Spain as well as the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.4

The location of the hostel is great if you just want something close to the train station (Barcelona sants); but not so great if you plan on sight seeing (wasn't an issue for us as we only stayed 1 night but something to keep in mind). The security of this hostel wasn't the best I've seen, the door was always open (although there did seem to be someone on reception all of the time) and the lockers were pretty flimsy. The staff were friendly and seemed to know the city well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a very short stay but we enjoyed the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.4

Mostly everything is good except for one main issue: the AC is only on for maybe four hours starting at midnight. This is how they run the AC and this should be mentioned in the hostel description.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.3

My locker was broken and the window in the room broken (fell off hinges). Sheets did not really look clean. It was close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
2.9

WARNING - do not book this hostel in advance for any times in the future when there is a festival. THEY DON'T HONOUR BOOKINGS. We booked this hostel in February, and we arrived at the end of June, at around 7pm, where we were told that they would move us to another hostel as our room has been overbooked. We were moved to a dorm when we had booked private, and they gave us NO prior warning! Completely disgraceful, and obviously done so they could charge more for the room due to the festival.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.