Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelxberger (the new StayComfort Kreuzberg)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2017
6.0

Bring flip flops for the showers and you'll survive. It did the job for a cheap bed. Met lots of fun people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.9

Couldn't lock our private room door from the inside, no toilet roll, dirty room, really dirty bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.9

The showers barely worked, only had one shower curtain between six cubicals. The security was low, they let anyone in and we had no key for our room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.6

Security was terrible, anybody could walk in and there was no keys for our room, they did provide lockers but they were tiny. The place was filthy all the pillows had stains on them and were horrible (made out of duck feathers), floors were really unclean and the toilets looked like a scene from the movie Trainspotting. Also really far out from the centre (about an hour walk).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.9

Anyone could walk into the property as there were no keys for our room or the outside door, staff wouldn't check. The floors, pillows and bathrooms were dirty. In the female shower room 3/6 showers worked and one time only one shower had a shower curtain on. On our last night we were asked if our booking was until that date as they had overbooked and tried to make us move beds as the other people coming in had "reserved" those beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.0

pretty much no security at all, anyone could walk in at any time as there was no keys or cards or anything. yeah fair enough there were lockers but that's about it. the showers were a bit of a joke, cleaning took place outside the specified hours so there was only one shower between all the girls. also paid for a bed in a 16 bed dorm and got one in an 18 but hey ho at least it was a bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

Anybody could walk in at any time, sleeping whilst knowing this was quite hard. The control of noise levels was poor, everyone would be allowed to blast music whenever they wanted.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
3.4

There wasn't any toilet paper. You can only store luggage between 2-6 according to them but there were lockers in the rooms? It was very confusing. The kitchen and showers weren't clean. Also the showers were motion controlled so it was hard to get changed with any dignity. The staff were quite rude. Also, a car got set on fire outside our window...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2017
3.1

Go there only if you came without any bed booked before... the worst hostel I had in a Europe. Super, super dirty and no atmosphere at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

I came here with a group of friends and we had a really great time. The hostel was comfortable, clean, and most importantly it was in a great location in Kreuzberg where there's a lot of night life. I highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.