Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostelxberger

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.9
Hostelxberger Located at Schlesischestr. 22, 10, Berlin.
Hostelxberger
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10997 Schlesischestr. 22, 10
66% 364
52.4981190 13.4467720
Hostelxberger
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Hip hostel located in the hip area of Berlin 5 minutes from the East Side Gallery and at a walking distance from CDV, chalet, BH and other clubs. My room had 6 beds but only 2 lockers, I was lucky to be the first to checkin and was able to get a locker otherwise the door to the room is not locked and you access it by showing your hostel card to the reception. My room was located on the ground floor next to the street so I could hear entire conversations taking place outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.3

It felt like a homeless shelter rather than a hostel. A lot of older men sleeping throughout the day so it made it awkward if you needed to get things out of your bag etc as you were conscious about making noise. Little security, room card was a laminated piece of paper... Constantly on edge and weary about leaving any belongings lying around. Staff were okay. Wouldn't return to this hostel, go elsewhere if possible!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.1

I have slept in the 8 beds dorm. Hostelxberger is a simple hostel, not the cleanest one, it's not far away from the center of the city (30 minutes by public transportation) and it's close to the main nightlife spots of Kreuzberg (15 to 30 minutes walking), in a nice street with many bars and restaurants. If you don't have a padlock, you will have to buy one (3 euro) to store your valuables. Internet was fine, showers not good but usable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
5.1

perm residents going through your stuff stealing items of clothing and toiletries pretty much 60% of the time residents asleep in dorms so you have to tiptoe around the place no fresh air gets in building so permanently smelling of bad feet most of staff either drinking beer or smoking drugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.0

on a pretty cool street with bars, restaurants, late night shops and close enough to the U bahn system for when you want to go further. You can even walk into central Kreuzberg in 20 minutes which is the best drinking area. Hostel had a nice feel to it. Maybe a little threadbare for some people who want boutique hostels with everything working properly but good value. Only 2 showers for whole hostel and no locks on dorms if you are worried about security. There are lockers though in the hallway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
5.1

Firstly, there were no keys and a laminated piece of paper with some number written on it was the entry key. The place was not so tidy and properly maintained. There were no reachable sockets to charge our devices. The bathrooms and toilets were crowded and not maintained properly. The reception and the lounge looks good but going into the hostel, it is another story. I had to stay there for three days (two nights) only because I had to attend an event that was at a walkable distance from there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Have been many times there and haven't had any kind of problem yet. Thanks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
4.0

Not a good hostel to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sankalpborthakur582
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2016
4.6

Never stay at this place!! Really bad crowd and a dull atmosphere. The 12 bed dorm didn't even have a single charging point.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2016
6.6

Hostel was okay, staff nice. Location is quite far from the main part of Berlin takes about 30-40 mins on 2 trams, hostel seems to be for people that aren't looking to do much exploring I wouldn't say it's good for younger people but the hostel facilities are good. Also don't stay in the 16 bed room because we had to move because it smelt of feet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.