Hostelworld.com

Hosteria Rose Cottage

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Hosteria Rose Cottage Located at Mojandita, , Otavalo.
Hosteria Rose Cottage
Ecuador
Otavalo Imbabura Mojandita
80% 107
0.1709744 -78.2940673
Hosteria Rose Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Awesome place, only thing is that there is no kitchen and no supermarket around and the food they offer I'd consider tasty but pricey. Still you should give it a go, the view and atmosphere are priceless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is very nice ! The view is wonderfull ! The room was clean and the breakfast was really good ! I really enjoyed my stay there ! The location is very nice if you want to go hiking to the Mojandas' lake !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

I really liked this hostel. It's absolutely beautiful and the hammocks are a plus. The staff does not speak English, but they are extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Beautiful location looking over the valley. Nice to stay outside of town and see more of Otavalo than just the market. Short taxi ride into the main square was easy and free ride on Saturday mornings to the market was much appreciated! Eggs and coffee in the morning were great. Hosts very friendly and hospitable. Facilities were awesome, hot showers, restaurant, tennis court, lots of animals, jacuzzi. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.7

I loved staying here. The pictures do not do justice to how majestic this place is. The staff was absolutely wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
4.6

Nice staff, beautiful property. We reserved two private single twin rooms. The rooms were not what we expected. Our rooms were in a building that smelled like mold and was damp even though it wasn't raining. The rooms were concrete and cold. One of the slats on our bed fell out in the middle of the night. I could see light coming into my room from upstairs and could very loudly hear the guests from above. We had to ask for assistance several times for various issues. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
6.9

There was nobody staying at the hostel other than 1 other couple. So as it was nice to have the place to yourself there is no one to meet. It is a bit out of town and has lovely views but it wasn't really worth the money. I've stayed at cheaper hostels with better views. Also they have adorable hostel dogs that are skin and bones. I don't think they are fed that often. We ended up feeding them ourselves because we felt bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
10.0

Great staff, great food, and the best location of any hostel I've stayed in over the years. Beautiful scenery - absolutely worth the $3 taxi ride to and from town. Issues with hot water were fixed immediately when we informed the staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.