Hostelworld.com

Hotel Alabarda

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
Hotel Alabarda Located at Via Valdirivo 22, , Trieste.
Hotel Alabarda
Italy
Trieste Via Valdirivo 22
73% 294
45.6534880 13.7732890
Hotel Alabarda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Very close to centre of town. More like a hotel than hostel but quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to sleep right near the major in town attractions of Trieste. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The sink in the room somehow got clogged and couldn't be fixed till the morning, but there were two bathrooms right outside my door so it didn't matter. Only major complaint is that it doesn't have a good communal area or hangout vibe, so you're not likely to make many new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
7.4

It is OK for a place just to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
6.6

Was just what I needed for the night in Trieste. What it lacked in atmosphere it made up with location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
6.0

Pro: The hotel is just 5 minutes on foot to the Trieste Central Station Con: This is not a regular kind of hotel. The hotel is located in an old building which has around 4-5 floor and the reception is on the 3rd floor, while my room was on the 1st floor. I opted for a single bed in a 4-bed female dorm room. The beds were placed so close together that you could easily roll over to the other persons bed..lol! The room was not sound proof, so you could hear the traffic all through the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
9.1

A really nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and attentive. You can have good conversations with them if you are up for that. The breakfast is massive and delicious, totally worth what I paid for the hostel. The rooms are cozy and comfortable even though the beds are not the best. The location could not be better. Walking distance from almost every interesting site in Trieste.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Dec 2015
6.6

This place is probably the best value for money in Trieste, considering accommodation is soo expensive and hostels are pretty much non existant in Italy. Beds we so uncomfortable, and the bathrooms were a bit grubby, I'd hate to see what they look like in high season. Breakfast was really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • luke_ahrens167561
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Dec 2015
3.1

This isn't a Hostel. This is a old hotel with many single beds forced in a small room. My bed was pushed together with another. Location was okay, just remember this isn't a hostel as you'd expect

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.