Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Alba

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
Hotel Alba Located at Viale Porpora 132, , Milan.
Hotel Alba
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20131 Viale Porpora 132
70% 518
45.4859717 9.2291106
Hotel Alba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.0

Lady on reception was amazing, we accidentally booked the wrong night and she changed it for us no problem and no extra charge :) however the hotel had no atmosphere and was an hour walk from the centre

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.0

Its not good for wemen lonely come hear...the bathroom was in out of room...the location is not good...the receptionist wasnt answer the question perfectly...but the price is low for just one night and economic trip its not very bad place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

A very pleasant hostel, if a little out of the way (Subway access is great, nearest station has 2 main lines, but it's ~1km away). Staff was very helpful and moved me to a private room for my last night so a family could have the 4-bed dorm (obviously not a usual circumstance, but I think it's indicative of their flexibility/willingness to do a little extra to improve everyone's stay). Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

I am very happy, that I stayed in this Hotel. Stuff is incredibly nice and friendly, rooms are tidy. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Good friendly staff. Communal room had a shower in the corner which was a bit odd. But a good place to stay none the less

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
4.3

+ We had some issues with the car rental and we arrived later than the check in time and the receptionist stayed late as we called. - location seemed rather shady and unsafe - shower was in the bedroom - if you are with a car, parking is a pain

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel itself was nice, comfy bed and seemingly clean. My girlfriend and I rented the 4 person dorm which had a shower in the corner of the room, this wasn't an issue since it was the two of us, but it might have been different if the room was full. The lady at the front desk was pleasant but didn't go out of her way to be helpful. The location isn't great, a little sketchy, we didn't feel very comfortable walking around near our hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
6.9

For the price, it wasn't bad, but I wouldn't recommend more than a night or two. There are two bathrooms for all of the rooms, and the beds are like fold out guest beds. Almost like a cot. It was clean enough but it's definitely an economy hostel. Plus they really do put you in a completely different building than the one you check in at. Very weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Really close to the metro (green line is closer than red line), good for Milan-on-foot-exploring location. It was clean and comfy, the staff is smiley and lovely. There's a Carefour express store next to the hotel and that's useful. The neighborhood is overall quiet, but during the weekend mind possible noises in the middle of night from the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.3

Overall my stay was great! However, I have to mention a few weird things about my stay. When I arrived at Hotel Alba I asked to see the dorm room first before I checked in. I was taken to Hotel Galla around the corner. Despite this, the room was very neat and clean, especially considering the low price. The hotels are run by the same decent people who speak English. The kitchen could only be used for preparing cold meals and the toilet paper was only present in almost empty rolls, never full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.