Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Alba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Hotel Alba Located at Viale Porpora 132, , Milan.
Hotel Alba
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20131 Viale Porpora 132
69% 534
45.4859717 9.2291106
Hotel Alba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
9.1

I loved this place, but set your expectations properly before booking. It's essentially a hotel with multiple people in a room. Clean, efficient, and quiet. Not much atmosphere while I was there. Wifi worked well, and there were lockers in the room. Great staff. Location was easy to get to and with a single metro ride you are in the historic area. Definitely recommend if you need a place to crash and aren't looking for a super social hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.6

Need a clean bed and a place to rest your head you're set here! Staff nice helpful. Though no one used common area also lack of cooking facilities wasn't ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

Hostel was alright. Bit far but easy access to metro. I find the bathroom gets dirty very quick and the toilet was always leaking. The kitchen was a bit gross and there was no common room to meet anyone. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean with secure lockers. For the price, it was decent but I would probably not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.0

Lady on reception was amazing, we accidentally booked the wrong night and she changed it for us no problem and no extra charge :) however the hotel had no atmosphere and was an hour walk from the centre

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.0

Its not good for wemen lonely come hear...the bathroom was in out of room...the location is not good...the receptionist wasnt answer the question perfectly...but the price is low for just one night and economic trip its not very bad place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

A very pleasant hostel, if a little out of the way (Subway access is great, nearest station has 2 main lines, but it's ~1km away). Staff was very helpful and moved me to a private room for my last night so a family could have the 4-bed dorm (obviously not a usual circumstance, but I think it's indicative of their flexibility/willingness to do a little extra to improve everyone's stay). Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

I am very happy, that I stayed in this Hotel. Stuff is incredibly nice and friendly, rooms are tidy. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Good friendly staff. Communal room had a shower in the corner which was a bit odd. But a good place to stay none the less

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
4.3

+ We had some issues with the car rental and we arrived later than the check in time and the receptionist stayed late as we called. - location seemed rather shady and unsafe - shower was in the bedroom - if you are with a car, parking is a pain

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel itself was nice, comfy bed and seemingly clean. My girlfriend and I rented the 4 person dorm which had a shower in the corner of the room, this wasn't an issue since it was the two of us, but it might have been different if the room was full. The lady at the front desk was pleasant but didn't go out of her way to be helpful. The location isn't great, a little sketchy, we didn't feel very comfortable walking around near our hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.