Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Alfa Zermatt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
8.9

Lady at the reception was very friendly and easy to talk to. The room was old as the furniture was worn out over many years of use; wouldn't recommend a stay beyond one night. The shower and toilet was clean (though keep in mind that I was the first one to use it on that night). Breakfast (inc. in price) was the best that I had in Switzerland as it was served next doors at the Hotel Metropol. Besides the usual cereals, juice, milk, and toast, croissants, eggs, and cold cuts were offered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Small room but did the job! Staff was super friendly and breakfast was delicious! It was a nice break from sharing a room with strangers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Enjoyed staying at Hotel Alfa. Excellent breakfast selections and viewing Matterhorn at the same time. The single rooms are small, 6ft by 8ft (I think), it was perfect. Perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Only a small room with a basin but certainly better than sharing a dorm. Breakfast 4 star quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location, and a good deal for the money in an expensive town. The room has a sink as well, which makes getting ready for the day much easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Breakfast was amazing! So many options! Close to everything too. One downside was that Zermatt itself is very expensive because of the tourist factor and of course so is all the accommodation, and this place is no exception. Staff were great though, our train ran us 5 hours late and they were very nice about it and let us check in very late which was a good ending to a stressful day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Basic accommodation but suitable for my needs. Breakfast was fantastic..very impressed. Had a lovely little balcony with great views of The Matterhorn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Like many accommodation in costly Zermatt, our small, dimly lit and basic, yet clean room had a scenic view of the area through the balcony. Centrally located. Hotel Alfa shares the breakfast room and spa with the adjacent hotel, which offered a wide selection of food and it was one of the healthier breakfast we have had on any our trips. All the staff were lovely, very helpful with our request, in spite of our short stay. The staff also provided takeaway breakfast for our early departure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

The hotel was lovely, excellent location. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was sufficient and I enjoyed having a television and my own sink. The shower was very difficult to use, as I could not get the knob for the shower head to stay open, but the other facilities were fine. I had a lot of trouble finding the place, so I would recommend more signs on the paths from the train station. The breakfast was unbelievable - I especially loved the muesli. Overall, excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×