Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Alpha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Hotel Alpha Located at Zhringerstrae 24, , Lucerne.
Hotel Alpha
Switzerland
Lucerne 6003 Z�hringerstra�e 24
86% 290
47.0469229 8.3012866
Hotel Alpha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Spic and span hotel in a quiet, semi-residential area. The interior is modern but we learned the building itself is 105 years old. Silvia and Celine, the front desk staff are wonderful and made us feel welcomed. Breakfast, included in the hotel price, was good. But I have to say the breakfast at Hotel Tyrolis in Innsbruck was the best! The hotel is about 10 minutes walk away from the central station. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.9

I liked it - only stayed for one night but was clean and quiet. About a 10 minute walk to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful hotel in a very convenient location. Friendly staff. The breakfast is amazing. I enjoyed staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

I arrived 2 hours before check in, but room was clean already, so the reception staff allowed me to check in early. Staff were always very helpful with my luggage (even though I did not ask!), and they gave me good info on how to get to the train station via a nearby tram. It takes about 20-25 mins to walk to the hotel from Zurich central train station, so I recommend catching #6 tram to & from the hotel. Room was very clean and modern, and my key card for the door was very secure. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Best thing is the location. Away from main tourist hive, in a lovely quiet neighbourhood and a 10min walk to train station and Old Town. Spacious, bright, clean room + own bathroom (others have shared facilities) and I could open the window to let air in - no mosquitoes or noise from the street! There is, however, noise from within the hotel. Big heavy doors to stairwell and to shared facilities, meaning constant banging. And Wifi kept dropping - as bad as I've had in India - so very frustrating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

The WIFI network is bad if connected from the hotel room. This needs to be improved. Other than that, it is a good stay. Also, it would be good if the hotel does have a self laundry service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The accommodation is very good. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahaschaefef
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff was very helpful, good location, breakfast is good and rooms are very nice! Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Was in a great location, central to everything. Breakfast provided was good. It is almost a cross between a hostel and a hotel as my room didn't have its own bathroom but the facilities were all very neat & tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location and room. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The Internet connection was strong, which was greatly appreciated. This cannot be said for other places I've stayed on my trip. The breakfast was delicious and a great way to start the day. The staff was also very helpful in planning how to get around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.