Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Andre Gill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Hotel Andre Gill Located at 4 Rue Andre Gill, Paris 18eme, Paris.
Hotel Andre Gill
France
Paris france 4 Rue Andre Gill, Paris 18eme
77% 2542
48.8828420 2.3396670
Hotel Andre Gill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
7.7

The instructions to get there made it difficult to find. The elevator was rated for three but we were lucky to get 2 in WITHOUT luggage. After those two hurdles, the stay was excellent. The location was everything we hoped for. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

Not too clean. No air conditioning, very hot. Basically kind of a dive. But amazing location right in Montmarte, by the Moulin Rouge and so forth. But honestly, pay more and go some place better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Very comfortable hotel in the middle of Montmartre (one of the hundred touristical places in Paris). The staff was very nice and friendly, always willing to help in anything that you may need. The price is okay for a 2 stars hotel. The atmosphere was very quite. However, there are many bars, restaurants and coffe shops nearby, including the bohemian district next to the Sacre Coeur (artist's neighbourhood). Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my second time staying at Andre Gill, it's a great deal. Nice location, friendly staff, easy access to the metro and gare du nord. the rooms and bathrooms are recently redone, and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff and nicely located. A good place to stay if you're looking for something in Montmartre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I was very pleased with my stay at hotel Andre gill. The staff was wonderful and always accommodating. I appreciated the breakfast in the morning. The staff was great. Melissa and her mum who were operating the front desk were welcoming and sweet. there was an evening when my television want working and a young man dropped everything to make sure that the television worked. I even told him not to worry, but he put my family's needs first. I cannot say enough about the hospitality of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

The location is pretty good, with a carrefour, a metro station and several bus station around. The bathroom is neat, which is important. However, some parts of the sheet is smelly but not so noticable. Breakfast is served, simply but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

The family that runs this hotel are so sweet! They were helpful and answered any question I had. Hotel was clean, quiet, and a great price. The bathroom was TINY ( I was struggling because I am tall) but the shower area was gorgeous and looked recently remodeled. I wasn't a fan of the location around the hotel so I took subways to other areas, but I did love that the hotel was very close to the Pigalle Metro station. The hotel is also close to a grocery store, various cafes, and the Moulin Rouge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

good price, espec during Euro Cup madness. People very nice, but small place (incl bfast place). Cool location to Art scene, and acccess to public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.