X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Andre Gill Reviews

4 Rue Andre Gill, Paris 18eme, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2079 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The rooms were clean, and the staff was courteous. It was a perfectly serviceable hotel for someone on a budget, and the location was very good. I will gladly recommend it to friends wishing to stay in Paris.


100%

I love this boutique hotel and have stayed here a few times before. Very handy for the Metro and very friendly owners. They have recently refurbished the bedrooms and added more en suit facilities. Tres bien!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Small nice hotel in Montmatre, though it was very quiet in the rooms. Staff friendly and englishspeaking. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Paris!


97%

Friendly staff

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone for a city break. The location in Monmarte was just what we wanted - lots going on but just off the main street (was a bit noisy at the front at night but not a problem for us). Staff were very friendly and helpful, we really liked them. Easy to come in and out. Very cool. Thanks for having us.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great room. The family is great and we ended up staying longer. We loved it!!!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Good location, poor breakfast, good rooms, old, little talking staff


60%

The reason we went to Paris was for the rbs 6 nations game France vs Ireland. We won the game so naturally we were out until the early hours of the morning celebrating with the fans. Consequently we missed the check out time of 10am.Admittedly we missed it by a few hours but in no way were we expecting the charge that came with it.50 euro extra !! Over 60% of what the room cost for an extra night because delayed house keeping.Money grabbing opportunity and she made sure to take it.Not impressed!

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was quite small.

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice family run hotel in the middle of Montmatre. Located in a back street so no noice from the bars in the area.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice people. Helps really out! Only thing I did not like was the upselling intent when we arrived.


100%

Loved this sweet home in Paris, everything was perfect. It brought much light to our trip :)

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were very friendly and had great local knowledge. The hotel is in a great area close to many restaurants and walking distance to Sacre Coeur.


71%

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful personnel, wonderful location, nice breakfast with tasty croissants. The walls were a bit thin, so noise neighbours could be an issue (although personnel is very helpful in these situations) I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay for a weekend or so in Paris


100%

Thank you again for everything, and sending me my book :)

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

location is just 5min walk from metro station, but a bit far from centre. you can walk to Basilique du Sacré-Cœur de Montmartre. friendly atmosphere. very clean room. shower drain was very slow.


71%

Nice, nothing extraordinary, well located with plenty of restaurants/cafes near by and even a supermarket. It has a metro station near by so you don't have to walk much and it's well located if you want to go sight seeing. The breakfast included is very nice with croissant and baguette included, you won't starve. As for the staff I'd say they are ok. I reserved a double private suite but they messed it up and got on triple room with separate beds which for a couple isn't all that good.


97%

That Hotel was absolutely lovely. Really awesome manager that tried to make the best for us and succeeded! Really clean and a really nice room. The location is also nice and close to all the Amelie-movie scenery!

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Cheap no frills but very clean. Wonderful staff and owner. Wonderful cats. Good position very close to metro Pigalle and Abbesses in a peaceful little road.

  • 28th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Our staying was very good. Special thanks to all the staff and especially the receptionist Marcel (I hope i write it as it is). Kisses from Greece. Stella

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback