X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Andre Gill Reviews

4 Rue Andre Gill, Paris 18eme, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2510 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It was a very cute little hotel with a great room. The only thing was the bathroom was a little small, but still a nice bathroom.


94%

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Andre Gill. It was the first stop on our trip and turned out to be a lovely and welcoming beginning. The staff treated us well, the room was perfect, the location was ideal for getting to anywhere either by metro or on foot, and the breakfast, although very basic, was filling and exactly what we needed to start our day.


77%

Good in general. Just the beds were too small. I barely fit on it.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place in a nice neighbourhood with plenty of bars and supermarkets. 5 minutes walking from the metro. Good wi-fi. The staff is kind and helpful. Croissant, orange juice and coffee for breakfast. The only minus was the shower: I think the boiler is not enough for the whole building so I had to wait 20 minutes to get some hot water


86%

Close to the Pigalle Metro Station, supermarket, cafes, and the Moulin Rouge. 10 minute jog from Montmartre and Sacre Coeur up the hill. Rooms were clean and were cleaned daily with new fresh towels. Free, fast wifi. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Excellent stay.


80%

We stayed at this little and beautiful hotel for three night. The hotel itself is rather basic but the staff is really friendly and tries hard to make your stay special. Actually we had booked a room with two single beds but got an update to a room with a double bed for freem which was very nice. One big plus point is the location as it is in walking distance to the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur and close to a train staition that takes you to all places in and around Paris.

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a lovely stay at this property. The location of Hotel Andre Gill is very convenient, right next to bus and subway stops connecting you to major tourist sites and attractions in Paris. Also, Sacre Couer is just a few blocks away from the the hotel, and you get to know the neighborhood of Montmartre while walking to he Basilica. Hotel staff is really friendly, helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this property for fellow travelers and would certainly stay there myself again.


91%

Perfect location, very friendly staf and clean, newly done room. And what was also good is that our room was quiet at night we slept very good.


97%

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. Everything was great. The bed was very comfortable and the place was warm and inviting. It is very clean and the room is made up everyday. This is more like a hotel than a hostel. The location is great close to the metro, bars and restaurants. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good not a full buffet but a croissant and fresh bread roll with jam and butter, tea and coffee. Thoroughly recommend

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

This was my 4th stay and I will definitely come back. I just love the hotel, the staff, the atmosphere of Montmarte and having everything just around the corner.


86%

Rooms are small but u can't expect much in the city of Paris. The staff was kind and very helpful. This is a hostel but they didn't host any pub crawls or activities to meet people.. And lots of families with kids stayed here. So I guess it depends what your looking for. There are many restaurants and bars in the area. And about a 3 minute walk to Pigelle station. The only downfall to this hostel is the elevator only fits 2 people so you will be having to carry the luggage up the stairs


77%

Good value for money. Basic breakfest but included in the fee. Fantastic location. I had some problems with hot water but may be it was only temporary. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Really enjoyed my stay at Andre Gill hotel. Everything was great and comfortable during our stay. Our only frustration was with the wifi which was very slow and seemed to cut in and out. Other than that we loved it.

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good location Very clean Quite


86%

Great hotel near the Sacre Couer and Montmarte. The rooms were quite large (bigger than expected) and nice bathroom, , the hallways a little dark and the breakfast room small but loads of character. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff (so helpful!) if you want somewhere quite relaxed, the cats really do roam which my kids loved, then this is the place. Very easy to get to near Anvers, Pigalle and Absesses metro station and brilliant location. Will definitely come back and stay again.

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

The hotel was close to the metro. There was a yummy cafe with delicious pastries down the street and also a grocery and restaurants nearby. The room was quite small, but I've heard that's typical for Paris. It was definitely older. The room was clean. The security didn't seem grand. They held our key for us, and when we would return, they wouldn't even ask for ID to make sure it was really our room key to give back. The breakfast was mostly bread and jam. But for the price, it was decent :)

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Great location as very close to Sacre Coeur, metro and Gare de Nord. The rooms were very basic but fine and the toilet / shower facilities were clean. The two cats are also a huge bonus! Security wasn't good enough. Room keys are kept on display in the reception which is not constantly manned. Anyone could come in, grab a key and get into your room. Equally the area they hold your bags is just a room off the reception area with an open door that anyone can get into off the street. Staff OK.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely staff ! We stayed for 6 nights in September 2015. On the flight there was lost our luggage but the hotel was great letting us charge our phones with them and borrowing their phone to call the airport. The hotel was cleaned daily, with rooms big enough for a Parisian hotel. Very close to Montmartre and nearby a supermarket and metro. Breakfast was a fresh croissant, bread and a hot drink. Staff spoke English

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is friendly (...backed by two lovely cats!) and the included breakfast was a nice way to start the day. The location is great: the Sacre Coeur is a short walk away and the Pigalle metro station can easily connect you to the rest of the city. The hotel was good - excellent position in a quiet street with bars/brasseries nearby. The elevator is tiny, mind you, however the room was perfect: everything was very clean and working well (shower, hairdryer, toilet.. all good!). Pleasant stay!


83%

Standard rooms and simple breakfast, but all that was needed for a couple of nights. Awesome spot, right near the train station which was good coming home at night. Staff were extremley really accommodating, especially Kentish who was so helpful and kind. Would definitely stay again.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback