X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Andre Gill Reviews

4 Rue Andre Gill, Paris 18eme, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2354 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The room was nice, but my bathroom's door was broken and it didn't close. Breakfast included, consists of a croissant, bread, orange juice and coffee. The location is great, very nice neighbourhood, lots of bars and restaurants, and very close to a metro station.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

My friend and I recently stayed here and we absolutely loved it. While the neighborhood can be a little scary after dark, we felt safe and secure in the hotel. Thank you so much, I will recommend you to my friends! Thank you, Madeline Maher

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

everything was fine but wifi was rubbish. I couldn't use wifi at all. apart from wifi everything was okay. it was quite cheap and easy to find and staffs were friendly

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly staff. Everything was fine, but a few things deserve a upgrade. Breakfast - add protein (eggs, cheese, ham...) And fruits!


83%

Great Hotel, very friendly staff! And a great location, easy to find as well. The only negative point were the showers, they ran out of hot water very fast... We loved the showerheads though!


83%

We had an excellent stay at the hotel and would definetely recommend it to anyone that wishes a simple, but comfortable place for a low price. The room we stayed was recently refurnished and had a small bathroom, but very clean and with hot water. The staff was very friendly.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really loved this hotel. I adored the cats an dogs at the hotel as well. The staff was also excellent and very polite. The only negative is that we had some problems with the hot water, but I'd definitely stay here again!


51%

お勧めしません 。理由としては以下のようなことがあげられる1 時々には湯がない 2 夜になると 騒々しくなるので よく眠れない 3 他のホテルと比べると宿泊費が高い 不推荐,理由如下 ,有时候没有热水,晚上很吵难以入睡,相比其他的店,这个价格再加一点点钱,可以住更好的 Eine schlechte Erfahrung , Manchmal gab es keine Heißwasser für Dusche , Am Abend war draußen laut , kann man nicht so gut schlafen, Mit diesem Preis kann man eine bessere Hotel finden. Sometimes there is no hot water for taking a shower , At night it's quite loud outside so we cannot sleep good, at this price people can find a better one .


74%

The last 2 days the water of the shower was cold. The breakfast is nothing much. The room and bathroom were a little bit small too, but in the end our stay was good and the hotel was comfortable. The staff is really nice too.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Location is near red light area but with convenient transportation of underground. The shower room in the double bed room is very narrow. The price includes breakfast which is good. Breakfast is basically croissant and coffee.


86%

great place to stay! i would for sure recommend this to anyone staying in Paris for a cheaper place to stay that is still central. Good for couples, but probably not solo travelers.


91%

In the area of Montmartre, pretty cool place. There are couple of cool sights you can look after.


74%

We ordered a double bed and got two smal beds. The room smelled bad. Overall good for this price.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This place is amazing, small hotel, but with great and family atmosphere. Is near to centre of the city, near to subway, arround hotel are many bars and bistros.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Although very cheap the room (a triple ) was very basic, if we needed to be in that area would use it again. Staff where exellent and very helpful. Good value for money, but more of a hostel than a hotel.

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rate very good

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great stay at Hotel Andre Gill. The location was great, near a lot of restaurants and other services. Subway is 2 minutes away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Small room but exactly what we needed, the shower was excelent, probably the best an hotel can offer. We also got a free breakfast (baguette + croissant, jelly, butter, orange juice and a choice between coffe, chocolate milk or tea). The room, beds and bathroom were clean and we got towels everyday. Excellent for the price!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

perfect little hotel in the beautiful montmartre district of paris


100%

Amazing, clean rooms. Better than any other hostel I have stayed thus far. The staff was so polite and helpful, I cannot wait to return to Paris and stay at Hotel Andre Gill again!


83%

Simple breakfast of croissant, juice and coffee was nice. Smaller rooms, but very nice overall. There was a club nearby, which was loud at times, but not sketchy or anything. Overall, a good stay. Would recommend.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback