Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Angel

  • Baidam-6, Lake Side, Pokhara, Nepal, Opposite Royal Palace, Pokhara, Nepal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

A great place to relax! My friends and I loved our stay here. We loved hanging out in the courtyard and our room had a great ceiling fan. The staff was so friendly and we loved playing with their dog Sunny. We also met some other travelers and had a BBQ in the courtyard. The hostel is near shops and food but also set back so you can relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
2.6

The pillow case was clean. However, the blanket was dirty/unwashed, carpet was dirty. The WiFi didn't work in the room so I left after 1 night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
7.1

Our room was big but everything in the bathroom leaked. Quiet area unless there are drunk people from the hostel talking outside. Nice gazebo to sit under. No breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.4

It was a nice place to stay, I'm not 100% sure they new we were turning up and we ended up getting a different(but better) room than we booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.1

Good value for money but disappointed with the staff. Not very helpful with arrangements and complications we had with a taxi booking before our bus. Despite informing them the night before the woman sent our taxi away telling him nobody was waiting for one and then denied any taxi arriving and tried to get us to use their taxi service. We were able to contact our prearranged taxi who came back and informed us of what had happened. Extremely disappointed with the woman's attitude and behaviour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Awesome time here at Hotel Angel ! We stayed in the dorm room and had comfy, clean beds with great people! The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. You have to say hi to Sonny the little puppy that runs around and greets people in the day! The only thing I didn't like is that there were no lockers that I could see and did feel a bit uneasy leaving my belongings behind. However,after realizing the peaceful atmosphere of lakeside, I felt like our stuff was safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hotel right by the lake. Helpful staff, warm water, clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
4.3

The room was clean that was about as good as it got. The bed was rock hard no locks on the doors everything was good left open! Only one toilet/shower between everyone which wasn't clean. Didn't have a clue I made a booking through here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.