Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hôtel Ariana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.0
Hôtel Ariana Located at 12 rue du Théatre Français, , Marseille.
Hôtel Ariana
France
Marseille 13001 12 rue du Théatre Français
63% 48
43.2973545 5.3834939
Hôtel Ariana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.0

We stayed in a private room for two. It was a very little room with a shower which were literally in the room, so you had to change and all in this tiny space that were your room (so make sure you are traveling with someone you are comfortable seeing you naked). The walls were not soundproof at all, so it's not suitable for light sleepers. Other than that it was very clean and they had free maps. If you only want a place to sleep for the night it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
2.0

we got there and they had sold our room to someone else.. even though i had paid the deposit and emailed a couple of days before to confirm the booking to which they didnt reply..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
4.9

We were paid an additional 'tax' fee that it was not included in the price!!! They didnt gave us any invoice of our stay but we have the credit card transaction receipt! They were really rude at the reception!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jun 2016
4.6

This hostel is tucked in a very dangerous street within the slums of Marseille. Don't go anywhere but south to the Vieux Port if you want to stay safe. Rooms are absolutely tiny, and no lockers. Staff confiscate the key before you leave so they have access to the room while you're away...very very suspicious, and made me glad we locked our bags together. Also quite far from the beach. I do not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

We feel a bit unsafe just in the street where the hotel, but the price is so cheap and also pretty close of the Port and Tube Stations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.7

This hotel can either be great or horrible depending on the type of room you are looking for. It's cheap and in a good location; just a short walk from Gare Saint Charles and from the Vieux Port. However the room was not clean with hairs all over the bed. There was also this guy banging a drum outside for some hours into the night but I doubt he is always there. In all, it's good value if you are just looking for somewhere cheap to stay in marseille without regards to quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
6.0

It room wasn't really clean and it was very very small. The shower and bathroom sink weren't in a separate room they were in our bedroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Yes it was cosy and breakfast in bed you wouldn't get that at the Hilton

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.