Hostelworld.com

Hotel Arno

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Hotel Arno Located at Via Lazzaretto 17, , Milan.
Hotel Arno
Italy
Milan 20124 Via Lazzaretto 17
81% 1254
45.4793640 9.2034390
Hotel Arno
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The rooms and the bathrooms look clean. Everything is old, but there was no signal of not being clean. The access is a little dificult. Impossible for someone in a wheelchair I think. The staff was great. Really helpful and genuinely friendly. The price was one of the cheapest in the city, but I stayed in better hostels for a lot less in other countries. I guess it's de price of the city. The worst was the location. Walking more than 30 min to the center, 10 to the subway and 20 to the station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Good value for the center of Milan. Only one shared bathroom. Clean. Good for a cheap city break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliverstevenwarren2064
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

I had a pleasant stay here. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

We only stayed at Hotel Arno for one night but it was alright for us. It is a basic hotel but you get what you pay for and overall I would say that it is good value for money. The hotel was also in a good location, walking distance from Milan Centrale station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Value for money place - good if you're looking for convenience and affordability.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Great place to stay if you are traveling on a mid-range budget. It is a 10-15mins walk from the central station but there were many eateries surrounding it. The staff were friendly and helpful. Even though it was a shared bathroom, the bathroom was incredibly clean. Perhaps because there were only 2 groups of people there when we were present but nonetheless, the area was extremely clean. They even provide shampoo, soap and bath towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rickymontacute8237
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2016
6.6

If your a solo traveller or just looking for good company and atmosphere then don't go here but if your not then it's ok for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
8.9

Good value for money, clean rooms (the gave us better room - with own bathromm - because it was free), hair dryer avaiable at reception, within walking distance to Milano Centrale, tram 1 to center on the street. Wi-Fi available in the room. One bad thing: "Tea & Coffee Making Facilities" means there is a kettle. You need your own tea/coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Dec 2015
8.9

Very nice staff and the room/ensuite bathroom was very clean and tidy when we got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.