Hostelworld.com

Hotel Arno

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Hotel Arno Located at Via Lazzaretto 17, , Milan.
Hotel Arno
Italy
Milan 20124 Via Lazzaretto 17
80% 1261
45.4793640 9.2034390
Hotel Arno
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

i was in milan for less than 24 hours. the hotel is in a good location for the station. decor is worn but facilities ok. i had single room, shared bathroom but had my own sink. the main problem I had was the heat - maybe because its 4th floor. There was a fan in the room, thank goodness, but it was still a bit too hot for comfort. trams rumble up the street outside so I couldn't decide whether to have window open or not. rome was hotter outside but the room was cooler even without aircon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay!! The location was debatable. It wasn't located by main tourist spots. But we had our own bathroom, tv and beds. Would recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Staff was extremely friendly. Did no stay long in Milan so I'm not sure what there is to do in the area but it was very close to the train station and we were able to get everywhere that we wanted by foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

We were put in hotel Eva (which other reviews had said to avoid) but it was great. Our room Nr4 was up the spiral staircase 5 rooms to share 1 big bathroom. Quiet, no tram noise, A/C worked well. Friendly English speaking staff. Great location for the price. nr1 tram outside the door to Duomo and La Scala. 3 mins walk to Nr 9 tram stop to Navigli with canals to walk around and have the famous happy hour/aperitivo between €8 - €11 for a cocktail and buffets after 6pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stuart73
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location. All good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The rooms and the bathrooms look clean. Everything is old, but there was no signal of not being clean. The access is a little dificult. Impossible for someone in a wheelchair I think. The staff was great. Really helpful and genuinely friendly. The price was one of the cheapest in the city, but I stayed in better hostels for a lot less in other countries. I guess it's de price of the city. The worst was the location. Walking more than 30 min to the center, 10 to the subway and 20 to the station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Good value for the center of Milan. Only one shared bathroom. Clean. Good for a cheap city break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliverstevenwarren2064
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

I had a pleasant stay here. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

We only stayed at Hotel Arno for one night but it was alright for us. It is a basic hotel but you get what you pay for and overall I would say that it is good value for money. The hotel was also in a good location, walking distance from Milan Centrale station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Value for money place - good if you're looking for convenience and affordability.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.