X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Astrid Reviews

12 Rue 6 Novembre, 20130, Casablanca, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
231 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

All the air conditioner in the hotel are not working. I asked for lower price since the rent supposedly including the air conditioned room but they won't give me a chance. The staff seems not friendly and I hate the bathroom.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The room was filthy including a blood stain on the comforter, the rooms didn't have Wi-Fi which was a major inconvenience. Most cab drivers had no idea where it was. The staff was decent but not great by any means.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Definitelly far from a 2 star hotel (compared to 3 star Ibis in Rabat)! The old-age smell is hardly avoidable, but my bathroom obviously wasn´t cleaned (there were ¨traces of hair on the bath and toilet). The flock of flies above the bed wasn´t as bad as mosquitos waking me up all night. It was impossible to sleep wit a window closed as the AC didn´t work. The staff doesn´t speak English. That may be a reason why a taxi I ordered simply didn´t arrive, so I almost missed my flight. Never again.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Pic up service did'nt work Smelling a little old Noisy neighbours(construction)

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Conveniently located in the central part of Casablanca with easy access to markets, nice restaurants, and more--right outside the hostel, clean & well-furnished rooms, free wi-fi (not as common as a Morocco-travelin' techie might like), friendly staff who ensure your comfort & safety, and even a homey, classically Moroccan interior design to boot! Some of the bathroom facilities, like the bath tub with brown stains, could use a "fixer-upper", but overall, highly recommend! Cheap as well!


51%

It was too much money for the quality of service that we receive, the staff were not enough friendly. The only good thing is the location of the Hotel


34%

Awful experience. While we were out for dinner (approximately 2 hours), we had $900 USD stolen from our room, which was in a locked backpack. The staff refused to acknowledge it even happened or do anything at all. Just pay the extra money and stay somewhere safe, you'll thank me.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

it's a good hotel for a weekend trip! right in the centre of casablanca and near a tram station. It has all you need and it's clean.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Hotel Astrid was definitely worth it for the price of the rooms! It's located not very far from everything (but if we weren't brought directly to the front door, we may have never found it especially in the dark!). The staff was nice and there was working internet! All in all, a great stay! Better than the Hotel Central where we had stayed at the end of our trip!!

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Casablanca Hotels

Please give us your feedback