Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Baron

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hotel very close to all the attractions. Good value for money. Should state on website you can only pay by card and not cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.1

The prices are very good if you just need a place to sleep and don't need much space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.6

The stay was great. Location and everything. Only thing that tripped me up was that I got a double room. It charged be per bed on the website at $36 each ($75/night). I was expecting two twin beds. I get there and I have a double bed. They said that's the room I ordered. I guess just a little different thinking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
6.9

Good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.0

great location-worn looking but clean, quiet. staff unfriendly- never looked up from their phones to speak

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Honestly I was skeptical. The price seemed too good to be true and when I showed up I was worried it could be sketchy - the building inside is very humble. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised that my room was very clean and neat as a pin. It's not the Ritz, but perfectly adequate and an excellent value for the D.C. area. I just needed a clean safe place to land at the end of long days of sight-seeing and this fit the bill perfect. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Fine hotel. Good location. Overall, it's a bit shop-worn and could use some updating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

I thought this was a lovely little hotel in a pleasant area with good transport links. Staff were friendly and there's a popular bar on site. Lovely stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.0

To just get there for one night was a nightmare. Tried to cancel ahead of time but the website had no policies in place with the hotel. So I had to go back and forth with 2 parties. Finally I had to drive over 80 miles to avoid cancellation fees including full night charge just for their failure to have a more solid communication system that goes along with the nature of hospitality business. I did not like my experience period.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.9

The attached bar/restaurant is great: the staff there is so welcoming and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.