X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Baron Reviews

1523 22nd street NW, Washington DC, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
114 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Exactly what I expected for such a great price. The room was cozy, but it was clean and well-kept. The restaurant in the hotel is great and has an excellent beer selection. Front-desk staff could have been a little friendlier, they were not rude or mean, just not entirely welcoming.


89%

Great stay and perfekt location!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very nice and modern bathroom


89%

Surprisingly good hotel! Clean, near the metro and in a really nice little area. Definitely recommend.


74%

Reasonable value for the money, all things considered.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome bar with great food that is located in the hotel! Easy to get to metro and buses and tons of restaurants around. Private room and bathroom for the cheapest in Georgetown area by far

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

When we got there, something was wrong with our booking. However, they took care of it although we hade to wait in lobby for about 20 mins. This lead to, however, that they messed up the bill and double charged us and I had to call and email to get it fixed. The hostelworld price was not respected, and we ended up paying about 10% more. Rooms however were great. Clean and sufficient. Area is fantastic w/ lots of pubs, restaurants etc. Loud area thouhg. Loud music playing to about 1 AM.


80%

Nice room with a nice and clean bathroom, the location it is not the best for tourism in dc but it is decent if you want to hit some bars at night.


97%

This hotel exceeded all expectations. Located about 2 blocks from the Dupont Metro stop makes for an ideal location, not to mention all the embassies and resturants in the surrounding area. The room was clean, had a tv, various furniture including a desk and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was cleaned and towels replenished everyday. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in DC. Note: the only issue was poor wifi in the room but not in the "lobby area".

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was nice and clean with a good shower. Location ideal - just down from Dupont Circle. The bar down the stairs does good food too!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was very friendly and the facilities were great.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This was the perfect hotel for a young person looking for a good locale and atmosphere. The room was clean and it was cleaned everyday with amenities. I appreciated the kindness and cleanliness. It was a perfect stay.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It is definatively worth the money and in a really nice neighborhood. We had a good sleep there.


86%

We were told we would be sharing the bathroom but it turned out we had our own one so that made us so glad !

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

excellent budget hotel. Except the elevator is a pain especially after a long day and it is not convenient for luggage. Location is awesome!

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place, good neighborhood, small but cozy rooms, good staff, timelyou room cleaning. A tavern is located in the basement with wonderful food to which hotel customers have a 15% discount; $5 breakfasts before 9 that I unfortunately never tried. About an hour walk from the National mall, so could be a nice walk if you have time. But isn't really walking distance. PublI can transit available. Overall very good for the price


89%

Best "value" hotel we've ever stayed in. Simple and clean. Nothing fancy, but an amazing location and a great historic feel.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place close to everything and really cheap

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Washington DC Hotels

Please give us your feedback