Hostelworld.com

Hotel Bavaria

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Hotel Bavaria Located at Borgo Albizi, 26, , Florence.
Hotel Bavaria
Italy
Florence Italy 50122 Borgo Albizi, 26
90% 196
43.7716516 11.2587118
Hotel Bavaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
9.7

What a beautiful palazzo that Bulgaria finds them selves in---

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, nice room (a bit small), and had breakfast. The only downside is the 2 bathroom so while we didn't have to wait for very long it might be difficult during high season. We would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
7.1

Hotel Bavaria is in an excellent location, I walked everywhere. The hotel staff were friendly enough and the place was reasonably clean (bathrooms could be attended to more frequently). The hotel is at the top of 60+ stairs and there is no lift, this is important to know as you will be required to carry your bags up. The one thing I did not enjoy was the noise - everything echoes and I could even hear people using the bathroom! There was also construction right outside my window. No sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.4

Super nice and great location. Owner speaks English and is so helpful. It was easy to book and check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

A truly authentic Italian experience! Our stay at Hotel Bavaria significantly impacted our Florenece travels and we recommend it to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

Best location, within walking distance to main attractions. Nice and spacious rooms, comfortable and clean. Great place, would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stepanahit6608
  • Armenia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice .exellant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
8.6

Great staff, excellent location, very secure, and in a cool old building. Having said that, this is certainly an older style European hotel with a single bathroom per floor so if we had been there for more than a couple nights or there were more than a couple guests on our floor I could see that being an issue. While the bed was clean and large, it did sag and wasn't the most comfortable. Next time I'm in Florence I'll look elsewhere first, but won't go out of my way to avoid Hotel Bavaria.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.