X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Berghof Graml Reviews

Wiener Bundesstr. 55, 5300 Hallwang, Salzburg, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
96 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

There was no WIFI in the top floors have to come to the groundfloor other than that all are good....There was an Italiano restuarant in the same building and the owner is a racisit and I felt really bad with his treatment and bad words he use to the costumers. Rest all are good.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Gotta take a 2.40 EUR, 20min bus (comes every 30min) into and out of Salzburg. No WiFi in room, one free computer to use. Super old school bowling alley that was a ton of fun though


77%

HI...., The hotel was good , for enveronment and it's near to the Bus -Stop (Transport) but bit away from actual city aroound 6km, brkfast was good, had Wifi facility so.... overall.... good feedback...

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

no minibar in the room

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

First of all the towels in the bathrooms need to be washed properly as they had a very strange unpleasant odor. We stayed in a 4 star hotel in Munich paid less and in comparison i would say that the Graml is not even a one star establishment. Overall disappointing.

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Anonymous


86%

We enjoyed the hostel and where it was which is edge of the bigger city which we prefer. But we did have a room that was on the street side and there was a lot of traffic on that side which was noisy.

  • 11th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

- far away from downtown, however, there is a bus station in front of the hotel, 10-15mins to go to downtown - view is nice, room is clean - gernerally, it's comfortable to live

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Was a clean and comfortable hotel. Was easy to get to by bus from the station, though more information re transport on the website would be helpful. Loved the Italian restaurant, very nice food and the breakfast was also very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. we did find it strange however that reception was not always attended. Would recommend this hotel.


83%

It was a nice hotel to stay.we enjoyed the stay and BF.

  • 29th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great motel! Great value for the money. Friendly staff. Close enough to downtown Salzburg.


74%

Good place for a short stay. Wifi should be provided in the room, this will be an added advantage. It will help to publish bus routes to this place in the booking itself.

  • 8th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Spacious room, breakfast included in the price. Good value for money.


80%

It has a nice Italian restaurant. Internet access free in the lobby. Very good breakfast. Nice view. We liked it. Only one problem: The location. Even with GPS and asking several people it took us two hours to find it! The big problem was that nobody knew where the street, "Wiener Bundesstrasse" is, because the name changes. Our instructions were inadequate, and even after we were there, it was hard to find the route into town and back. It would have been nice if the hotel had supplied a DETAILE

  • 30th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group
  • (1 review)


86%

Please inform the hotel staff when you arrive accurately else you might have to wait for long hours as there is no one at the reception.

  • 16th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The wifi was only available in the lobby and common areas, not in the rooms. The location is around 15 mins away from Salzburg by bus, which is fine by me. The lady there was really very friendly. Breakfast was fine, room was good. I reserved a single room but got a double room at no extra cost so I'm not complaining :D


93%

higly recommended


47%

There is no lift here and we had to carry our luggage to the 3rd Floor.


87%

great hostel. Very friendly staff. LOcation was good and only a simple bus ride to the centre of Augsburg. Views aroiund the hotel were breathtaking. Breakfast let it donw a little bit but overall a great place to stay.


63%

Liked:: its calm and neat Unlike Far away from the city. free breakfast was horrible


20%

After driving several hours to get the hostel, we were told that the hotel was fully booked, and that our booking didnt have validity. On a Saturday at 3 pm, there was not even a receptionist who could be able to communicate with you. It took us 3 hours to find another hostel within our budget. I havent even got the deposit back from this hostel. DO NOT BOOK IN THIS HOSTEL IF YOU WANT TO HAVE GOOD TIME ON YOUR TRIP. You might be the next with a "Fake Booking


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Salzburg Hotels

Please give us your feedback