X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Bijou Reviews

Via Fiume 5, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

49%

Rating
74 Total Reviews
  • 36%Value For Money
  • 52%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 44%Staff
  • 44%Atmosphere
  • 48%Cleanliness
  • 32%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

4 nights in December, 4 people. 2 of 4 beds were rollaway and very uncomfortable.Room was extremely cold and humid, even the heating was working. One day heating was off the whole day and only slightly warm in the night. Old lady from reception reacted in a rude manner when we complained about it. Man from reception was smoking on his working place. No remote control from air conditioner, which was suddenly turned on by someone during the night. Low price, free luggage deposit, non-free WIFI.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You lied: there are nook rollaway beds in our hotel. And rooms are not cold and humid! In your room we always found the window opened: if you leave the window open, the cold air enters the room!. There is no old lady working at Hotel Bijou: you made a blunder! No man at reception was smoking: in Italy smoking in hotel is prohibited! Why did you wrote all these colossal falsehoods? Air conditioner is off during winter: who are you kidding? Fortunately, few people believe in poppycock like yours...

60%

We had to change room due to a pipe break so we got a room without private bathroom the first night. We were told that we would get a 30 euro discount but the day after it had reduced to 20 euros. Since we couldn't prove anything we only got 20 euro discount. They didn't have the right information, the deposit (that wasn't a deposit since it wasn't refundable) that we payed to the website and were supposed to be reduced from the price. wasn't at first We had booked for 4 but according to them 3.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Florence Hotels

Please give us your feedback