X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Brasil Reviews

Via Gustavo Modena ,20 fl. 4�, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
309 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Nice area, very close to a supermarket, 15 minute walk from the town centre, however rude and unfriendly staff. Were given no guidance of the city at all, the staff couldn't wait to get rid of us out of reception, snapped at any questions we asked, and were the rudest people we had experienced in our 2 weeks of travelling in 5 different cities. The room was also cramped and only had one small fan which failed miserably to keep the room remotely cool in 35 degree heat.


40%

The shower was broken, it didn't drain and at one point regurgated sewage. Given that the shower is in the room, we can't escape the smell. The private shower is located in the middle of the room next to a bed, I stayed with 5 other guys and this arrangment caused us to become much closer. The air conditioning is a desk fan and it just didn't cut it. To some it up, i was so hot I had to shower every 5 minutes but that involved standing in sewer water in front of all my friends


97%

The staff at Hotel Brasil were very helpful during our stay there. They allowed us to print out several bus tickets and helped us find our way to different points in Milan. The location is very good: Hotel Brasil is a 10~15 minute walk from the Piazza Duomo and is right next to several cafes and a Carrefour grocery store. One note though, there is no air conditioner so be aware of that in the hottest months.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hotel was just a little creepy.


63%

The rooms are really hot and have no air conditioning.


77%

So the hostel is very clean, and the staff is nice but there's no common room! the room's are quite nice! they have breakfast but it cost 4 euros! if you go to the small coffe near you will have it for less :) The hostel is a bit far from the train station and the center (around 30 min) but the walk is very nice (lot of nice things to visit)


49%

No aircon in the room meant it was 30 degrees at night and not one of us managed more than an hours sleep! It was a very simple hostel and everything else was fine but no place to meet other people as there was no common room area

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was ok, nice and clean, the public transport is near the hotel you can use bus 54 to get till Duomo, if you need information how to reach important places in the city the hotel staff will help you.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel is near the city center, 15 min by walk, the room was clean and staff helpfull.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Staff was rude and very unaccommodating, service was far from satisfactory. Location was ok, a short bus ride from downtown and the rooms were nothing but a place to sleep, but fairly clean. Overall atmosphere was that of a staff that didn't care but only wanted your money.


74%

The security system was excellent but very annoying as when trying to get back into the hostel, you buzz and wait ages for someone to answer. If no one comes then you are just stuck outside, which we was on our arrival with our huge bags. Definitely put a downer on the beginning of our stay in Milan. One woman actually shouted at us for 'knocking too much' when we was arriving back in the evening. We was standing waiting for 10 minutes in the dark. Apart from that, clean, breakfast(NI),good wifi


46%

Put a toilette in your rooms. I'm surprised you could get away with being classified as a hotel when you didn't have something so basic.


100%

Nice hotel and staff, good location and brakfast

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff unfriendly, for the price could offer more. You have to pay for the CITY MAP! Never saw that in my life!


63%

Was a fine experience. The staff member was kind of cranky and not the most accommodating but it could be worse. The main complaint is that I had emailed earlier in the week if they took debit and credit cards and they had said yes but once I got there the man said the machine was broke. Luckily I had enough cash pooled with my friends.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Everything was great but the breakfast could be a little better with more options. But the hostel was very nice nonetheless

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The door outside this building closed on Sunday....and you need to press the button on the top left hand side, there is a single button. The room is small and dark, the locker in the door of the washroom broke down ...the shower head was terrible....splash around...the air condition broke down, thank goodness they have electric fan.


54%

Stairs were extremely dark at night - we had to use the light from our mobile phones to walk up the several flights of steps to the hostel. Guests arrived late and were extremely loud for literally hours. The staff did little to quiet them down and left it to other guests to ask them to be be quiet. Our requests were ignored... Too few electrical outlets. Property generally seemed poorly maintained, worn out and shabby.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

It was ok, no complains.


80%

Great hotel for the price. Located 15 min walk from Porta Venezia and 5 min walk from Dateo metro. Room was a private 2 person with a TV and shower in the room. Staff was very helpful when the TV broke. There a common bathroom which is clean. Breakfast is 4 euro but we didnt have any...too expensive for what they provide. There is a machine that makes espresso for 1 euro. Great value for the money.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(214 results)


View all Milan Hotels

Please give us your feedback