X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Brasil Reviews

Via Gustavo Modena ,20 fl. 4�, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
288 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Staff was rude and very unaccommodating, service was far from satisfactory. Location was ok, a short bus ride from downtown and the rooms were nothing but a place to sleep, but fairly clean. Overall atmosphere was that of a staff that didn't care but only wanted your money.


46%

Put a toilette in your rooms. I'm surprised you could get away with being classified as a hotel when you didn't have something so basic.


100%

Nice hotel and staff, good location and brakfast

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff unfriendly, for the price could offer more. You have to pay for the CITY MAP! Never saw that in my life!


63%

Was a fine experience. The staff member was kind of cranky and not the most accommodating but it could be worse. The main complaint is that I had emailed earlier in the week if they took debit and credit cards and they had said yes but once I got there the man said the machine was broke. Luckily I had enough cash pooled with my friends.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Everything was great but the breakfast could be a little better with more options. But the hostel was very nice nonetheless

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The door outside this building closed on Sunday....and you need to press the button on the top left hand side, there is a single button. The room is small and dark, the locker in the door of the washroom broke down ...the shower head was terrible....splash around...the air condition broke down, thank goodness they have electric fan.


54%

Stairs were extremely dark at night - we had to use the light from our mobile phones to walk up the several flights of steps to the hostel. Guests arrived late and were extremely loud for literally hours. The staff did little to quiet them down and left it to other guests to ask them to be be quiet. Our requests were ignored... Too few electrical outlets. Property generally seemed poorly maintained, worn out and shabby.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

It was ok, no complains.


80%

Great hotel for the price. Located 15 min walk from Porta Venezia and 5 min walk from Dateo metro. Room was a private 2 person with a TV and shower in the room. Staff was very helpful when the TV broke. There a common bathroom which is clean. Breakfast is 4 euro but we didnt have any...too expensive for what they provide. There is a machine that makes espresso for 1 euro. Great value for the money.


80%

Lovely classical entrance & staircase!


100%

Great accomodation. Very clean. Every day they have set up our beds. We did not use the breakfast because there were a lot of small italian places around that were excellent + Carrefour grocery 150 meters down the road.


60%

An alright place, reasonably clean. The area in which it is located was rather scary to walk to at night though, but it was convenient that they are open 24 hours. The toilet in our room was broken, so we had to use the public bathroom down the hall. Their credit card machine was also broken so my travel companions and I had to dig up our remaining cash to pay the bill. The old guy manning the desk was rather grumpy, don't expect to rely on him for travel tips in Milan.


80%

Location from Milano central is About 25mins walk and to city about 20min walk. The hotel surrounded by nearby market.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great spot, surrounded by some really neat things and places, bus stop right outside.


100%

Clean and simple close to public transport.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and clean hotel near the city center.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
60%

It's OK. The facilities seem to be abandonned for a long time... they definetly need more care. However, the location is great (about 15 to 20 minuts walk to the Duomo). Also, the staff does not speak English at all, but they are very friendly people who would mimic to help you, if necessary. all in all, it is ok to stay in here if only for a few days.


57%

We travel four friends, and the room was fine for us but it wasn't really clean. The breakfast was a bit poor for 3 euros and it is not near from the center. But we liked to have a room just for us.


100%

Nice, cheap and clean. Close to the city center 20 min by walk

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(204 results)


View all Milan Hotels

Please give us your feedback