X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Briand Reviews

156 Rue Aristide Brian, Levallois Perret, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
171 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Far from the metro station, relatively difficult to walk to with a big amount of luggage. Great size room and quiet location with many pharmacies and food locatios near by.


46%

Please add locks to the doors and a front door lock as well. Not the best neighborhood to leave the fornt door open all night ! If we didn't book the room last minute i would have probably left the moment the host answered the door in his underwear =/


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Very nice friendly hotel.


74%

It was quite far from the attractions we wanted to go to but the hotel was very clean


49%

Smelled like socks in our room the entire time, even after we attempted to air it out by keeping the window open for several hours. The staff would not provide us with an extra towel or shower gel/shampoo on the second day of your stay. Location is not great for access to the metro system -- there is a close train station, but you have to by special tickets for it that cost more since it is located in a suburb zone.

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hotel staff was helpful and accommodating, which makes a big difference to the place. It's located off the centre but we don't find transportation to be a problem as going to the central train station to transfer to metro is easy. One point to note is that wifi didn't work properly except on the G/F. I'd recommend this hotel to others to avoid the overpriced accommodation in central Paris where you have to stay in a room with a few other travellers and paying almost the same price!


89%

Great staff, very helpful with everything, they let us print boarding passes on their reception computer. Breakfast is really good, all you can eat cereal, croissant, juice, coffee, yogurt, baguette... Hotel is not in the center, you have to take a train (one block from the hotel) to get everywhere you want. But public transport is nice, train passes every couples of minutes. There's laudr-o-mat 2 minutes walk from the hotel. We needed to wash our clothes (backpackers) :)


100%

Most friendly and accommodating staff!!!

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great hotel for travallers with a small budget

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a really very nice stay in hotel briand; they were always very courteous and friendly. We felt like at home =) Thats how it should be but how it often regrettably isn t. The room was really clean and nice, we slept well. But if you want to sleep with open windows, you shouldnt be touchy about noise, there is an amount because of the street directly beneath the window.

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Paris proved to be a real pain in the a** to find a place to stay, so we had to resort to hotels. Our stay here was pretty nice, if a little pricy, but what do you do. Paris is also a huuuge city, so the location could've been a lot better.


91%

Hotel Briand was an excellent choice for our stay in Paris. It went above and beyond my expectations for a hostel, and it was definitely a hotel, not a hostel. It was a train ride outside of the city, but it was only a block from the SNCF station, so getting to Paris was definitely easy and I didn't feel like the distance was too much of an issue. The neighborhood seemed very safe as well. They were doing construction in the mornings in the building but other than that it was great!


94%

Super clean. Even if it is not so close to the city center there is a train station right in the next street, so it was super easy to move. I just checked in to sleep one night and checked out really early the next morning. For me it was worth the price.

  • 25th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

heating system could be improved for winter days


89%

It was a very nice stay, the staff is really helpful and welcoming. The only thing to complain is probably the location is a little bit too far for the metro station. But overall it was a nice stay

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

excellent

  • 22nd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male
  • (1 review)


57%

1-there are no parking places . 2- they had charge us for one more person ( they had agreed by the telephone about the family NO.) but things changed when we arrieved . 3- the room size is acceptable . 4- toilet door dose not close . 5- the worst thing is we are in the 4th floor with no heating system and we freezed that night . i canceled my reservation for the 2nd night

  • 11th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice staff, nice rooms, thin walls. A bit far away from the City Center. I liked the french balkony!


91%

The stay was pleasant and had nice atmosphere. Very clean as recently refurbished hotel. The staff were very friendly. They saw us tired at the checkin and immediately offered us juice and water. Location wise it is a bit far from city centre, thus travellers must ensure they return before the last metro else could be expensive to return back by taxi.


89%

Very nice hotel and very good value. Very helpful staff, in terms of all questions we had.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(122 results)


View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback