X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Brivio Reviews

Via Cesare Brivio 33 corner Via Imbonati 89, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
279 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 65%Staff
  • 55%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Väldigt trevligt, familjeägt hotell i ett lugnt område. Rent och fräscht och mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Hotellet ligger utanför dem centrala delarna. Men med metrostationen 2 minuters promenad bort och som tar dig in till centrala Milano på några minuter så är detta inga problem! Helhetsintrycket på detta hotell är mycket bra och prisvärt!


26%

Staff is 100% rude. They look at you as though you are an inconvenience. There is no atmosphere amongst travelers. Room was still smelly after giving it to me later than expected. Sheets smelled like Body Odor and cigs , when I asked for different sheets they Said "no". Save yourself the waste of money and time!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

super friendly staff and nice dog! nothing good except for these.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The staff was ok. The hotel is a bit far from center but with the metro yellow line you could get to hotel, central station or Duomo easily. You have to leave the key at the reception if you want to go out. The room was small, so just a place to sleep at night. The shared bathroom was not very clean. There could have been better places with that price.


34%

Hotel Brivio is one of the worst hotels/hostels I've ever stayed at. The only plus: the cheap price. But is it worth it?! The staff is incompetent (you might even say that they have ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA of what they're doing), not helpful and dull. The common bathroom was FILTHY, there were STAINS on my bed covers. They don't take cards! I would NOT recommend to anyone to stay here ! ! ! !


60%

The hostel was far from center if you like to walk, few stops with metro. We did not feel safe there, you have to left your key to the reception and there is not any locker inside the room. The room was not bad but I have stayed in better ones paying less money. I am happy that we stayed there just for a night.


74%

excellent location!you can see the metro station from the front door.We only spent there two nights.The room was clean but nothing special though.The bathroom was also very clean..although there weren't many customers during our stay. Definitely value for money.. i would stay there again. ps. I loved the dog!!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This place was really good. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. A bit off the beaten path, but really close to the metro. They have a nice hotel dog, too!


94%

It was a great stay. Even though I arrived at 1am., the staff was nice and willing to help. My room was in good condition, new beds and bedclothes. The hotel has excellent location, close to metro. Easy to get to the central station and on the same metro line to go downtown. Wifi it`s free. Value for money.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

It`s really ok what you pay, close to the metro, the room had been recentry renovated, clean bathroom. Friendly reception boy. I recommend.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Location was really good. 1 min walk from metro. Staff knows basic english but not friendly enough to make conversation. Not much atmosphere going around if you're looking for one. Just a pace to sleep. Dust was very obvious on the cupboard but general cleanliness was ok.


80%

Nice place and location, near the metro/train station. Staff is really nice and they have a big nice dog. The dog is very cute and won't bite. Well for a low price this place is not as I expected to be. Pleas be reminded of the 3 euro tax per person per night though

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hotel is perfectly clean and the rooms are nice. the staff was not very friendly or acommodating and it was well out of the city center, but it's close to a metro stop. it's fine, not amazing but fine.


71%

Enough comfort, perfect connection to the city.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

If you are looking for a place just to sleep for cheap, it's ok...,a bit far from main attractions but subway right next to hotel, so a plus. Minimal facilities, but good wi fi...bathroom average , with toilet paper sometimes missing , no hand soap or drying paper towels, showers borderline functional, averadgedly clean. No towels included. But as i say, for the price, just a place to sleep.


69%

It was ok for the price paid. The shower heads were a bit old and could only do a sprinkle like function. Dust was everpresent.


31%

The hotel was in an excellent location, just across the road from the metro station and the metro was easy to navigate. However, the place is dirty. The staff were initially quite rude, but afterwards were not so bad. The room was a good size with a TV, but the en suite bathroom absolutely gross. I'm not a 100 % certain that the bed sheets were clean. The worst thing was the lack of heating in February. It was turned on for one hour in the night, which Milan at this time of year is freezing.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

When we came,we thought the receptionist(chinese girl)was so not cool bec of how she computed our bills.On our last stay in the hotel,we didn't have any place 2stay bec we didn't book anymore(bus is at4am,YOLO)they allowed us to stay in the lobby

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

If you are looking just for clean and cheap place where to spend nights, this hotel is perfect. Location is very good. Staff was ok. We spend 2 nights in private room with shared bathroom - the equipment of the room was very poor, just 2 beds and no place to put your stuff...even the towel. Then we slept 1 night in private room with bathroom in the different part of the hotel and the room was very nice and with a lot of cupboards. Only thing I really didn´t like was the mold in the batthrooms.




View all Milan Hotels

Please give us your feedback