Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Cala Bona-Mar Blava

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Hotel Cala Bona-Mar Blava Located at Avenida del Mar, 14, , Menorca.
Hotel Cala Bona-Mar Blava
Spain
Menorca Illes Balears 07760 Avenida del Mar, 14
92% 105
39.9929658 3.8347584
Hotel Cala Bona-Mar Blava
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

More expensive than a traditional hostel, but absolutely worth the money. Right on the water, a great place to come and relax for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved everything about the hotel. Location great on a cove/beach with amazing sunsets..breakfast looking at the beautiful water...only 15 minutes walk to Ciutadella but a couple of restaurants are right across the street when I didn’t feel like going downtown. Hotel also let us borrow beach umbrellas and noodles, the staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

The hotel room I booked was nice and minimal with no frills. The hotel kindly accommodated my late check-in I needed, as I informed them ahead of time it was no problem. They are located right on an inlet. So a few steps from your room you can pop out for a swim. The room had a nice fan (no a/c), it kept things cool at night. Breakfast was typical European Continental breakfast, I personally loved it. The staff were great and recommended a few places enthusiasticly to go and try.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Hotel Cala Bona-Mar Blava is an awesome stay and such amazing value. My room was literally just up from the water, I had beautiful views of it and I felt very safe. My bed was very comfortable and my sheets so soft. Breaky was delish, everything I could ask for was there. And the staff were so helpful and friendly, especially the two owners. Thank you guys for such a great stay. I'll for sure be booking with you again next time! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Wow! This place was so much more than I expected. Restful, restorative, and beautifully charming! I was well-taken care of and any questions I had or things that I needed were provided. Would love to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Brilliant stay, only 10 minutes walk to the town centre, although Ciutadella is a really small town all together. There are bus stops close by, and when the weather is brilliant, please make sure you take a dip right behind the hotel! Room was clean, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

So wonderful! Would recommend !!! Gracias por todo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Very good experince in the hotel. I want to thank specially Toni who worked at reception and behave ant attend me very well. I would recommend this Hotel to other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.