Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Our stay here was very brief..just overnight as we were leaving in the morning. the hostel is super close to the airport which was fantastic. The Staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were clean and provided soap and hand towels. The neighbourhood seemed a little uncomfortable for 2 females.. don't recommend going out at night. In the dorm room .. beds were comfortable but the room was very hot. My only major complaint was that there is nowhere to secure your belongings inside of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.1

I had to book this hostel last minute, showed up late at night, and left before the sun rise the next day. The staff was incredibly helpful in getting me to the bus station i needed to be at as cheap as possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

I arrived late and they were very accommodating. The room was clean and they provided soap and a towel which was welcome after a long day of travel. The breakfast in the morning was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Augustin and his wife were so accommodating and friendly. Room was spacious; we booked a private room/shared bath which happened to have a full and twin bed, and a fan. Bed was a little thin, but very clean, and surprisingly comfortable. Bathroom was also clean, and while the shower was cold, it was a relief to the hot, humid weather. Breakfast was from 7a-9a, and consisted of coffee, orange juice, fruit, toast, and eggs cooked to order. Loved the balcony view of the park. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Really nice place to stay in downtown Alajuela. The only problem is that it can be a bit noisy due to its location, but one cannot have a downtown location and total silence to sleep at night...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Augustin and his wife are both very helpful. Nothing fancy, but a very clean and affordable place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Very helpful and friendly hosts, nice place to stay for easy access to the airport. Rooms are clean and breakfast is fabulous. Not a party place, perfect to rest up before or after your flight. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Would definitely go back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.