X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela Reviews

Frente al Parque Juan Santamaría, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
21 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

EXCELLENT!!


51%

The place was ok. clean enough. The woman there didn't speak english. I can understand that not every people speak english in Costa Rica, but I think, in a hostel, you need to have a base so you can give good advise. Maybe it would not have been so bad if at least shewas nice. They changed us room the second day to accomodate more people. They wanted us to leave our luggage in the middle of the hall for the day so they can clean the rooms and they have no secure place to store.


77%

Good for the price

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

only a few minutes drive from the airport so okay for a quick stopover but not many facilities, cold water only in the shower and the water smelled a bit funny, the beds were very hard and a little bit dirty. also the deposit i paid on hostel world wasn't recognised by the hotel so i had to pay that again. would look for somewhere else for the price in the area next time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, sorry, about the deposit that you say pay in the web cite, is different to the taxes that you pay in the HOTEL, NEVER BUT NEVER THE Hotel doing a double charge, I invited to send your invoice at my email and if is real this I GIVE FOR YOU A 3 night and 4 days free here.

77%

Perfect hotel for a first night in Costa Rica when you land at the airport. A bed, a shower and a nice breakfast for a cheap price before digging the country !


83%

It is not the mist beautifull place, but it is the perfect place to stay at when you Just landed in San José. It is a 3 minute taxi drive. We had a double room for 1 night. Breakfast is included. Which was toast with scrambled eggs fruit and koffie. 35 dollars a night for 2 persons in a double room. Of you have to take a local bus. The bus station is Just 5 minutes down the road.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

It was everything advertised. I would stay again, and have no problems suggesting a stay to family or friends.

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Alajuela Hotels

Please give us your feedback