Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela Located at Frente al Parque Juan Santamaría, , Alajuela.
Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela
Costa Rica
Alajuela Central 20101 Frente al Parque Juan Santamaría
82% 117
10.0146467 -84.2137906
Hotel Cala Inn Alajuela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Augustin and his wife were so accommodating and friendly. Room was spacious; we booked a private room/shared bath which happened to have a full and twin bed, and a fan. Bed was a little thin, but very clean, and surprisingly comfortable. Bathroom was also clean, and while the shower was cold, it was a relief to the hot, humid weather. Breakfast was from 7a-9a, and consisted of coffee, orange juice, fruit, toast, and eggs cooked to order. Loved the balcony view of the park. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Augustin and his wife are both very helpful. Nothing fancy, but a very clean and affordable place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Very helpful and friendly hosts, nice place to stay for easy access to the airport. Rooms are clean and breakfast is fabulous. Not a party place, perfect to rest up before or after your flight. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Would definitely go back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordee_g90
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

We were only there one night but we got in late and there was no key for our room so we had to wake up the people in our dorm to open it (they had locked it from the inside, so you can only be secure when you're in the room). The breakfast was great and the lady who cooked it was lovely. There was no one at reception in the morning to check out and ask about buses to the airport. The beds were ridiculously squeaky and I felt bad for the guy in the bed below. Good price,nice enough for one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
5.4

I arrived at this location with my reservation number and was told that thy had given my room away. I was very disappointed because hostel word is supposed to ensure that you have a spot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kappstarr1590
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Super clean and a relatively quiet place to stay for a couple nights. Included breakfast was eggs, ham, fresh fruit, and juice. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Perfect for one night after you arrive at the airport or if you have a flight on the next day. Bus station is really close to it. Staff was really friendly and the breakfast was so good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.