Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Carmencita

  • Viale Tommaso de Tommaso 4c, Anacapri, Capri, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Tiny one bedroom next to the stairwell, but it was comfortable, secure and private with a hot showe4, soap, towel, and clean linens. Near the bus and close to town in Anacapri. Best eats on the island just down the street. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.3

Great hotel! Lovely pool and staff and great location in Anacapri. Would atay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

For that value paid it is very good one. Fabrizio was very nice and supportive. Location is indeed perfect one. Room was very small and I could hear other guests during the night as mentioned in previous reviews but I couldn't find other better option for the same budget and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Really lovely hotel with a nice staff! Great pool/bar area and really close to the center of AnaCapri. A bit difficult to get down to Capri from the hotel, but they do offer a shuttle service. However, this doesn't run after 5pm. Overall, very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Location etc was good but the room was very tiny... probably measured 10' x 7' ...with air con but no window so if you were claustrophobia you may need to take a look (I was in rm 30).It was quiet and I did get a good sleep, own bathroom and towels. Breakfast was €9 but I ate in Anacapri. Pool is nice & owners are pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Deirde thanks for all your good words about us. Yes, there are some type of rooms in this hotel (standard and basic). Basic are only 3 rooms and we specify that are room without balcony/windows instead standard rooms (balcony, windows etc) and we sell this type of room without breakfast and shuttle included (everything is writed and specified). Thanks for everything and i hope to see you again.

7th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this hotel. I got a true feel for Italy. Location is great. The view getting to the hotel is amazing! Very close to the bus stop and blue grotto is not too far. Nice spacious room. Great food and pool. They offer a transfer service to the port which was super convenient. Thank you so much Fabrizio you're the best. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.1

The hotel was really nice, very clean and very safe. When I was there the pool was closed, so there was nothing really to do. There was a sign about going to the pool of another hotel but he never offered me the ride of information to get Breakfast was not included in the price and neither was the shuttle from the port. Be careful of this! It is located in Anacapri, which can be a little bit of a hassle to get to from Capri port, but great to go up the chair lift to the top of Monte Solare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.3

Hotel Carmencita was nice given the price. The 1st night, we stayed in a middle room- there was some noisy neighbors so sleeping the first night was a bit rough. The owner provided a half bottle of wine for the 2nd night and our room was one with a balcony. Bathrooms were a but small and the curtain stuck to your body. The staff was very courteous. Transportation provided to the hotel from the port. Returning to the port, using the hotel transportation, cost 3.5 euro/person. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchellbjansen4594
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

When I arrived I was told the electricity in my room wasn't working. So they upgraded me to a massive room. Safe to say it was a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic experience with Carmencita and its general manager, Febrezio. He upgraded us to a nicer room simply because it was open although we had booked something cheaper. Staff was present, accommodating, and the facility was extremely well-kept, homey, and comfortable. Anacapri provides easy access to the rest of the in a quite part of the island, something I definitely sought in traveling to a place like Capri. Definitely hike up Monte Solaro before the crowds to watch the sunrise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×