Hostelworld.com

Hotel Carmencita

  • Viale Tommaso de Tommaso 4c, Anacapri, Capri, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Hotel Carmencita Located at Viale Tommaso de Tommaso 4c, Anacapri, Capri.
Hotel Carmencita
Italy
Capri Campania 80071 Viale Tommaso de Tommaso 4c, Anacapri
69% 38
40.5535460 14.2195940
Hotel Carmencita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2015
10.0

loved it. staff was friendly and helpful. bed was comfy and the air conditioning worked. easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2015
6.3

Capri is a bus ride away. There is a pool, but little kids everywhere. Hotel was decent at best. Not worth the price. Guy at front tried to charge me more than my reservation sheet said. Transportation to the hostel costs 5€ per person, even though advertised as free. It's secure because the room door locks. Walls are paper thin and you can hear all. Wouldn't stay here for the price again. For that price I expect more and cleaner. Front desk seemed to "hate" tourists... He should get a new job.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2015
6.6

It's okay. You don't need more than a few hours in Capri so don't waste your time here in the first place. As for the hotel, it's pretty good. You have to take a bus to get there which is annoying, and the BREAKFAST COSTS $10! Beware. Other than that, it's fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

About the time in capri i think that is personal opinion of this guy... i'm not according about that. About the breakfast, is write in the hotel description that is an extracharge because we sell only no frills room on hostelworld. everything is write in the description

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
2.0

The hotel adds an important cash "taxe" different from the original price. No possible detail "it's the crisis. I have you a promotion price, if you want a detail of the invoiced it is more expensive "

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jarrodsilva6927
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2015
8.9

Excellent location in Anacapri which we preferred to Capri. Great pool, lots of families there also. They charged us extra for transportation because we booked through a third party so be aware of that. Service was acceptable, but not outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2015
6.9

If you can stay somewhere else I would probably recommend it. The owner is incredibly rude. I booked a shuttle service to the port with another staff member. On the day the old male owner refused to let me use the shuttle service. He first said it wasn't currently running in the morning. I said my booking was for the afternoon and that I wanted to keep my luggage stored. Then he said no I won't book the shuttle for just one person. Then refused to let me store my luggage there. So unprofessional

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fatishman498
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2015
9.4

Great value and ideal location only 5 minutes walk from the stunning Anacapri. The owners are lovely and really helpful in providing information. Great swimming pool outside too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2015
9.4

The location is perfect. Easy to walk to everything in Anacapri. It was nice to have to pool there as well. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2015
9.7

Beware: breakfast is advertised but not free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.