X

Hier sind die besten Hostels der Welt zu Hause

30.000 Unterkünfte, 180 Länder Über 3,5 Millionen Gästebewertungen 21 Millionen Buchungen

Hotel Casa Antigua

3rd Calle Poniente #5, Antigua, Guatemala

89%Bewertung

  • 90%Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • 90%Sicherheit
  • 90%Lage
  • 90%Mitarbeiter
  • 90%Atmosphäre
  • 90%Sauberkeit
  • 80%Ausstattung

Informationen zum Beherbergungsbetrieb:

Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google
22 Zimmer historische Hotel mit großen Zimmern mit einem kleinen Budget, nur 2 Gehminuten vom Central Park in einer sehr sicheren und ruhigen Lage in der Nähe aller wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten unserer schönen Stadt, die dafür sorgt, Ihr Aufenthalt wird komfortabel und angenehm.

• 22 Zimmer Historisches Gebäude, alle mit eigenem Bad und Kabel-TV
• 24-Stunden-Rezeption in einer sehr sicheren Umgebung (zweisprachiges Personal während des Tages)
• Reisebüro, mit allen Touren oder laufenden Reise helfen
• Abholung vom Flughafen für $ 37
• Kostenloser Stadtplan & zweisprachige Empfangsdame, alle Reisen oder Sightseeing Fragen beantworten
• Kostenloses W-LAN in allen Zimmern und öffentlichen Bereichen des Hotels
• Kostenlose Highspeed-Internetterminal in der Lobby des Hotels
• Kostenloser Kaffee und Mineralwasser
• Frühstück auf Wunsch gegen Aufpreis ($ 5 / Person)
• Große voll ausgestattete Gemeinschaftsküche für Ihren Einsatz
• Warmwasser & tollen Wasserdruck von 24 Stunden pro Tag
• Wäscheservice & Bag Speicher
• Tägliche Reinigung
• Spanisch-Klassen und Übersetzungsdienste
• 3 Gärten mit Brunnen und Sitzecken, umgeben von schönen Blumen
• Arzt auf Abruf 24 Stunden für jeden Gast, die man braucht
• Große Dachterrasse mit herrlicher Aussicht
• Treffpunkte für große Gruppen
• Hundefreundlich, akzeptieren Sie Ihr Haustier
• Familienfreundliche Umgebung und bietet Pack-n-Play-Kinderbett für Ihr Kind
• CCTV-Kamera-System in allen öffentlichen Bereichen des Hotels für zusätzliche Sicherheit
• Typische Shop für alle Geschenke, die Sie möchten, nach Hause zu Familie oder Freunden nehmen
• für 5 $ / Person können Sie die Pool & Saunalandschaft unserer luxuriöser Eigenschaft verwenden

Wir bieten 22 sehr komfortabel und saubere Zimmer. Alle mit schönen guatemaltekischen typischen Möbel und Stoffe, und vielen Antiquitäten mit viel Geschichte. Alle Zimmer verfügen über Kabel-TV, W-LAN und neue Anti-Stress-Betten. Es gibt viele Antiquitäten aus mehrere hundert Jahre alt.

Das Hotel war früher ein 10-Zimmer-Hotel mit dem Namen "Hotel Museo Uxlabil '. Wir erwarb das Grundstück im September 2009 und umgebaut all diesen Hotelzimmern umgebaut und auch das Nachbargrund hinter, dass kleine Wohnungen waren. Dies schuf insgesamt 22 geräumige Zimmer, drei große Gärten, einer Dachterrasse und vielen Sitzecken in den geräumigen Hotelflure. Wir haben eine kurze Video-Präsentation von unserem schönen Hotel.
Da unser Hotel ist ein historisches Gebäude, finden Sie viele ein von einer Art Antiquitäten im Hotelzimmer und unsere großzügigen Flure. Von der Zeit, die Sie das Hotel betreten wir sind hier, um Ihnen zu dienen. Unsere zweisprachige Personal wird Ihnen alle Fragen über unser Hotel zu beantworten, Websites, um in Antigua Guatemala zu sehen, oder Sie mit anderen Reisevorbereitungen zu helfen. Wir bieten eine voll bereit Frühstück für jeden Gast an der zusätzlichen Rate von $ 5 pro Person. Bitte informieren Sie die Rezeption Mädchen am Tag vor, wenn Sie möchten, das Frühstück und für wie viele Menschen.
In unserem Hotel werden Sie drei wunderschöne Gärten mit Blumen und Bäumen zu finden. Es gibt viele ruhige Sitzecken in den Hotelgarten und in den geräumigen Fluren. In vielen Orten im Hotel könnten Sie auf einer antiken Bank sitzt oder starrte auf eine 200 Jahre alte Malerei an der Detail begeistert. Alle unsere Hotelgarten haben Arbeits Brunnen. Es ist entspannend einfach an die Wasser Rieseln hören oder zu sehen, die Kolibris Zoomen um. In dieser Atmosphäre können Sie vergessen, dass Sie hier waren, um die Stadt Antigua Guatemala erkunden. Bitte kommen Sie, um es selbst zu erleben.

Sie sind in einem Haus, das so viel Geschichte drin hat. Sein Stil ist Kolonial aber es war zu verschiedenen Zeiten in der Geschichte von Guatemala eine unabhängige Republik gebaut. Viele der Stücke, die Sie in den Hotelzimmern finden stammen aus dem 18. und 19. Jahrhundert. Wie zum Beispiel ein sehr großes Bett, die Hand wurde für König Mosquitia von Nicaragua, einem der ursprünglichen Kronleuchter aus der Kathedrale von Antigua und einem Bett, das einmal in einem Haus von "Hermano Pedro" war geschnitzt. In diesem Haus fünf Generationen der Familie Pellecer gelebt haben. Sie wurden zwischen Guatemala und Nicaragua auszuwandern, so dass Sie Eigenschaften und Artefakte aus beiden Ländern zu sehen.
Dieses Haus liegt in einem Gebiet, in dem die spanische Inquisition betrieben nach der Eroberung entfernt. Einige Bauarbeiter sagte, dass, wenn Sie in dieser Zeit etwas gebaut, es war nicht ungewöhnlich, dass menschliche Überreste und andere Anzeichen von dunklen Zeiten finden.
Innerhalb von ein paar Blocks vom Hotel entfernt finden Sie wichtige Institutionen: Die Jesuitismus Kloster (heute als künstlerische und Kongresszentrum von der spanischen Zusammenarbeit verwaltet), die Kathedrale, die Central Park mit seiner einzigartigen Brunnen, Iglesia de la Merced, Kapuzinerkloster, El Palacio de los Capitanes, Das Rathaus und viele Restaurants und Geschäfte. Vier Blöcke im Westen ist der Kunsthandwerksmarkt und Busbahnhof. Sechs Blöcke im Südosten ist eine empfohlene Kirche zu besuchen: Iglesia de San Francisco, wo Sie viele Glauben Zeugnisse Hermano Pedro sehen. Dies ist eine Stadt, die begangen werden. Auf diese Weise werden Sie die verborgenen Schätze unserer schönen Stadt Antigua Guatemala zu entdecken.
Im Inneren des Hotels finden Sie ein von einer Art Antiquitäten von großem Wert zu sehen. In einem Raum ist die größer als King-Size-Bett, das für den König von Mosquitia in Nicaragua gemacht wurde. Es wurde ursprünglich in Jamaika gemacht und dann nach Zentralamerika transportiert. In einem anderen Raum werden Sie ein Bett von Doña Elvira gehört, vorher einen Gouverneur zu sehen. Hermano Pedro schlief auch in diesem Bett. In einem anderen Raum gibt es eine wunderbare Kronleuchter aufgehängt, die einst in Antigua-Kathedrale. In den Gängen werden Sie Gemälde von Toribio Jerez von 1850 zu sehen Außerdem werden Sie viele Stücke in dem Haus, das von Frankreich nach Granada Nicaragua und schließlich in dieses Haus kam, siehe.
Ein weiterer in einigen Hotelzimmern vorhanden Detail ist die casullas von 19 Jahrhunderts. Auch wenn es teilweise zerstört, ist es möglich, schätzen die künstlerische Leistung zu katholischen Bewegungen gewidmet. Sobald Sie eingeben, werden Sie eine Zeichnung ähnlich der Arbeitsweise während der alten Zeiten zu sehen. In diesem Haus ein Schmuckfabrik betrieben vor zwei Jahrhunderten. In den Hotelfluren und innen einigen Hotelzimmern werden Sie sehen, Tische, Schreibtische, Schubladen, Stühle, aus dem 19. und 20. Jahrhundert verwendet werden, um ihren Schmuck an. Jedes Stück ist originell und einzigartig.
In jüngerer Zeit in diesem Haus betrieben die erste Funkstation außerhalb von Guatemala-Stadt, Radio Colonial. Im Jahr 1945, in diesem Haus wurde die politische Partei, die die Macht Juan José Arevalo, wohl einer der besten Präsidenten dieses Land gebracht hatte, gegründet.
Noch vor kurzem, im August 2006, viele Szenen des Films der Suche nach Palladin, wurden in diesem Hotel gefilmt. Ein Film, in dem berühmte Schauspieler beteiligt: ​​Ben Gazara, Thalia Teilen, Angelica Aragon, Pedro Armendariz Jr. David Rostow und viele andere. So haben wir nicht übertreiben, wenn wir sagen, es ist ein Film Hotel ist.

Je nach Verfügbarkeit: Doppel mit 1 Doppelbett oder 2 Einzelbetten sein. Triples mit 2 grossen Betten oder 3 getrennten Betten sein. Quads können mit 2 oder 3 oder 4 große Betten getrennten Betten sein.

Für Ihre Bequemlichkeit bieten wir privaten Flughafen Pickups für 37 $. Bitte senden Sie uns Ihre Ankunftszeit, Flug #, Flug Namen & aus welcher Stadt, die Sie aus anreisen.

Stornierungsbedingungen: 3 Tage, falls erforderlich, eine Reservierung sollte 72 Stunden vor dem Check-in Zeit abgebrochen werden, sonst werden Sie für die 1. Übernachtung berechnet.

Steuern sind nicht im Preis inbegriffen WRI. Die guatemaltekische Regierung Steuern von 22% wird beim Check-in kostenfrei.

Das Hotel akzeptiert US-Dollar, Quetzales, Reiseschecks oder Kreditkarte. Wenn die Zahlung mit Kredit-oder Debitkarte, gibt es einen Zuschlag.

Nach Verfügbarkeit suchen


Ausstattung

  • Rezeption rund um die Uhr geöffnet
  • 24-Stunden-Sicherheitsservice
  • Flughafentransfers
  • Geschäftszentrum
  • Kabelfernsehen
  • Café
  • Deckenventilator
  • Wiegen
  • Geldwechsel
  • Fax Service
  • kostenlose Stadtpläne
  • Kostenloser Internetzugang
  • Kostenloses Parken
  • kostenloses WiFi
  • Haartrockner
  • Zimmerreinigung
  • Internetzugang
  • Waschmöglichkeiten
  • Lounge
  • Gepäckaufbewahrung
  • Terrasse
  • Parken
  • Leselampe
  • Sicherer Nachttresor
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tee- und Kaffeeecke
  • Tours/Touristeninformation
  • Verkaufsautomat
  • Rollstuhl gerecht


Richtlinien

  • Kinderfreundlich
  • Zahlung per Kreditkarte möglich
  • Kein Rezeptionsschluss
  • Nichtraucher
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Steuern sind nicht inbegriffen


Stornierungsbedingungen

Diese Unternkunft hat eine Stornierungsfrist von 3 Tagen.
Sollten die Buchung später oder nicht storniert werden, wird eine Stornierungsgebühr in Höhe der ersten Uebernachtungkosten fällig.




Hotel Casa Antigua Located at 3rd Calle Poniente #5, , Antigua.
Hotel Casa Antigua
Guatemala
Antigua 03001 3rd Calle Poniente #5
89% 14
14.5581847 -90.7346248
Hotel Casa Antigua
    Verfügbare Zimmer     Standard Privates Einzelzimmer Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Standard Privates Doppelzimmer Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Standard Privates Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Standard 3 Betten Privat Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Standard 4 Betten Privat Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Standard 5 Betten Privat Zimmer mit Bad/WC

Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

×

Selling Out Soon

Hotel Casa Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Read all reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness

Property Description

22 room historical hotel, with large rooms on a small budget, only a 2 minute walk from central park in a very safe & tranquil location close to all the important sites of our beautiful city, which ensures your stay will be comfortable & enjoyable.


Taxes are not included in the WRI price. The Guatemalan government tax of 22% will be charged at check-in.

• 22 room historical property, all with private bath & cable TV
• 24hr reception in a very secure environment (bilingual staff during the day)
• Travel Agency to help with any tours or ongoing travel
• Airport pickup for $37 (Prices may change for Easter or Semana santa, Christmas, New Years Eve and New Years Day)
• Free city map & bilingual receptionist to answer any travel or site seeing questions
• Free Wi-Fi in all hotel rooms and hotel common areas
• Free high speed Internet terminal in the hotel lobby
• Free coffee & bottled water
• Breakfast at your request for an additional charge ($6/person)
• Hot water & great water pressure 24hrs per day
• Laundry service & Bag storage
• Daily maid service
• Spanish classes and Translation services
• 3 gardens with fountains & sitting areas, surrounded by beautiful flowers
• Doctor on call 24hrs for any guest that needs one
• Large rooftop terrace with great views
• Meeting places for large groups
• Pet friendly, accepting your pet
• Family friendly environment, offering pack-n-play baby bed for your infant
• CCTV camera system in all common areas of the hotel for additional security
• Typical Store for any gifts you may want to take home to family or friends
• For $5/person you can use the swimming pool & sauna facilities of our more luxurious property

We offer 22 very comfortable & clean rooms. All with beautiful Guatemalan typical furniture & fabrics, & many antiques with lots of history. All rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi & new anti-stress beds. There are many antique items dating back several hundred years.

This hotel was formerly a 10 room hotel by the name of 'Hotel Museo Uxlabil'. We acquired the property in Sept 2009 and remodeled all of those hotel rooms & also remodeled the adjacent property behind that were small apartments. This created a total of 22 spacious rooms, three large gardens, a rooftop terrace and many sitting areas in the spacious hotel corridors. We have a short video presentation of our beautiful hotel.
Since our Hotel is a historical property, you will find many one of a kind antiques in the hotel rooms and our spacious corridors. From the time you enter the hotel we are here to serve you. Our bilingual staff will answer any questions you have about our hotel, sites to see in Antigua Guatemala, or to help you with any other travel arrangements. We offer a fully prepared breakfast for any guest at the additional rate of $6 per person. Please inform the hotel reception girls the day before when you would like breakfast and for how many people.
In our hotel you will find three beautiful gardens filled with flowers and trees. There are many quiet sitting areas in the hotel gardens and in the spacious corridors. In many places in the hotel you could be sitting on an antique bench or staring at a 200 year old painting amazed at the detail. All of our hotel gardens have working fountains. It is relaxing simply to listen to the water trickling or to see the humming birds zooming around. In this atmosphere you could forget that you were here to explore the city of Antigua Guatemala. Please come to experience it for yourself.

You are in a house that has so much history inside it. Its style is colonial but it was built at different times in Guatemala's history as an independent republic. Many of the pieces you will find inside the hotel rooms come from the 18th and 19th century. Such as a very large bed that was hand carved for King Mosquitia of Nicaragua, one of the original chandeliers of the Cathedral of Antigua and a bed that was once in a house of 'Hermano Pedro'. In this house five generations of the Pellecer family have lived. They were emigrating between Guatemala and Nicaragua so you will see characteristics and artifacts from both countries.
This house is located in an area in which the Spanish inquisition operated after the conquest. Some construction workers said that if you built something during this time it was not unusual to find human remains and other evidence of darker times.
Within a few blocks of the hotel you find important institutions: The Jesuitism convent (now managed as an artistic and convention center by the Spanish cooperation), the Cathedral, the Central Park with its unique fountain, Iglesia de la Merced, Capuchinas convent, El Palacio de los Capitanes, The Ayuntamiento and many restaurants and shops. Four blocks to the west is the craft market and bus terminal. Six blocks to the south east is a recommended church to visit: Iglesia de San Francisco, where you will see many faith testimonies to Hermano Pedro. This is a city to be walked. In this way you will discover the hidden treasures of our beautiful city of Antigua Guatemala.
Inside the hotel you will see one of a kind antiques of great value. In one room is the larger than king size bed that was made for the King of Mosquitia in Nicaragua. It was originally made in Jamaica and then transported to Central America. In another room you will see a bed owned by Doña Elvira, previously a governor. Hermano Pedro also slept in this bed. In another room there is a marvelous chandelier that once hung in Antigua's Cathedral. In the corridors you will see paintings by Toribio Jerez from 1850. In addition, you will see many pieces in the house that came from France to Granada Nicaragua and finally to this house.
Another detail present in some hotel rooms is the casullas from 19 century. Even if things are partially destroyed, it is possible to appreciate its artistic achievement dedicated to catholic movements. As soon as you enter you will see a drawing resembling the method of working during old times. In this house a jewelry factory operated two centuries ago. In the hotel corridors and inside some hotel rooms you will see tables, desks, drawers, chairs, from the 19th and 20th centuries used to display their jewelry. Every piece is original and unique.
More recently in this house operated the first radio station outside of Guatemala City, Radio Colonial. In 1945, in this house was founded the political party that brought into power Juan José Arevalo, probably one of the best presidents this country has had.
Still more recently, in August 2006, many scenes of the film Looking for Palladin, were filmed in this hotel. A film in which famous actors participated: Ben Gazara, Thalia Share, Angelica Aragon, Pedro Armendariz Jr. David Rostow and many others. So, we do not exaggerate when we say, it is a movie hotel.

Depending on availability: Doubles can be with 1 large bed or 2 separate beds. Triples can be with 2 larges beds or 3 separate beds. Quads can be with 2 or 3 large beds or 4 separate beds.

For your convenience, we offer private airport pickups for $37. Please send us with your arrival time, flight #, airline name & from what city you are arriving from.

Cancellation policy: 3 days, if needed, a reservation should be cancelled 72 hrs before the check in time, otherwise, you will be charged for the 1st night.

Taxes are not included in the WRI price. The Guatemalan government tax of 22% will be charged at check-in.

The hotel accepts US dollars, Quetzales, Travelers checks & credit cards. If paying with credit or debit card, there is a 6% surcharge.
Show less Show more
Hotel Casa Antigua Located at 3rd Calle Poniente #5, , Antigua.
Hotel Casa Antigua
Guatemala
Antigua 03001 3rd Calle Poniente #5
90% 26
14.5581639 -90.7348179
Hotel Casa Antigua
    Rooms available Standard Double Bed Private Ensuite Standard Twin Private Ensuite Standard 3 Bed Private Ensuite Standard 4 Bed Private Ensuite

Check Availability

Thu 1 Sep 2016 - Sun 4 Sep 2016 Change

Room Summary

Day Accommodation Price Selection Total
Total:
Standard Flexible Booking:
PLEASE CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED BOOKING OPTION BELOW
Total:
Deposit payable today:
Deposit payable today:
BOOK NOW

Latest Review

" Beautiful rooms and gardens, helpful staff, central location- all helped to make our stay in Antigua even more memorable. "

- Anonymous
Read all reviews

Facilities

  • Free

    Linen Included Free Parking Free City Maps Towels Included Free WiFi Free Internet Access

  • General

    Wheelchair Friendly Bicycle Parking Hot Showers Cots Available Dryer Cable TV Outdoor Terrace Reading Light Parking Hair Dryers Ceiling Fan Iron / Ironing Board Safe Deposit Box Children's Play Area

  • Services

    Internet Access Laundry Facilities Airport Transfers Luggage Storage Fax Service 24 Hour Reception Tours/Travel Desk Currency Exchange Shuttle Bus 24 Hour Security Housekeeping Business Centre Concierge Express check-in / out Wake-up calls

  • Food & Drink

    Meals Available Tea & Coffee Making Facilities

  • Entertainment

    Wi-Fi

Policies

Policies

Child Friendly Credit Cards Accepted No Curfew Non Smoking Pet Friendly Taxes Not Included

Things to Note

Guests staying three or four nights will receive a complimentary Day Pass for the pool, while guests staying 5-7 nights will receive two Day Passes for the pool. The free pool pass is valid for reservations in, April, May, June, August, September and October. You may access the pool any day of the month (January, February, March, July, November and December) for an additional cost of only $5 per person per day which entitles you of the use of pool and sauna. Pool towels are provided at the hotel. The pool and sauna are located in our sister hotel, Hotel Casa del Parque, a 5 minute or a 3 block walk.

Parking is a 5 minutes away from the hotel an has an extra charge of $9 per 24
hours. We offer free filtered water in our common areas. Prices do not
include 22% taxes and will be added once in the hotel. Also, pets are
allowed for an extra $5 fee per night, max 1 pet (dog/cat) per room.

Cancellation Policy

This property has a 3 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.

View all Antigua Hotels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.