X

Trouvez votre auberge de jeunesse idéale

30 000 propriétés dans 180 pays Plus de 3,5 millions d'avis sur les propriétés 21 millions de réservations

Hotel Casa Antigua

3rd Calle Poniente #5, Antigua, Guatemala

93%Note

  • 90%Bon rapport qualité/prix
  • 100%Sécurité
  • 100%Emplacement
  • 100%Personnel
  • 80%Atmosphère
  • 90%Propreté
  • 90%Infrastructures et prestations

informations relatives à l’établissement:

La traduction suivante est une traduction automatique effectuée par Google
22 chambre d'hôtel historique, avec de grandes chambres avec un petit budget, à seulement 2 minutes à pied du parc central dans un endroit très sûr et calme à proximité de tous les sites importants de notre belle ville, qui assure votre séjour sera confortable et agréable.

• 22 salle biens historiques, toutes avec salle de bain privée et la télévision par câble
• Réception 24 heures dans un environnement très sécurisé (personnel bilingue pendant la journée)
• Agence de Voyage de répondre à toutes les visites ou Voyage en cours
• transfert de l'aéroport pour $ 37
• ville map & réceptionniste bilingue pour répondre à toutes les questions de voyage ou visiter la ville
• Wi-Fi gratuit dans toutes les chambres d'hôtel et les zones communes de l'hôtel
• Libre accès Internet haute vitesse dans le hall de l'hôtel
• Du café et bouteilles d'eau
• Petit déjeuner à votre demande moyennant un supplément (5 $ / personne)
• Grande cuisine commune entièrement équipée pour votre usage
• Eau chaude et pression de l'eau 24 heures par jour
• Un service de blanchisserie et de stockage sac
• Service de ménage quotidien
• cours d'espagnol et de services de traduction
• 3 jardins avec des fontaines et aires de repos, entouré de jolies fleurs
• Médecin sur appel 24h pour tout client qui a besoin d'un
• Grande terrasse sur le toit avec vue imprenable
• lieux de réunion pour les grands groupes
• Animaux acceptés, l'acceptation de votre animal de compagnie
• Famille environnement, offrant lit bébé pack-n-play pour votre bébé
• Système de caméra de surveillance dans tous les espaces communs de l'hôtel pour plus de sécurité
• magasin typique pour des cadeaux que vous pouvez prendre à la maison pour famille ou entre amis
• Pendant 5 $ / personne, vous pouvez utiliser la piscine et sauna natation installations de notre propriété plus luxueux

Nous offrons 22 chambres très confortables et propres. Tous avec de beaux meubles guatémaltèque typique et tissus, et de nombreuses antiquités, avec beaucoup d'histoire. Toutes les chambres disposent de la télévision par câble, Wi-Fi et de nouveaux lits anti-stress. Il existe de nombreux objets antiques datant de plusieurs centaines d'années.

Cet hôtel était autrefois un hôtel de 10 chambres sous le nom de «Hôtel Museo Uxlabil. Nous avons acquis la propriété en septembre 2009 et remodelé toutes ces chambres d'hôtel et également remodelé la propriété adjacente derrière qui étaient de petits appartements. Cela a créé un total de 22 chambres spacieuses, trois grands jardins, un toit-terrasse et de nombreuses aires de repos dans les spacieuses couloirs de l'hôtel. Nous avons une petite vidéo de présentation de notre bel hôtel.
Depuis notre Hôtel est un établissement historique, vous trouverez de nombreux un d'un genre antiquités dans les chambres d'hôtel et nos grands couloirs. À partir du moment que vous entrez dans l'hôtel, nous sommes là pour vous servir. Notre personnel bilingue répondra à toutes les questions que vous avez au sujet de notre hôtel, des sites à voir à Antigua Guatemala, ou pour vous aider avec tous les autres arrangements de voyage. Nous offrons un petit déjeuner tout à fait prêt pour n'importe quel invité au taux supplémentaire de 5 $ par personne. S'il vous plaît informer les jeunes filles de la réception de l'hôtel la veille, lorsque vous voulez le petit déjeuner et pour combien de personnes.
Dans notre hôtel, vous trouverez trois beaux jardins remplis de fleurs et d'arbres. Il existe de nombreuses aires de repos au calme dans les jardins de l'hôtel et dans les couloirs spacieux. Dans de nombreux endroits dans l'hôtel, vous pourriez être assis sur un banc antique ou à regarder un tableau ancien de 200 ans étonné de détail. Toutes nos jardins de l'hôtel ont des fontaines de travail. Il se détend simplement à écouter le ruissellement de l'eau ou pour voir les colibris zoom autour. Dans cette atmosphère, vous pourriez oublier que vous étiez ici pour découvrir la ville d'Antigua Guatemala. S'il vous plaît venez faire l'expérience par vous-même.

Vous êtes dans une maison qui a tant d'histoire à l'intérieur. Son style est colonial, mais il a été construit à différentes époques de l'histoire du Guatemala comme une république indépendante. Beaucoup de pièces que vous trouverez à l'intérieur les chambres d'hôtel du 18ème et 19ème siècle. Comme un très grand lit qui a été sculpté à la main pour le roi de la Mosquitia, le Nicaragua, l'un des lustres originaux de la cathédrale d'Antigua-et un lit qui était autrefois dans une maison de «Hermano Pedro. Dans cette maison de cinq générations de la famille Pellecer ont vécu. Ils émigrent entre le Guatemala et le Nicaragua de sorte que vous pourrez voir les caractéristiques et les objets des deux pays.
Cette maison est située dans une zone dans laquelle l'inquisition espagnole opéré après la conquête. Certains travailleurs de la construction ont dit que si vous avez créé quelque chose pendant ce temps il n'était pas rare de trouver des restes humains et d'autres preuves de fois sombres.
En quelques blocs de l'hôtel, vous trouverez d'importantes institutions: Le couvent jésuitisme (maintenant géré comme un centre artistique et convention par la coopération espagnole), la cathédrale, le Central Park avec sa fontaine unique Iglesia de la Merced, Capucines couvent, El Palacio de los Capitaines, La mairie et de nombreux restaurants et magasins. Quatre blocs à l'ouest sur la borne de marché d'artisanat et de bus. Six blocs à l'est sud est une église recommandé de visiter: Iglesia de San Francisco, où vous pourrez voir de nombreux témoignages de foi à Hermano Pedro. C'est une ville d'être piétinés. De cette façon, vous pourrez découvrir les trésors cachés de notre belle ville d'Antigua Guatemala.
Dans l'hôtel, vous pourrez voir un d'un genre antiquités de grande valeur. Dans une pièce est la plus grande de lit king size qui a été faite pour le roi de Mosquitia au Nicaragua. Il a été fait en Jamaïque, puis transporté à l'Amérique centrale. Dans une autre salle, vous verrez un lit détenue par Doña Elvira, ancien gouverneur. Hermano Pedro a également dormi dans ce lit. Dans une autre pièce, il ya un lustre merveilleux qu'une fois accroché dans la cathédrale d'Antigua. Dans les couloirs, vous verrez des peintures de Toribio Jerez de 1850 En outre, vous pourrez voir de nombreuses pièces dans la maison qui venait de France à Grenade Nicaragua et enfin à la maison.
Un autre détail présent dans certaines chambres d'hôtel est les casullas de 19 siècle. Même si les choses sont partiellement détruits, il est possible d'apprécier sa réalisation artistique dédié aux mouvements catholiques. Dès que vous entrez, vous verrez un dessin qui ressemble à la méthode de travail pendant les temps anciens. Dans cette maison une usine de bijoux opéré il ya deux siècles. Dans les couloirs de l'hôtel et à l'intérieur des chambres d'hôtel, vous verrez tables, bureaux, tiroirs, chaises, des 19e et 20e siècles utilisées pour afficher leurs bijoux. Chaque pièce est unique et originale.
Plus récemment, dans cette maison exploité la première station de radio à l'extérieur de la ville de Guatemala, Radio Colonial. En 1945, dans cette maison a été fondé le parti politique qui a amené au pouvoir Juan José Arévalo, probablement l'un des meilleurs présidents de ce pays a eu.
Plus récemment encore, en Août 2006, de nombreuses scènes du film À la recherche d'Palladin, ont été filmés dans cet hôtel. Un film dans lequel les acteurs célèbres ont participé: Ben Gazara, Thalia Partager, Angelica Aragon, Pedro Armendariz Jr. David Rostow et bien d'autres. Donc, nous n'exagérons pas quand nous disons, c'est un hôtel de film.

Selon disponibilité: Doubles peut être avec 1 grand lit ou 2 lits séparés. Triples peut être avec 2 grandes lits ou 3 lits séparés. Quads peuvent être de 2 ou 3 grands lits ou 4 lits séparés.

Pour votre commodité, nous offrons micros aéroport privé pour 37 $. S'il vous plaît envoyez-nous votre heure d'arrivée, vol #, nom de la compagnie et de quelle ville vous arrivez de.

Politique d'annulation: 3 jours, si nécessaire, une réservation doit être annulée 72 heures avant l'heure d'arrivée, sinon, vous serez facturé pour la 1ère nuit.

Les taxes ne sont pas inclus dans le prix de l'IRG. La taxe guatémaltèque de gouvernement de 22% sera facturé à l'arrivée.

L'hôtel accepte les dollars américains, les chèques quetzals, Voyageurs et les cartes de crédit. Si vous payez par carte de crédit ou de débit, il ya un supplément.

Rechercher des disponibilités


Infrastructures et prestations

  • Réception ouverte 24 heures sur 24
  • Sécurité 24H/24
  • transferts aéroport
  • Business centre
  • télévision par câble
  • Café
  • ventilateur de plafond
  • Lit d'enfant disponible
  • Échange de devises
  • Service de fax
  • Plans de ville gratuits
  • Accès gratuit à Internet
  • Parking gratuit
  • WiFi gratuit
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Ménage
  • Accès à Internet
  • Equipements de blanchisserie
  • Salle de séjour
  • Local à bagages
  • Terrasse en plein air
  • Parking
  • lampe de lecture
  • Coffre-fort
  • Navette
  • Théière/cafetière
  • Visites guidées/Information touristique
  • Distributeurs automatiques
  • accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite


Politiques

  • Adapté aux enfants
  • Cartes bancaires acceptées
  • Pas de couvre-feu
  • Non-fumeurs
  • Animaux acceptés
  • Taxes non incluses


Regles d'annulation

Cet etablissement a une politique d'annulation de 3 jour(s).
Si vous n'annulez pas dans les delais prevu, vous devrez vous acquiter d'une penalite egale de la premiere nuit.




Hotel Casa Antigua Located at 3rd Calle Poniente #5, , Antigua.
Hotel Casa Antigua
Guatemala
Antigua 03001 3rd Calle Poniente #5
93% 16
14.5581847 -90.7346248
Hotel Casa Antigua
    Chambres disponibles     Standard Chambre simple privative Salle de bains     Standard Chambre privative avec Lit double Salle de bains     Standard Chambre privative à 2 Lits Salle de bains     Standard 3 lits chambre privative Salle de bains     Standard 4 lits chambre privative Salle de bains     Standard 5 lits chambre privative Salle de bains

Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

×

Selling Out Soon

Hotel Casa Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Read all reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness

Property Description

22 room historical hotel, with large rooms on a small budget, only a 2 minute walk from central park in a very safe & tranquil location close to all the important sites of our beautiful city, which ensures your stay will be comfortable & enjoyable.


Taxes are not included in the WRI price. The Guatemalan government tax of 22% will be charged at check-in.

• 22 room historical property, all with private bath & cable TV
• 24hr reception in a very secure environment (bilingual staff during the day)
• Travel Agency to help with any tours or ongoing travel
• Airport pickup for $37 (Prices may change for Easter or Semana santa, Christmas, New Years Eve and New Years Day)
• Free city map & bilingual receptionist to answer any travel or site seeing questions
• Free Wi-Fi in all hotel rooms and hotel common areas
• Free high speed Internet terminal in the hotel lobby
• Free coffee & bottled water
• Breakfast at your request for an additional charge ($6/person)
• Hot water & great water pressure 24hrs per day
• Laundry service & Bag storage
• Daily maid service
• Spanish classes and Translation services
• 3 gardens with fountains & sitting areas, surrounded by beautiful flowers
• Doctor on call 24hrs for any guest that needs one
• Large rooftop terrace with great views
• Meeting places for large groups
• Pet friendly, accepting your pet
• Family friendly environment, offering pack-n-play baby bed for your infant
• CCTV camera system in all common areas of the hotel for additional security
• Typical Store for any gifts you may want to take home to family or friends
• For $5/person you can use the swimming pool & sauna facilities of our more luxurious property

We offer 22 very comfortable & clean rooms. All with beautiful Guatemalan typical furniture & fabrics, & many antiques with lots of history. All rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi & new anti-stress beds. There are many antique items dating back several hundred years.

This hotel was formerly a 10 room hotel by the name of 'Hotel Museo Uxlabil'. We acquired the property in Sept 2009 and remodeled all of those hotel rooms & also remodeled the adjacent property behind that were small apartments. This created a total of 22 spacious rooms, three large gardens, a rooftop terrace and many sitting areas in the spacious hotel corridors. We have a short video presentation of our beautiful hotel.
Since our Hotel is a historical property, you will find many one of a kind antiques in the hotel rooms and our spacious corridors. From the time you enter the hotel we are here to serve you. Our bilingual staff will answer any questions you have about our hotel, sites to see in Antigua Guatemala, or to help you with any other travel arrangements. We offer a fully prepared breakfast for any guest at the additional rate of $6 per person. Please inform the hotel reception girls the day before when you would like breakfast and for how many people.
In our hotel you will find three beautiful gardens filled with flowers and trees. There are many quiet sitting areas in the hotel gardens and in the spacious corridors. In many places in the hotel you could be sitting on an antique bench or staring at a 200 year old painting amazed at the detail. All of our hotel gardens have working fountains. It is relaxing simply to listen to the water trickling or to see the humming birds zooming around. In this atmosphere you could forget that you were here to explore the city of Antigua Guatemala. Please come to experience it for yourself.

You are in a house that has so much history inside it. Its style is colonial but it was built at different times in Guatemala's history as an independent republic. Many of the pieces you will find inside the hotel rooms come from the 18th and 19th century. Such as a very large bed that was hand carved for King Mosquitia of Nicaragua, one of the original chandeliers of the Cathedral of Antigua and a bed that was once in a house of 'Hermano Pedro'. In this house five generations of the Pellecer family have lived. They were emigrating between Guatemala and Nicaragua so you will see characteristics and artifacts from both countries.
This house is located in an area in which the Spanish inquisition operated after the conquest. Some construction workers said that if you built something during this time it was not unusual to find human remains and other evidence of darker times.
Within a few blocks of the hotel you find important institutions: The Jesuitism convent (now managed as an artistic and convention center by the Spanish cooperation), the Cathedral, the Central Park with its unique fountain, Iglesia de la Merced, Capuchinas convent, El Palacio de los Capitanes, The Ayuntamiento and many restaurants and shops. Four blocks to the west is the craft market and bus terminal. Six blocks to the south east is a recommended church to visit: Iglesia de San Francisco, where you will see many faith testimonies to Hermano Pedro. This is a city to be walked. In this way you will discover the hidden treasures of our beautiful city of Antigua Guatemala.
Inside the hotel you will see one of a kind antiques of great value. In one room is the larger than king size bed that was made for the King of Mosquitia in Nicaragua. It was originally made in Jamaica and then transported to Central America. In another room you will see a bed owned by Doña Elvira, previously a governor. Hermano Pedro also slept in this bed. In another room there is a marvelous chandelier that once hung in Antigua's Cathedral. In the corridors you will see paintings by Toribio Jerez from 1850. In addition, you will see many pieces in the house that came from France to Granada Nicaragua and finally to this house.
Another detail present in some hotel rooms is the casullas from 19 century. Even if things are partially destroyed, it is possible to appreciate its artistic achievement dedicated to catholic movements. As soon as you enter you will see a drawing resembling the method of working during old times. In this house a jewelry factory operated two centuries ago. In the hotel corridors and inside some hotel rooms you will see tables, desks, drawers, chairs, from the 19th and 20th centuries used to display their jewelry. Every piece is original and unique.
More recently in this house operated the first radio station outside of Guatemala City, Radio Colonial. In 1945, in this house was founded the political party that brought into power Juan José Arevalo, probably one of the best presidents this country has had.
Still more recently, in August 2006, many scenes of the film Looking for Palladin, were filmed in this hotel. A film in which famous actors participated: Ben Gazara, Thalia Share, Angelica Aragon, Pedro Armendariz Jr. David Rostow and many others. So, we do not exaggerate when we say, it is a movie hotel.

Depending on availability: Doubles can be with 1 large bed or 2 separate beds. Triples can be with 2 larges beds or 3 separate beds. Quads can be with 2 or 3 large beds or 4 separate beds.

For your convenience, we offer private airport pickups for $37. Please send us with your arrival time, flight #, airline name & from what city you are arriving from.

Cancellation policy: 3 days, if needed, a reservation should be cancelled 72 hrs before the check in time, otherwise, you will be charged for the 1st night.

Taxes are not included in the WRI price. The Guatemalan government tax of 22% will be charged at check-in.

The hotel accepts US dollars, Quetzales, Travelers checks & credit cards. If paying with credit or debit card, there is a 6% surcharge.
Show less Show more
Hotel Casa Antigua Located at 3rd Calle Poniente #5, , Antigua.
Hotel Casa Antigua
Guatemala
Antigua 03001 3rd Calle Poniente #5
90% 26
14.5581639 -90.7348179
Hotel Casa Antigua
    Rooms available Standard Double Bed Private Ensuite Standard Twin Private Ensuite Standard 3 Bed Private Ensuite Standard 4 Bed Private Ensuite

Check Availability

Thu 1 Sep 2016 - Sun 4 Sep 2016 Change

Room Summary

Day Accommodation Price Selection Total
Total:
Standard Flexible Booking:
PLEASE CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED BOOKING OPTION BELOW
Total:
Deposit payable today:
Deposit payable today:
BOOK NOW

Latest Review

" Beautiful rooms and gardens, helpful staff, central location- all helped to make our stay in Antigua even more memorable. "

- Anonymous
Read all reviews

Facilities

  • Free

    Linen Included Free Parking Free City Maps Towels Included Free WiFi Free Internet Access

  • General

    Wheelchair Friendly Bicycle Parking Hot Showers Cots Available Dryer Cable TV Outdoor Terrace Reading Light Parking Hair Dryers Ceiling Fan Iron / Ironing Board Safe Deposit Box Children's Play Area

  • Services

    Internet Access Laundry Facilities Airport Transfers Luggage Storage Fax Service 24 Hour Reception Tours/Travel Desk Currency Exchange Shuttle Bus 24 Hour Security Housekeeping Business Centre Concierge Express check-in / out Wake-up calls

  • Food & Drink

    Meals Available Tea & Coffee Making Facilities

  • Entertainment

    Wi-Fi

Policies

Policies

Child Friendly Credit Cards Accepted No Curfew Non Smoking Pet Friendly Taxes Not Included

Things to Note

Guests staying three or four nights will receive a complimentary Day Pass for the pool, while guests staying 5-7 nights will receive two Day Passes for the pool. The free pool pass is valid for reservations in, April, May, June, August, September and October. You may access the pool any day of the month (January, February, March, July, November and December) for an additional cost of only $5 per person per day which entitles you of the use of pool and sauna. Pool towels are provided at the hotel. The pool and sauna are located in our sister hotel, Hotel Casa del Parque, a 5 minute or a 3 block walk.

Parking is a 5 minutes away from the hotel an has an extra charge of $9 per 24
hours. We offer free filtered water in our common areas. Prices do not
include 22% taxes and will be added once in the hotel. Also, pets are
allowed for an extra $5 fee per night, max 1 pet (dog/cat) per room.

Cancellation Policy

This property has a 3 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.

View all Antigua Hotels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.