Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa De Nelly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

great place to stay! very peaceful atmoshere and beautiful terrace and garden. I wished I had stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in South America! Amazing food! Great staff and comfy beds, big shout out to Gustavo the chef for cooking 10/10 meals every night! Deffinately recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel, cosy common areas and the nicest staff. Not much to do so this would suit as a place to relax from your trip a bit. They cooked for us, lovely dinner. Bit far out of town imo though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Our first perfect 10 score of our year-long trip around South America. Located on a hill outside town, Casa de Nelly is a fantastic place to stay. Comfortable dorms, excellent showers and a lovely garden setting all appeal, while communal meals served in the evening are great for meeting people. The owner, Harry, is superb, and makes you feel like you've been friends for years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Beautiful place surrounded by nature. Loved the architecture. Very homely feeling. Staff is very knowledgable and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NomadJack
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here. The place is a bit off the beaten track, but it's very cute! It looks like a cottage out of Snow White - very homely. Facilities and wifi were excellent, staff were really nice and helpful. I'd definitely for anyone looking for a nice chilled out home stay vibe at this quaint little hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

The only difficulty was locating the hostel the first time. We had to ask a few locals and found it not too long after but some directions on the Hostelworld site would have helped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel set about 20min walk from the centre of town. Lots of nice chill out areas around the place and dogs and cats to keep you company if you want. Looks to be a social enough hostel but very relaxed so don't expect to come to party. The owner is very friendly and helpful along with the rest of the staff. Our room was nice and spacious and hot showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Definitely one of my Top 5 hostels in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

One of our favourite hostels in Colombia. This place feels like a secret garden getaway and the grounds are absolutely stunning. There's a tree house to chill in, plenty of hammocks and some incredible food in the evenings. They also have a lovely fireplace and people sit round the comfy communal areas in the evening and play cards and watch films. We loved it here and wish we could have spent longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.