Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa De Nelly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

So far the best hostel I've ever stayed in my country, the staff is very welcoming, they make you feell at home, you're surrounded by beautiful gardens, beds are so confortable and bathrooms are always clean . You'll want to stay longer !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing home stay - it gives u this nice homey feeling. The rooms are spacious, no bunk beds, kitchen offer delicious breakfast (7mil) & dinner (20mil) for good price. There are very sweet and social animals. Garden and common area are very cozy & inviting, very easy to connect with people and I loved the fire place during colder days!! I stayed 1 day longer than planned. The only minus is shower space - not much privacy... Great staff and host Harry is very friendly, helpful & cheerful. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniegoggins5292
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel for relaxing and getting away from it all. Cosy house with beautiful gardens. Very helpful staff. Tasty breakfast (costs extra). Wifi only available in the louge, slightly patchy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here & wish I could have stayed longer! It's homely, friendly & incredibly beautiful. The house feels deeply peaceful & authentic & the garden is enchanting. There's a choice of hang out spots, including outdoors in a hammock, on the patio or indoors by the fire with the pets for company. I didn't have the evening meal but hear it's excellent. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay in the nature

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

If this place has rooms available then book this! A stunning property set in beautiful gardens, it has a kitchen you can use or the chef is amazing and you can book to have family style dinner at the hostel in the beautiful lounge/dinning area. It is a short 15/20min walk into town but you will hardly wish to leave and can do tours straight from the property. I highly recommend this place I have been travelling a year and this is one of my favorite properties I felt lucky to have stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 87 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this place! It is a bit of a walk from town though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

This is one of my favourite hostels, it's so peaceful and set in a beautiful garden. There's always a spare cat or dog around for a cuddle if you want one and the staff were all really friendly and helpful, especially Harry. I had a cabin all to myself for 4 nights but if I had the time I could have stayed much longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Casa de Nelly was a fantastic place to stay in San Agustin. Relaxed and welcoming. The food was delicious and great to eat with other guests in the evening. beautiful garden and very good facilities. certainly recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s_stockdale39169
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel we stayed in during our four months travelling S.America. The garden was beautiful with plenty of places to relax and the large house had lots of character. It had a real homely atmosphere with a wonderful chef who cooked delicious hearty meals every evening which you could opt in for and that everybody enjoyed together sitting around the dining room table. The beds were big and very comfortable and hot water showers. The hostel is run by a very friendly and helpful man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.