Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa De Nelly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here & wish I could have stayed longer! It's homely, friendly & incredibly beautiful. The house feels deeply peaceful & authentic & the garden is enchanting. There's a choice of hang out spots, including outdoors in a hammock, on the patio or indoors by the fire with the pets for company. I didn't have the evening meal but hear it's excellent. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay in the nature

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

If this place has rooms available then book this! A stunning property set in beautiful gardens, it has a kitchen you can use or the chef is amazing and you can book to have family style dinner at the hostel in the beautiful lounge/dinning area. It is a short 15/20min walk into town but you will hardly wish to leave and can do tours straight from the property. I highly recommend this place I have been travelling a year and this is one of my favorite properties I felt lucky to have stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 87 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this place! It is a bit of a walk from town though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

This is one of my favourite hostels, it's so peaceful and set in a beautiful garden. There's always a spare cat or dog around for a cuddle if you want one and the staff were all really friendly and helpful, especially Harry. I had a cabin all to myself for 4 nights but if I had the time I could have stayed much longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Casa de Nelly was a fantastic place to stay in San Agustin. Relaxed and welcoming. The food was delicious and great to eat with other guests in the evening. beautiful garden and very good facilities. certainly recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s_stockdale39169
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel we stayed in during our four months travelling S.America. The garden was beautiful with plenty of places to relax and the large house had lots of character. It had a real homely atmosphere with a wonderful chef who cooked delicious hearty meals every evening which you could opt in for and that everybody enjoyed together sitting around the dining room table. The beds were big and very comfortable and hot water showers. The hostel is run by a very friendly and helpful man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Short walk from the centre and set amongst beautiful gardens making it a perfect place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I have never reviewed a hostel before, but I have also never stayed at such an amazing place before. Due to some miscommunications, we accidentally had to cancel our stay for one of the nights we had booked. The staff responded very positively and were incredibly understanding and sweet. The place was absolutely beautiful, isolated (yet not impossible to access), and they served GREAT food! I am so happy to have experienced this hostel, and I really really recommend it for anyone passing through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

Lovely relaxed hostel with a spacious garden. Amazing horse riding trips can be arranged from the hostel. Good food with actual vegetables (rare in Colombia). Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.