Hostelworld.com

Hotel Casa Linger

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
Hotel Casa Linger Located at Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541, , Venice.
Hotel Casa Linger
Italy
Venice Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541
73% 682
45.4351261 12.3468732
Hotel Casa Linger
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Great Place!! Staff Nice. Location Excellent! Perfect for walking the streets! No lockers, but good beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
5.7

The location is great if you want to be close to San Marco Square and the water taxi and it is easy to get there. But it's a very touristic area. Our door did not lock so there was minimal security. The man at check in was nice, but I never saw a staff member again after that until check out 2 days later. Bathroom was fine. Room was dark, humid, and damp. We have a small fan that did help. Bed was fine and sheets were clean. If you want heart of tourist, pick here. But please fix your locks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.6

No air conditioning in the summer times can be really warm and uncomfortable in a full dorm room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
6.0

The location was very good because you are only a short (~8 minute) walk from Piazza San Marco. The cleanliness was my biggest issue. My bathroom did not have any lights, so you had to keep the door ajar in order to see. Also, the shower did not have a stall, it just hung above the bathroom in the corner, so the floor would get all wet. Also, my room was very depressing-feeling. However my friend's room was nice and had none of these issues (she was in an all girls room).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.1

I stayed just one night on a weekend trip in Venice with a friend. The location was great and easy to find. The 5-bed female dorm was clean, and clean sheets were provided (but towels cost money). My friend was in a mixed dorm downstairs and it was a lot worse. Apparently the bathroom didn't have a light so you had to leave the door open. Ladies, I recommend booking the female dorm which is the same price but apparently a lot better. Overall it was fine for just one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Cozy, clean rooms with high ceilings, a great view, and not overcrowded. Great location a short distance from Piazza San Marco. Decent wifi speeds (a couple Mbs) but very few power outlets. Friendly staff. No public areas for socializing and no kitchen, but they have an espresso machine right in the lobby. Good-sized showers. Good security, but no storage lockers. Considering the price of accommodation in Venice in general, it's a pretty good value. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.3

Good for one or two nights. Not incredibly social for solo travelers. Very good positioning to see the sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location and price, especially for Venice. About 10 min walk from San Marco square. No lockers in room and bathroom shower had mold all over the walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.1

If all you want is a bed to sleep than this place is okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

My short two nights stay was just great. The location could not be better. Easy to find and local to everything. Pablo from reception was very welcoming and really helpful. He gave me great recommendations for lovely restaurant to eat. Also, prior to my check in I had no problems with communication even when unfortunately I had to cancel original reservation for the third night. The con I found -it was really hot in the room, would be great if they had AC. But the rest was just great. Grazie!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.