Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
7.4

I stayed in a 5 person dorm. The beds were clean, wifi worked no problem and shower was nice and warm! The guys at reception are very warm and helpful as well. It's not glamourous by any means, a bit of a damp air feeling but nothing offensive or anything. There is no common space or "hostel" vibes but you're in Venice.. you only want to be in your hostel to sleep anyways!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
3.4

very very filthy hostel it's like a cage for prisoners before capital punishment in fact it's situated near calle de la morte which means 'street of the death' from spanish hahaha

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.4

IT was a nice holiday at casa Linger ,ospitalità good reception accogliente Will back again thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.4

The Best place of Venice, Nice staff and Very quite. Thank you to all for the right indication and everthing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
4.9

The staff do not always stay in the reception during the service hour. We are not able to enter the hotel as the door is locked and he is not answering phone calls, and we even need to look for him for several to pay the rent. The facilities are old, and the shower is unstable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
3.7

I was not expecting 5 star accommodation but this place doesn't deserve 1 star. Hostel is also the wrong word to call it and I don't think it should be advertised on Hostelworld. The room was not what the picture was online at all and it obviously had not been cleaned before we came. The bathroom was cramped with the toilet being directly under the shower and has a lot of black mold there. No atmosphere, freezing cold, no common area. The location was the best part of it. Will never return.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
4.0

Very old, bad wifi, costly, staff was never there. Would not stay again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

The room was small but cozy, the location was nice, very close to San Marco. The staff was friendly and they were speaking ok English. Overall it was a pleasant experience for a very affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

The Casa Linger was a great place to get some rest after exploring beautiful Venice, and was well located within walking distance of the square and other attractions. It was clean and had a private bathroom. But it is not a typical hostel environment, it was nice and quiet. The bed was not very comfortable and I wish there were some plugs nearer to the beds, because you had to charge your devices all the way across the room, which did not make me feel secure. Other than that, great hostel stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.