Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.4

Simple hostel located in a very good place, it is near St Mark's square/basilica/doge's palace and very accessible by the ferry from St Lucia's train station (take line 2). It is just enough for a few night's stay, nothing more as the place can be cleaner and at least with air conditioning as the occasional mosquitos that flies in. Would recommend for the price point and location (it is VENICE, after all). In short, good = location, price, bad = no aircon, not too clean. Good for short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel did exactly what it needed to - provide a place to sleep and a bathroom to use etc. The wifi didn't always work great but usually did the trick. The man behind the desk was friendly and the beds were clean. The location is right in the centre of Venice so can't complain about that either!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.1

My only real concern with this hostel is the bathroom shower curtain making a mess of water in the bathroom, it would often plug the drain and fill the bottom like s bathtub. Other than this, the staff was nice, location is away from the busy parts but within easy walking distance to go see main attractions. A shop and pizzeria are just outside the from door for convenience. Really enjoyed my stay here. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
3.1

This hostel is in great location ... i was put in a one bedroom apartment across the lane with 5 beds. The sheets were dirty ... the floors were dirty ... the kitchen had a plug in hotplate with silver tape on the dials ... one pan one plate no utensils a small kettle a bar fridge that wasnt cold. The little table had a cloth cover covered in hairs and crumbs. The laundry tub was rusty and dirty. The shower had mould rust and was filthy ... power was tripping ...2 girls refused to stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.3

It was very warm in the room with a small fan blowing hot air around. The hostel was not even on the map that the hostel gave us so it was difficult finding our way there. The beds were crammed into one spot as well as the lobby. The hostel did not have a luggage area expect right next to the bench in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sujune95
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Good location, you just have to walk along the coastal and turn left into the street and you see a green canopy with the name "films murano", walk across the square diagonally and you will see the hostel. I initially booked 5 beds dorm and I got a free upgrade to 2 beds dorm instead. The hostel room is authentic but not very clean. It is dusty under my bed and it is dim. The wash room is not super clean but okay to use. There is no locker or safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
8.0

This place had the perfect location! The staff was super nice. Our plane landed at 9pm so he waited until 11:30 to check us in. The place is a little on the older side and could be cleaner. There are no lockers in the rooms. You are able to leave your luggage at reception if you have to check out before you leave Venice! It truly has the perfect location just wish it was a little cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

Good size apartment, in a good area, right near one of the waterbus stops. The staff were helpful, but the reception is actually opposite the apartment, which I didn't know until I got there. Place is pretty clean, and well kept, even though the building is quite old it's still in good condition. Wasn't full, during my 3 nights there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

The hotel is easy to find, and check in was no problem. Staff are helpful and the location is good. I was in a 2 bed shared room, and the room and corridor were very damp. There was a strong damp smell, and the bedding constantly felt wet which was very uncomfortable to sleep in. The beds themselves weren't comfortable, and the bathroom isn't very clean (it's not hard to replace a mouldy shower curtain). I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.9

The location is great and the staff super nice and friendly. The dormitory with bathroom is okay for the price. I mean it's the center of Venice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.