Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • HughAJConnolly
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff were friendly and kindly answered questions and gave directions. I had great roommates and being very central, we could do most of what Venice offered in a couple of days. No communal areas as far as I an aware but good place to stay for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

You're paying for the location with this one, you'll maybe pay cheaper off the actual island, but will make up for it with the vaporetto tix back and forth. Very basic, but it's Venice, so you're not going to be in the room much. Not a super social atmosphere, friendly staff, bring cash! Facilities were basic but functional and did the job. Also beautiful views out of the window, and located near a nice cafe and some good restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Things are super expensive in Venice and getting one small comfortable bed at 10 mins walks to San Marco square, what you will asking for. It really small room with 5 beds but really good enough to save my time for taking ferry bus to the center. Opposite to the hotel with a small pizza shop they have nice pizza for take away. The owner is nice and the place are clean, I have been staying there for 2 night and so far i happy to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was ok, no hot water at all though and no locker in the rooms :( This was a bit disappointing. But the location was good and the staff were helpful when I got lost

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
6.3

Disclaimer: I booked very last minute so this was the best I got. This hostel/hotel is very basic. I payed 100 euros for a private room, and I had to share a bathroom. Definitely a no frills experience. There was no coffee or tea, no facilities at all really. Only a room. Otherwise, the staff were friendly, and the location really good!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.0

You get what you pay for with this place. Nothing glamorous and VERY basic. Room was a bit dirty and dusty. Room was also freezing at night and could not work the heater. The staff are friendly but did not show me where anything was - not sure if there are kitchen facilities? Nobody on reception a lot of the time. Not the worst place and fine for a few days stay in a great location but could find better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
7.4

I stayed in a 5 person dorm. The beds were clean, wifi worked no problem and shower was nice and warm! The guys at reception are very warm and helpful as well. It's not glamourous by any means, a bit of a damp air feeling but nothing offensive or anything. There is no common space or "hostel" vibes but you're in Venice.. you only want to be in your hostel to sleep anyways!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
3.4

very very filthy hostel it's like a cage for prisoners before capital punishment in fact it's situated near calle de la morte which means 'street of the death' from spanish hahaha

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.4

IT was a nice holiday at casa Linger ,ospitalità good reception accogliente Will back again thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.