Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
Hotel Casa Linger Located at Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541, , Venice.
Hotel Casa Linger
Italy
Venice Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541
72% 788
45.4351261 12.3468732
Hotel Casa Linger
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Shubhamsahu
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
6.6

There's no common room.. No kitchen, no breakfast.. You just go and stay in previous hotel rooms which are turned into shared rooms... Iike the room though quite classic... And clean Staff is Friendly but not very cooperative. They don't have lockers for luggage. You have to left your luggage in reception, in open... No provision of early check in.. They not even let you to go behind their main door... Less facility and more money.. So not budget friendly for students..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Charming hostel, accommodating staff, quick walk to San Marco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.9

I only stayed there for one night. The room smelled kind of moldy. The staff was not too helpful. There was no atmosphere. However, it was cheap and very central! The location was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

This hotel is good. A bit expensive but it is expected knowing it is located in Milan. Location was good, we bought a day ticket and we used bus, metro everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed in a female dorm. Located on a busy street, but quiet inside. Clean rooms, beds and bathrooms. Within walking distance to St Marks square. I didn't use the pantry if there was one. Wi-Fi was good. Lots of restaurants and caffes nearby. It's not a very big place, so there's not much atmosphere if someone's looking for it. The owner let me keep the luggage till evening after I checkd-out for no extra cost. It's a decent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
4.9

The hostel is dirty, old, without lockers and the door of the bedroom doesnt locked, it was broken, the atmosphere is none, the only good thing is The great location of the place, we just stayed for one night, and we changed to another hostel...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.1

Very basic, but for the location and the price, you cannot really complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
5.7

This hostel was extremely basic. There is zero atmosphere and no where to sit if you want to be outside of your room except for a bench in reception. To call someone at night, I sat on the stairs. The room was warm which I could definitely appreciate. The bathroom shower was covered in mold and the water pressure was really weak. I'm glad I only spent one night there; I don't think I'd be able to do more. Definitely not a place for solo travelers looking to make new friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maluly92
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
6.6

I had to look for a hostel from one day to another and I decided this for its price, I imagined it was room with 4 beds but it was actually a small room with two beds. The price was very good and the location also though there are not many facilities and the wifi is terrible. Can be a good place to stay for at least a day

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.7

You are very close to central Venice. It's a cozy littler place with a very small shower. The room is nice but ours only had one plug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.