Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
Hotel Casa Linger Located at Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541, , Venice.
Hotel Casa Linger
Italy
Venice Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541
72% 734
45.4351261 12.3468732
Hotel Casa Linger
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel was the best thing about it. Very close to the main attractions of Venice and the water taxis made it very convenient. It was more of a hotel with dorm style rooms than a hostel, which was okay for a short stay. Also was the most expensive hostel I have stayed in during my travels, however being in Venice everything is expensive! Overall, I would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Hotel Casa Linger is a good budget hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.7

It is so hot in the rooms, no where to sit besides your beds, so impossible to meet others besides In the room. It's ok if all you want to do is sleep. The stairs are really steep and hard to get up with all the luggage. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

Solid spot near a lot of attractions in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
4.9

Main entrance is well secured with cctv. The owner had a go at my roommate because she locked the room door from the inside. It was very rude and invasive. A young woman should be able to lock the door of her room. Hostel smells damp. Bathroom was horrible. The bedding wasnt clean. It had a matress protector covered by a sheet but no sheet to cover with. They want you to sleep on a matress protector? There are blankets but its August. Only positive was the fan, not worth it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

A tad expensive. Other than that it was a great place to stay. I had booked a bed in a room for 5 but when I got there it was a two person room, just myself and another girl. The room had a private shower and toilet. The room had a small fan but it worked well and it wasn't hot at night. The man working the reception is very kind and accomodating. Easy to find, despite the maze of Venice. I never had trouble finding my way home at night. FYI they only take cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.3

One of the more expensive hostels we stayed at during our trip, but Venice as a whole we found to be expensive. You are mostly paying for location here as the staff wasn't super helpful and the facilities were average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.7

They didn't have a/c which would have been nice because of the flights of stairs you have to climb to your room and reception. Overall it was located in an amazing area of Venice, really close to San Marcos square and the Grande Canal, and of course tons of places to eat nearby. I would stay here again but probably not during summer unless you want to feel like you just walked into a sauna when you enter your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

5 bed dorm was spacious and bed was comfy. Great location near St marks square and easy to find. Owner was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Very friendly staff and great location. The bunk rooms upstairs looked nice. Even though I booked a dorm bed, I was put in a double bed room. The room smelt strongly of mold and was hot and damp. The bathroom light was broken so I had to leave the door open. Luckily I was by myself, but if someone else were staying there, there'd be no privacy. Overall, it wasn't a bad experience if you're just looking for a place to sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.