Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
Hotel Casa Linger Located at Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541, , Venice.
Hotel Casa Linger
Italy
Venice Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541
71% 770
45.4351261 12.3468732
Hotel Casa Linger
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Nov 2016
7.7

You are very close to central Venice. It's a cozy littler place with a very small shower. The room is nice but ours only had one plug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.7

We have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It has pretty good location very close to main highligts. The guy at the receptions was vey helpful and nice. He was kind enough to give us a private room even though we booked a room for 5 person. Thank you again! :) Everything was good about this hotel we totally recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
7.4

The location was pretty good, just a quick walk from st. marks. It was in a quiet little area. The staff was very friendly and upgraded my friend and me to a double room vs. a dorm free of charge. However, the room did smell a bit of mildew. I would recommend a little more airflow. However, it was a perfectly fine place for a just a place to sleep considering you are exploring most of your time in venice anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.9

Good and safe location among many shops. Secure entrance with a buzzer system to let you in. Bed was very comfortable and felt clean. Staff was friendly. Definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
5.4

The room I stayed in was nothing like the pictures. It was across the street in another building and seemed to be a forgotten addition to the hostel. While there were clean linens on the bed, the rest of the space seemed to only be cleaned on a very basic level, if at all. WiFi only worked in the part of the room facing the actual hotel, and there were no amenities. Staff and were location were fine, and maybe so was the actual hotel, but the part I stayed in was below acceptable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
4.3

Poor Hotel! It is leaking from the room ceiling so I can not sleep the whole night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2016
5.7

A pretty bleak hostel, but excellent location, and not too hard to find, considering everything is hard to find in venice. Near a minimart and a cheap pharmacy/hardware type store which was handy. The carpet was damp, the facilities werent great, the guy on the first floors water stopped working during the night, but im willing to forgive these things, because if the great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.0

Ubicación buena pero extremadamente caro para ofrecer internet de muy mala señal y habitación bastante básica.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location, and the host was very welcoming. I would stay here again. When I arrived my friend and I were upgraded to a private double twin room. Overall a very nice stay in a quiet environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.7

I needed last-minute accommodation in Venice and Hotel Casa Linger was the only one within my budget. It's a bit too expensive for what it is, but that's Venice. The beds were comfortable and the hotel is close to restaurants, markets, convenience shops, etc. Due to other guests changing plans, the owner gave me a free upgrade to a private room the first night which was great! The wifi was strong. The rooms get a bit cold at night but comforters are available. Overall a comfortable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.