Hostelworld.com

Hotel Casa Linger

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9
Hotel Casa Linger Located at Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541, , Venice.
Hotel Casa Linger
Italy
Venice Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541
71% 631
45.4351261 12.3468732
Hotel Casa Linger
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
7.1

You are getting what you pay for here. Location is everything and Casa Linger is perfectly located; easily accessible, everything is in walking distance. If you are sharing the bathroom know that one of the shared bathroom is located in another guest's room and the toilet is in the shower. The bathroom behind the reception desk is cleaner but still not the most welcoming bathroom. The room was clean; no complaints there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Super homey and very central in Venice. The owner upgraded our room on the second night to a private double for free which was amazing! Staff are really lovely and helpful would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
4.0

The room was extremely damp, dingy and humid, it just felt gross and not fresh at all. The front desk management tried to kick us out a night early after we had placed a reservation online weeks prior and refused to even look at it! Plus, they only accept cash which is a bummer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Loved our stay here amazing location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

If you want to live in the main island without paying a high price, I think this is the place. It's not a hot season, so only two girls lived in the room. Although there was a bit noise because you can hear everything upstairs, it was fine for me as a whole. There was a bathroom inside. It was convenient to walk to Santa Marco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

Its near to the san marco and its only about 10 mins walk. Its clean and the overall environment is acceptable with this price. However there is no common room for people talking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

The location of this place is really great! It is genuinely a 5 min walk to San Marco which is the best place to stay. It is a great place to stay if you are only in Venice for a short amount of time so you want to see a lot in a short amount of time. The hostel doesn't have much atmosphere and isn't the best for long stays or solo travellers because you are unlikely to meet knew people. Also towels aren't included - only 2 euro though. I was there for one night on my own and I was happy with it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel was in a great location, just a few minute walk to some great restaurants and the main tourist area. There is a 24 hour boat service that runs to San Zaccaria (the closest port to the hostel) and made it easy to access from both the train and bus station. The staff was friendly and were helpful in providing directions. Bathroom was OK - pretty dingy and gross. Definitely bring shower shoes. But I would stay here again for the location and price alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
7.1

Great place to stay, mostly because it's location and the value, but maybe it's not the best place for solo travelers, better for couples or groups, the staff was sensational, mostly Paulo who invited me amazing Italian coffee, one of the downsides is the cleanliness, I think they could definitely improve this aspect a lot if they wanted to and I expect they do, because when I go back to Venice I'll definitely stay again in this Hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.