Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.9

The location is great and the staff super nice and friendly. The dormitory with bathroom is okay for the price. I mean it's the center of Venice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.1

You are paying for being in the centre of Venice with this one, the rooms are nice enough and the bathroom was clean. Rooms are quite small so beds are close together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
4.6

First of all this isn't a hotel and not even a hostel. It's used to be a hotel and they added extra beds. The location was great because it was right in the city centre so you don't spend on traveling from / the city. The room wasn't clean even tough they have 'cleaned' it. There was no atmosphere at all. There is no other chance to meet people. I have paid quite much for the hostel because this is the only that was left, but you're paying just for being in the centre. Only if you have no chance

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.3

Hotel Casa Linger was in a great location and the facilities were great for a budget traveler. The female dorm even offered a small kitchen area with refrigerator and basic cooking utensils and heating plates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
5.7

I would never stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for your comment, but dorm beds are not good for older people (they usually come from 18/30 years old, never after the age of 70)

10th May 2017
6.3

My shower space consisted of little less than a foot of tile between the shower head and the toilet. Also the wifi wasn't that great at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
4.0

Dirty rooms and bathrooms. No hand towels. No proper locks on doors. No safes or security lockers. Made us change rooms after the first night because they had a group. Made us leave the room by 10 and had to pack up and move to other room. Very inconvenient. Then put us in a private room which was a nice gesture. Only sink, bathroom was staff bathroom beside reception desk. Lots of stairs to get to hostel that are very small and almost dangerous to climb.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff were friendly and kindly answered questions and gave directions. I had great roommates and being very central, we could do most of what Venice offered in a couple of days. No communal areas as far as I an aware but good place to stay for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

You're paying for the location with this one, you'll maybe pay cheaper off the actual island, but will make up for it with the vaporetto tix back and forth. Very basic, but it's Venice, so you're not going to be in the room much. Not a super social atmosphere, friendly staff, bring cash! Facilities were basic but functional and did the job. Also beautiful views out of the window, and located near a nice cafe and some good restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Things are super expensive in Venice and getting one small comfortable bed at 10 mins walks to San Marco square, what you will asking for. It really small room with 5 beds but really good enough to save my time for taking ferry bus to the center. Opposite to the hotel with a small pizza shop they have nice pizza for take away. The owner is nice and the place are clean, I have been staying there for 2 night and so far i happy to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.