Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Casa Linger

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

The owner was incredibly nice to us! We enjoyed our stay. It was perfect for our budget and we had everything we needed. Wifi and sheets were provided too, and the hostel was ten minutes away from san marco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.9

Simple but good, sink in the room for hand washing and teeth brushing. The guy running it was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sunnyguo1879
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

The location was really good, about 15 min walk from Piazza San Marco. You'll need to climb some steps of stairs to get the reception area. The stairs smelled a little mouldy, but the beds are very clean. There was no AC, only a fan. Towels and covers weren't provided (you could rent a towel for 2EUD, but we never bothered with the cover since the room was so hot). Another thing they could improve on is to provide safety boxes since there wasn't any place in the room to store your valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing location and a kind and helpful staff. Also they have good system of communication to communicate with the costumers. ( they answer emails really fast)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
5.4

If you just need to sleep and wash up, it is fine. no luxury hear at all. In the summer, you WILL be hot and fighting mosquitos, but you are in a great location in Venice. It's clean enough, but no extra effort for presentation is put in. He says it himself in the description. true 1 star hostel. It'll do for 1-2 nights.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • yazanzakaria3798
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel is still in the works, give it a few months as of Aug 2017 and it will be really good. The staff was really nice, special thanks to Paul for making things so easy for me. Really easy to meet people as the room is crammed and you are forced to speak with others. Would recommend as far as value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
7.4

Overall this is really the bare minimum but if you are just looking for somewhere central to rest your head then this is perfect. Ideal location in the city and my room was adequate, sharing with three others. No AC which was a bit difficult considering the temperatures but it did the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.1

we recently stayed there with a school tour. perfect location and all that is needed for a school tour group such as our will return any time! Great staff and service, well over and beyond what is expected. well done and thank you for a wonderfull stay. School Art Tour 2017

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taybennett67721
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.0

Don't expect anything massive from this place, it's pretty much just a bed to stay in for the night or two. No air conditioning so it was super hot in the room. The shower in the room didn't work to well at all. You are definitely paying for the location on the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
5.1

Pros: Close to San Marco Square Fast Wi-Fi Cheap Cons: Very strong mildew smell Room can get very hot Shower is quite gross and gets water all over the bathroom

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.