Hostelworld.com

Hotel Casa Rustica

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Hotel Casa Rustica Located at 6th Ave Norte #8, , Antigua.
Hotel Casa Rustica
Guatemala
Antigua 03001 6th Ave Norte #8
91% 87
14.5567672 -90.7353731
Hotel Casa Rustica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Rooms were clean. Great location. Nice common sitting areas - both inside and outside the hotel. We definitely enjoyed our stay there. I would recommend this hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Hotel Casa Rustica was a lovely hotel in Antigua. Free tea, coffee and water was appreciated, the room was lovely, as was the outdoor seating patio and the roof terrace. We were able to use the pool all day at a local hotel for only $5 as guests of Casa Rustica which was also great. Only downsides were that the shower wasn't particularly powerful and at times ran out of hot water. There were also not enough power points in the room. But a lovely hotel and I would stay again,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Antigua is a beautiful place and this hotel is right in the Centre without being noisy. Although some of the rooms are up lots of stairs, the beds are comfortable and it's spotlessly clean. Lovely staff too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

This is the place to stay in Antigua especially if you are with a group and you would like a room for just you guys. Dorm life with multiple groups can be a bit complex so its nice to have a room for just three people. I love this hostel. It is close to everything! The staff was incredible! Very helpful and knowledgeable. Always willing to answer our questions and gave some great tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel in the center of Antigua. Not suitable for backpackers but more for couples who want a cosy night. The hostel has a great rooftop terrace! The staff is nice and helpful but the best advantage is definitely the location !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel! The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We especially loved the puppies because we were missing out own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2016
9.1

Staff were lovely and very helpful. Location is great - just one block from main park. No breakfast included but great kitchen facilities and free coffee / water. Lovely terrace where we ate our breakfast every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.9

Overnight stay in twin room during winter months. Comfy bed, away from street noises and very helpful staff. One block away from main square and short walk to arch. Recommended for all age levels. **R.Dalton coffee tour is a must experience for coffee lovers** Steve (STA Travel Agent)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.6

Good hotel, with nice clean rooms, good staff and in a perfect spot to see the city. Only downfall is atmosphere, this isn't a hostel - it had great facilities to be a hostel, but there is no hostel atmosphere/people/bar etc. and at times we felt like the only people staying there. Now this isn't such a bad thing for a hotel, but not a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.