Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Cecil Marrakesh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alpine2sports4968
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

It was fine but the photos were a bit misleading. It´ is off season but still the place was a bit quiet and there wasn´t much of an atmosphere like other places in town. Nice staff, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

It was really easy to find from the square and staff was nice. But there was no elevator so it was hard to carry all the stuff. The place was pretty cold and had no heating. Shower was clean but water pressure was too weak even though I was on the first floor. Window seemed to open rasily and it let out the lights from the room. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.0

Room was fine, but we had no towels by the end of our trip. We also asked for a taxi to the mountains be organised by the staff. We gave plenty of notice, but this did not happen. We had to organise a more expensive one in the end, after a staff member or his friend tried to fleece us for one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Roof terrace nice good location just off the jemma el fan. Best approached from the jemma el fan down alley adjacent to café glace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Arrived 19.00 at night.last minute booking.upon arrival quick check in.reception friendly.room was spacious and sufficient.location is very very good.if its ur first time to Marrakech, hotel is highly recommended.ask for a room not facing directly the alley as it gets rather noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

This was such a lovely place to stay! The room was very nice and the air conditioning made us never want to leave it. It's in the perfect location, right near the square, but still quiet. There's free breakfast on the rooftop and the reception was very nice and helpful. The private room was very affordable for 2 people and if I come back, I'd even pay for a private room for myself because it was so fairly priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2016
2.0

Terrible. No confirmation email an when I emailed them numerous times to confirm my booking, they didn't reply. So I paid for nothing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice Hotel just beside the main square of Marrakech. Had everything that we expected. 10/10 I would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.