Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Feb 2017
5.4

Fine for a night if you need to catch a train early on the morning. Wi-fi didn't work, and the room was quite noisy from the corridor outside. It's pretty far from the sights but you can catch the train. If you want to stay any longer, go to an actual hostel further into the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Perfect if you have an early train or flight (railway station and buses to the airports are 2 min walking). The guy at the reception was helpful and the rooms are correct but noisy because of traffic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Super close to taxis, Milano Centrale, Metro, and airport shuttle. Super safe and staff super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.4

The location is good because it's so close to the station, but it's not the nicest/safest area. It's a super budget hotel with facilities you would expect, for example the printer wasn't working so it was impossible to print a ticket I needed. But the woman working on reception was amazing! She was so friendly and kind and changed my room for me when (as a young woman) I wasn't sure about sharing the dorm room I'd booked with the 2 older men who were already occupying it. Grazie mille a lei!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
3.4

one of the most unwelcoming hostels i've been.. the only good thing was the location... for the rest nothing amazing. i wouldn't recommend this hostel for more than 1 day. rude staff, one toilet for lot of people, and services very bad. the total price of the night is higher than the one posted in internet..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Nov 2016
2.9

Only one key per bedroom for all of the guests. Staff complained when you buzzed in as the buzzer made noise. The wifi did not work. The staff I saw were unable to speak in English. There was no atmosphere in the hostel with no kitchen facilities. I would only stay here if you have an early train to catch as it is opposite the train station. The beds were not comfortable. Reception closed from 1:30am - 7:30am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Super good location (just about 3 minutes to the central station) with really nice and friendly service. Plus it is not an expensive hostel so I'm pretty satisfied with it. It's just that the wifi connection would become a little weird (connected strongly but you can't do anything on our phone with that internet) if your room is a bit far from the hobby - the only thing that could be improved. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Day desk person was great. Night person not so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
7.1

Staff was friendly and helpful. Good for a one night stay when you just need a bed and a shower..don't expect anything more than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.