Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
Hotel Central Station Located at Via Sammartini 15, , Milan.
Hotel Central Station
Italy
Milan milano 20125 Via Sammartini 15
70% 600
45.4873354 9.2038607
Hotel Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
3.4

one of the most unwelcoming hostels i've been.. the only good thing was the location... for the rest nothing amazing. i wouldn't recommend this hostel for more than 1 day. rude staff, one toilet for lot of people, and services very bad. the total price of the night is higher than the one posted in internet..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
2.9

Only one key per bedroom for all of the guests. Staff complained when you buzzed in as the buzzer made noise. The wifi did not work. The staff I saw were unable to speak in English. There was no atmosphere in the hostel with no kitchen facilities. I would only stay here if you have an early train to catch as it is opposite the train station. The beds were not comfortable. Reception closed from 1:30am - 7:30am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Super good location (just about 3 minutes to the central station) with really nice and friendly service. Plus it is not an expensive hostel so I'm pretty satisfied with it. It's just that the wifi connection would become a little weird (connected strongly but you can't do anything on our phone with that internet) if your room is a bit far from the hobby - the only thing that could be improved. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Day desk person was great. Night person not so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
7.1

Staff was friendly and helpful. Good for a one night stay when you just need a bed and a shower..don't expect anything more than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
6.6

No breakfast available, no common room. Good enough for a quick 1 or 2 night stopover ear the railway station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
7.7

The facilities were what I expected, given the value: close quarters, not high style but clean and safe. The location is perfect if you are arriving or leaving from Milan Central Station. Bring your own lock to store valuables in their lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.0

The location is just perfect, right across the street from the station. There are only a couple bathrooms/showers, so if you're particular about not waiting in line for a shower, either plan ahead or stay elsewhere. The room was decent and I loved that the beds were made and a towel was included - when you check in late it's so nice to not have to make your bed. Would stay again for the great location above all else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

It was only for night as I had an extremely early train the next day, super close to train station but a bit of a walk to anything else, not to long though! Everything was clean and everything worked, staff are super nice. I saw absolutely no body unless they were in my room, so it was hard to meet people. Great place to stay for a budget night if you have a train the next day! Other then that, I would find somewhere closer to the things you want to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location, helpful staff, basic room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.