Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Jul 2017
4.3

Staff were not very friendly. first night was ok however when I came back from sightseeing the next day I was told they had moved my room this is fine however THEY moved my personal stuff without my permission and know about ABSOLUTELY NOT OK. They could have informed me the night before or waited until I got back to move rooms. Not that I should of had to love rooms as I made the reservation months ago. Staff member didn't really care and blamed it on her manager.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.7

my dorm room could be cloced only with a key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
5.1

This place is very outdated and in urgent need of modernisation. The toilet seat was broken and put together with tape (YUCK). There's no air con in the room so don't expect to sleep. There were also ants in the room. Only upside is the location as it's close to train station. Theres no vibe whatsoever. Weird place, I do not recommend. Couldn't wait to leave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
5.4

Just a weird place and I've stayed at a bunch of hostels. They make you keep the key at the desk so you feel weird about leaving as you please. There is no luggage lock up but she offered to leave it behind the counter but that was often un-attended. It seemed clean enough at first but then I woke up to a few ants of me, not pleasant. Another weird thing is just how empty it was, for most of the day I was the only person there. Last thing, no working printer for boarding pass.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
6.0

Not a hostel at all. If you're travelling/backpacking this isn't what you're looking for! But for a single/double room with A/C next to Milan station it does the job.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Excellent if you have a late arrival or early departure from Milano Centrale Station. I felt perfectly safe walking to and from the train station with my luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Right by the station for a late or early trip. Restaurants and grocery within one block. Very secure doors to outside. Hot water, big clean towel. Wifi worked. Very useful for our stay until our 3am bus :O

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Choose this hostel only for its location. You get a pedestal fan and in June it was pretty hot. You do get a soap and towel, so that was nice. Overall a smooth experience but wish there was better ventilation. The location is pretty awesome. Yes I already mentioned that above but worth mentioning again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.0

Stayed here one night just because we had a really early bus to catch at the train station and it was perfect! The train station and buses are a 2 minute walk away. Doors are locked so you feel safe and the private double bed room we had was clean and spacious with a sink. This is the perfect spot if you need easy access to the train station or just to stay a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Only stayed a short night to catch an early train out in the morning. It is a super convenient and quick walk from the central station and about a 20 minute walk to Garibaldi. Clean facilities and a safe hostel. Would definitely recommend if you are trying to stay close to either train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.