Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Hotel Central Located at 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, , Casablanca.
Hotel Central
Morocco
Casablanca 20000 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina
74% 1278
33.6023063 -7.6198124
Hotel Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
3.7

I had booked this Hotel very short term and stayed for one night. Two eletricity plugs in the room did not work. The reading lights did not work either. And there was no warm water to shower in the morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.6

The hotel is was in a nice location, at the edge of the medina with restaurants etc. nearby. That being said the room itself was a bit underwhelming. There were NO poweroutlets anywhere in the room, making it hard to charge your electronic devices. The showerhead had to be held by hand because the holder was broken (and seemed to be like that for quite a while). The TV was connected using a screw terminal with the plug squeezed in, the nightmare of any electrician But the staff was friendy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Hotel Central was great. Great staff and a great location. Expensive, compared to the rest of Morocco but this seems to be the norm in Casablanca. Wifi was pretty poor, but again, the norm in Morocco. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
5.4

This was a last minute booking and I'm lucky to have been accommodated. The staff seemed very distracted and did not make me feel very welcome when checking in. The next morning they were more pleasant though. The sheets in my room were dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Central location. Walking distance from train station.Bit hard to find but I also don't speak Arabic so maybe that was why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.3

a little bit expensive but with good location just 5 mins away from the railway station and the mosque and rick's cafe is quite walkable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place! Breakfast was included and great. Wifi was good. View from my room was awesome! Walking distance to lots, including the famous Ricks Cafe :) Would recommend for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
3.7

Awful location. Staff was extremely rude. Do not stay here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

The hostel is in a bit of a shady neighbourhood. The staff was not very helpful, the receptionist almost didn't speak. We got a room with a view to a shady patii with garbage in it. The room itself was terribly dark.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

I took a casa train from the airport for 43 MAD to Port Casa. It takes about 40 minutes. Get out from the modern train station at Casa Port compare to Casa Voyageur. Cross the road there is a tourism police office, asked for direction and it really closed, the main road walked straight to the direction of Hasan Mohammed Mosquee and turn left on the second road at the Tourist Information Centre. The location is in the Medina, with lots of stall. The room is descent, breakfast is provided at 7-10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.