Hostelworld.com

Hotel Central

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Hotel Central Located at 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, , Casablanca.
Hotel Central
Morocco
Casablanca 20000 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina
75% 1231
33.6023063 -7.6198124
Hotel Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
2.0

Please disregard the rating. I was unable to find this hostel despite an extensive search.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

Location is right in the medina. 10 minute walk to Ricks Cafe and the large mosque. I think it's a little spendy for a budget hotel but there aren't many choices in Casablanca.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel! The staff was amazing and fun to be around. We were offered tea and fruit while we hung out in the lobby. It's a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice place and on a great location. My only complain is that the Internet connection was really, really bad. Otherwise, all was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.6

Its a very simple hostel. The location is good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
7.7

Good location in old medina. Not so far from the musk. basic hostel. Staff was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2016
7.4

Clean and nice - address given was not correct according to google maps, but thankfully a local showed us the proper way. This wasn't a good start to the trip though, as we arrived late at night and felt a bit uneasy when we had no idea where the hostel was. Only stayed in transit overnight so can't comment properly on facilities and staff, etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
7.7

Had a lovely stay at hotel central. Unfortunately was very expensive for what you get, but that's how Casablanca is unfortunately. Positives: Great comfortable beds. Great shower/toilet. Lovely owner. Location is fantastic in the old medina. Good included breakfast. Negatives: Expensive No backpacker atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
9.4

first experience alone in a Moroccan hostel. right by the old medina, and a very friendly staff. Will be here next time I'm in Casablanca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
6.0

There is no hot water for the shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.