Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Hotel Central Located at 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, , Casablanca.
Hotel Central
Morocco
Casablanca 20000 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina
76% 1254
33.6023063 -7.6198124
Hotel Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.0

We don't speak any Arabic or French but the guy at the front desk (I didn't catch his name), while gruff, was really kind. We were three women in Casa for an overnight to catch a plane. Our three bed-room was sunny, huge and empty, with a tv and a view down onto the medina. We all thought it was really beautiful, in a big old empty echoey sort of way. The next night I stayed in a single alone, which I liked considerably less. It was dark and a little dirty, but ultimately suited me just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Decent place to stay. Close to train station and mosque is a 20 minute walk. Private room with TV. Only one English Channel and a nice balcony

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place if you are traveling cheaply and lightly through Morocco and are stoping over in Casablanca. Hotel staff was very kind and generous! Location was in the old city, which I personally liked the most. Would only recommend the hotel to have some soap available in the rooms, or you just have to bring your own stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Nothing fancy but a nice, quiet little hotel that has clean, ensuite rooms and includes a standard but filling breakfast of coffee, juice, bread and fruit. Located right next to the shore on the edge of the old medina so easy to find and within walking distance of both a train station and the CTM coach station. As a single traveller there wasnot much to do or much of an atmosphere in the hotel but if your just looking for a basic, decent hotel as a base to explore Casablanca then perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Nestled on the south side of the Medina this hotel offers a great location from which to explore Casablanca. Rick's Bar is a short walk and the nearest tram stop is a 10 minute walk through the Medina. The room was clean and cool despite not having a fan or aircon, and the bed was comfortable. The wifi didn't work in the room and required a trip down to the 2nd floor landing to connect, but the roof terrace has a great view of the mosque, albeit from a distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay at the central hotel. it has a kind of crumbling charm. The location is good. The place was clean and staff very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff was great! Very, very helpful in terms of helping us figure out our travels and other preferrable things to do in the area. Breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Staff was very relaxed, friendly, and accommodating. I would recommend this and would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
2.0

Please disregard the rating. I was unable to find this hostel despite an extensive search.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

Location is right in the medina. 10 minute walk to Ricks Cafe and the large mosque. I think it's a little spendy for a budget hotel but there aren't many choices in Casablanca.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.