Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Hotel Central Located at 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, , Casablanca.
Hotel Central
Morocco
Casablanca 20000 20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina
74% 1295
33.6023063 -7.6198124
Hotel Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.1

The location is great but thats probably about it. It was very cold and damp in our room, the balcony door didn't close properly, there weren't any towels given so it's best to bring your own one. The staff wasn't particulary very friendly or healpful - we've asked about the parking and only received a snoty answer that it's our problem to sort it out. To be honest I wouldn't recomend this place to any of my friends or family.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Room cleaned daily. Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

I spent a good time in Hotel Central, breakfast was super good, and staff super friendly, location perfect, just around the corner from one of the main gates of Medina, and just across one of the train station, I could walk easily to that main points of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.7

Great place but an even better location. Can walk almost everywhere. No heating in rooms so was a little cold for a stay in December.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Nov 2016
3.7

I had booked this Hotel very short term and stayed for one night. Two eletricity plugs in the room did not work. The reading lights did not work either. And there was no warm water to shower in the morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.6

We had a room overlooking the harbour you could see the ships going in and out. Breakfast was good and hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.6

The hotel is was in a nice location, at the edge of the medina with restaurants etc. nearby. That being said the room itself was a bit underwhelming. There were NO poweroutlets anywhere in the room, making it hard to charge your electronic devices. The showerhead had to be held by hand because the holder was broken (and seemed to be like that for quite a while). The TV was connected using a screw terminal with the plug squeezed in, the nightmare of any electrician But the staff was friendy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Hotel Central was great. Great staff and a great location. Expensive, compared to the rest of Morocco but this seems to be the norm in Casablanca. Wifi was pretty poor, but again, the norm in Morocco. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
5.4

This was a last minute booking and I'm lucky to have been accommodated. The staff seemed very distracted and did not make me feel very welcome when checking in. The next morning they were more pleasant though. The sheets in my room were dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Central location. Walking distance from train station.Bit hard to find but I also don't speak Arabic so maybe that was why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.