Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful, heartfelt hospitality here, with a beautiful balcony to relax on and comfy bed and great hot shower. Great breakfast too and really enjoyed my time here. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I'm glad I stayed within the friendly and welcoming Hotel Central in the Old Town of Casablanca, Morocco! It truly set the tone for my decision to stay in this town for three to six months because of the area's profound photojournalism possibilities. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy and nights are completely quiet. There are cafes, shops, a post office and the Port very close to the hotel, which sits right at the edge of the ancient Medina, with bazaars full of exquisite Moroccan artwork.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Good place for a reasonably cheap hotel. Handy location and good free breakfast. Wi Fi wasn't working though (just went down the road to a nearby McDonalds)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.1

The location is great but thats probably about it. It was very cold and damp in our room, the balcony door didn't close properly, there weren't any towels given so it's best to bring your own one. The staff wasn't particulary very friendly or healpful - we've asked about the parking and only received a snoty answer that it's our problem to sort it out. To be honest I wouldn't recomend this place to any of my friends or family.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Room cleaned daily. Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

I spent a good time in Hotel Central, breakfast was super good, and staff super friendly, location perfect, just around the corner from one of the main gates of Medina, and just across one of the train station, I could walk easily to that main points of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.7

Great place but an even better location. Can walk almost everywhere. No heating in rooms so was a little cold for a stay in December.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Nov 2016
3.7

I had booked this Hotel very short term and stayed for one night. Two eletricity plugs in the room did not work. The reading lights did not work either. And there was no warm water to shower in the morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.6

We had a room overlooking the harbour you could see the ships going in and out. Breakfast was good and hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.6

The hotel is was in a nice location, at the edge of the medina with restaurants etc. nearby. That being said the room itself was a bit underwhelming. There were NO poweroutlets anywhere in the room, making it hard to charge your electronic devices. The showerhead had to be held by hand because the holder was broken (and seemed to be like that for quite a while). The TV was connected using a screw terminal with the plug squeezed in, the nightmare of any electrician But the staff was friendy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.