X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Centrale Reviews

Piazzale Donatori di Sangue 14, Mestre, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
870 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Mestre is very dangerous. Be careful. The hotel is nice, good bed, shower, etc. Great value for your money.


60%

+ Good to reach when coming from Mestre bus/train station (1.2km, 10-15min walk). Regular bus to Venice (15min drive) and Marco Polo Airport (20min drive) across the street, supermarket and Mestre city centre nearby. Good first impression of the hotel. - Price seems good for Venice standards but is obviously too expensive for what's offered. Check-in only at 14:00. Helpful but half-hearted and unfriendly staff. Bottom line: Wouldn't stay longer than 2 nights. Probably won't stay there again.


89%

Wifi@5€extra per24HRS. DO xplore the city of Mestre while stayin@Centrale: interesting, less crowded


54%

Wifi was not free. That was the most stupid think ı have seen at a hotel.


54%

I was really disappointed with the customer service. I think it came down to the manager though, if you were able to avoid the manager you might be better off. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place to travellers I think it is more suited to Italians on holidays, but even then...

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear mr. liam you reserve the room with an invalid credit card number so we cancel your reservation. you did arrive to the hotel and we gave you the room as well.

97%

Great hostel--perfect for large groups who are traveling.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANKS olivia! we hope to see you again



View all Venice Hotels

Please give us your feedback