Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Cervia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

This is a review for PAPAVERO which we were relocated to Bc cervia hotel had a water problem. They set us up with a hotel 2 blocks away for free. And here's the experience: Really pleased with this place. You had to get through like 3 doors to enter our space always felt secure. SO close to termini. BYO locker storage. Comfy beds. Super hot but they had a fan which was nice. Such sweet desk receptionists. Would definitely stay again well worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
5.7

I had a single room that was very nice and clean and I loved that it had a sink in the room. The toilets were a bit of an issue though. There were three toilets on my floor and at all times, at least two of them wouldn't flush. It wouldn't always be the same two so you never knew when you went to the toilet if it would flush or not which made a pretty gross experience for me since a lot of times the toilets just had waste sitting in them. It also wasn't a secure building at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
7.1

Hot at night, noisy outside, so you need to make the choice whether you prefer quiet or lower temps at night. Breakfast available, rooms have a sink and tv to be shared between five people. Not enough outlets for each person. Other rooms had lockers, but ours didn't seem to have any.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.9

No aircondition. It gets hot during summertime though they have provided 1 fan per room (not enough for a wider space room, that is for femal dorm of 5. The water supply keeps going on/off. That is why the toilet really stinks because there is no flush. It gets really really noisy since theres a bar beside it. Great 24/7 reception. Able to do early check in. All in lower bunks. Spacious all female dorm. With locker but bring own lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
6.0

We knew we were in for shared bathrooms, but ONE toilet and ONE shower in ONE room for everyone with a shared bathroom set up? There was a line waiting for the toilet while people were showering and the cold water ran out in 34 degree Celsius heat. With no air conditioning, the windows had to be open to sleep and there were parties raging right outside into the early hours of the morning on a Tuesday night... if we weren't so tired from the heat, we wouldn't have slept at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

I stayed in a 4 bed dorm. Extremely clean (the wc was very modern), the staff super nice and awesome location. The only problem, probably due to the central location, was the noise that came out from the street until late hours (6am). Earplugs might help ;) Overall, extremely good for the price. Truly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
6.9

The first night I arrived, the shower was inexplicably scalding hot. Even existing guests confirmed it was like melt your skin off hot. To use their lockers, you must buy (NOT rent) a special lock from them. The floor became progressively more dirty throughout the 3 days like they never swept, only emptied trash. There is no air condition so you must sleep with windows open and hear people at the bars nearby til 4am. But it was close to the central station, and not far from city metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.4

Forms could us lockers. Everything else was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.3

We stayed in a private room. It was very safe to leave our stuff there and when we checked out they were helpful and let us leave our stuff there. It was very clean, they had only one bathroom/shower for the entire floor, but it was surprisingly empty most of the time. The sinks in the room were brand new and clean. The only thing against it was the location: it was super close to the Roma Termini station, but walking back at night was sketchy (we saw lots of rats) and bad men were everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
4.6

Booking unexpectedly cancelled --> need to pay extra money for another room. No security : no lockers available + luggage in deposit is just left to stand on a side of the main hall. Bathroom terrible: clean but no water pressure at all, impossible to take a decent shower + no water to flush the toilets. Wifi unsafe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.