Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Cervia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Hotel Cervia Located at Via Palestro 55, , Rome.
Hotel Cervia
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Palestro 55
75% 206
41.9045128 12.5045871
Hotel Cervia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
9.1

We were only there for a night but everything was clean and well organized. It was just very loud because of the street noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evt1293201
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall this was a pretty good hostel. The rooms didn't have too many people in them, which was nice compared to the 20-person bunk bed hostels! There wasn't anywhere to really meet other people besides your room. There was a fan and a TV in our room, which was a nice touch. The rooms and the bathrooms remained clean throughout our stay. The location was great with two metro stops (Termini is the biggest station!), bus stops, and supermarkets nearby. We were satisfied with our experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franksays28days
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Lots of road noise and noise from the local bar, which suited us as we joined in with the travellers at the nearby hostel, but would have been annoying if we'd been looking for a quiet trip. 5 min walk from the Metro/train station, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall it was very good for the money. A little bit hard to find because the signs are not very obvious. Also my room was on the 3rd floor which meant 4th floor in American standards, so it's a lot of stairs to climb, if you have a lot of luggage, consider it a workout. The staff were very nice and helped me with lot of things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

The Yellow Hostel is located on the same street as Hotel Cervia so there's many backpackers gathering on the street at night. They were talking quite loud which could be a nightmare to the lightsleepers. The room is quite warm during summer but thankfully there's a standing fan to help us get through the chill nights. The bathroom is a little bit small for two person, and there's no shower curtain so be careful of slippery floor after shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. No real atmosphere. Towel is provided which is nice while traveling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Good value for money, great location. More a hotel vibe (even in the dorm rooms) so not a whole lot of atmosphere, or opportunities to meet people. Still a great, clean place close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Starkiller1
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

A pleasant, clean place to stay. You get a basic breakfast as part of the price, and they remade my bed every day. The staff all speak some English, which was very handy. The location is a bit away from the main tourist attractions, however it's a 5-10 minute walk to the central train station, which is good for getting around. The only problems were there is rather a lot of noise from the restaurants on the street, and there isn't any aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Close location & clean but that's all it has going for it. Its a hotel that uses a big room as a 'dorm.' 3 bathrooms for the entire floor. No other facilities. No atmosphere. No common room, Kitchen anything. Good for if you need to get be in Rome early to get a flight and if you're eating out every meal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

The location was excellent, just a 5-10 min walk from Rome central station. Our room was located on the 3/F and there was no lift. It would be uneasy for travellers with large luggage as you got to climb up many steps to enter your room. There were only 3 shared bathrooms on my floor but luckily, whenever I wanted to use it, at least one of them was available. A disadvantage of security was that there was no private locker in the room. But the female dorm that I stayed was spacious and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.