X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Chicago Roma Reviews

Via Gioberti 63, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
363 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Everything was great. The only thing that can be improved is the quality of internet service that is slow. I definately recommend this hotel.


100%

Staff is friendly and they are always trying to be helpful. Room is clean and big. location is very close to Rome Termini station. It is a pretty good choice overall


74%

I booked at Chicago Hotel, but got a room in a cooperating location. Location was good, but checkin procedure takes more time and it feels a bit strange, a costumer want to get what he books.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent service, great location. Building works outside meant noise was an issue. However very good value for money nonetheless.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

It was wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and welcoming, it was a little ways off of the street which provided nice privacy and allowed for a bit of quiet the rooms were also tended to very nicely :) we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, very friendly staff. Room was clean and they cleaned it every day. I did not know that I need to pay additional 10 Eur per one night for air conditioning, it should be already included in price of a room. Be cearful and ask them not to give you a room that I received - room at the ground floor without windows. It is always better to have windows ;)))


94%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast served to room each day, which was nice. Room itself was clean and spacious, we had to walk a minute or two over the road to get there from the main reception, but we could keep the keys so that was no big deal.


69%

The hotel is average, well located and very clean. Things to keep in mind is that they charge the air conditioning separately when that is not stated in the booking conditions. Also the room was not in the hotel itself but in a building 3 blocks from it. Another drawback is that on arrival the desk attendant informed us that the machine was not working to pay by credit card, to my refusal to pay in cash the machine miraculously worked the first try. Also the bed was extremely noisy.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was quite friendly . Rooms were clean and worth money. The only problem is that air conditioning is 10 euros per night. Location was great 2 minutes to Termini station.

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hotel was very nice....with good breakfast in the morning...just they provide Aircondition for 10 euros per night which is very expensive...


86%

Only a minute away from train station. You have a lot of possibilities to take public transport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A lot of restaurants nearby (mostly Indian but also Italian restaurants). Breakfast very simple, but the coffee was excellent! We can recommend!! :)

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked it very much! Location was perfect and the staff was very helpfull. Breakfast wans't what we thought but the cappuccino

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It really couldn't be any more convenient from the Terminal, literally a 4 minute walk. Very clean, friendly welcome by staff. Breakfast was basic but more than enough and all together excellent Value for Money. Wuld happily stay there again. The only think I would say, is it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room as when we arrived after a long train journey a coffee would have helped.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

One complaint: broken a/c. The hotel is in a great location and it's easy to use public transport or walk to tourist sites. Breakfast was always good and the staff nice, even with the language barrier. Only one set of keys per room , so it's a bit tricky if roommates form different plans, but doable. I'd definitely recommend it. Great value for the price and I had an awesome time in Rome with my friends :)


80%

The hotel is very nice - large bathroom, nice bad, easy to find - and localized extremely nearby Termini station.


77%

Good location, fair price and the breakfast is more than oke too... Value for money.


86%

Good clean rooms at a good location. The space where the breakfast was served was really small, so sometimes you hade to wait to eat. But really friendly and helpfull staff


66%

We could not see the sunlight from our room, each night we had to smell fishes, hotel located like in harlem. However our room cleaned each day, staff were good and location was perfect. Staying near to Termini would be best choice I think. By the way, rooms are air conditioned, but you should pay extra 10 euro for each night. (what a great deal). And they didn't write anything about the rome tax. (2 euro for each night and each person).

  • 25th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Wifi worked well. Didn't go to breakfast, it was very crowded. Bathroom was very clean. Stairs are loud in the morning when everyone is getting up

  • 29th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

We could not use our credit card for payment because it was said to be broken that time. Our room lacked windows except the one on the room door which is used for refreshing the air inside. It is a place to be preferred just to sleep in a clean an tidy room with a good bathroom, close to the cenral station. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. Staff is friendly.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(287 results)


View all Rome Hotels

Please give us your feedback