X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Chicago Roma Reviews

Via Gioberti 63, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
379 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It is a place easy to find, very close to Roma Termini train station. I went alone and stayed in a private room with two beds unmarried. It´s very interesting to split into two people.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

good value for our money, staff was friendly, room was small but adequate breakfast is served in the reception area, which is very small but they make it work would recommend this hostel!


89%

I went to Roma with my mom, this is a nice hotel, good price, good location and really good breakfast....!


86%

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is placed at excellent location in terms of site-seeing. We had absolutely no problem whatsoever.


86%

Great location, close to the Termini station so easy to reach when arriving from the airport of leaving to the airport. Nice small hotel with friendly staff. Pleased with out choise, of course if you expect luxury - this is not the place to pick.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff is really nice, it's near a lot of restaurants and roma termini, it was really good to stay there


80%

The location was great - close to the train station and walking distance to all the sites. There was a safe in the room which was good as the staff requested that we leave our room key with them when we left the hotel "so they knew who was in and who was out." This was a little strange but having a safe in the room made me feel like my valuables were at least secure. The hotel was very loud at night and it was hard to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was ok but early (7-9) which was nice.


86%

The hotel was confortable, the room wasn't relly big but it was ok for us, since we didn't have much luggage. 5 minutes walk from the Termini station, such a great location. The room had air conditioning (what is really important this time of the year) and a nice bathroom. The TV was quite small and the cable wasn't working properly, but overall everything was ok and we would stay there again.


89%

We actually stayed at Adora suite, which was around the corner. Reception was unattended. The ensuite room was clean and modern. Wifi, TV and breakfast served daily in your room. There was no dining room, balcony or washing facilities. Close to buses and trains and restaurants galore.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Everything was great. The only thing that can be improved is the quality of internet service that is slow. I definately recommend this hotel.


100%

Staff is friendly and they are always trying to be helpful. Room is clean and big. location is very close to Rome Termini station. It is a pretty good choice overall


74%

I booked at Chicago Hotel, but got a room in a cooperating location. Location was good, but checkin procedure takes more time and it feels a bit strange, a costumer want to get what he books.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent service, great location. Building works outside meant noise was an issue. However very good value for money nonetheless.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and welcoming, it was a little ways off of the street which provided nice privacy and allowed for a bit of quiet the rooms were also tended to very nicely :) we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, very friendly staff. Room was clean and they cleaned it every day. I did not know that I need to pay additional 10 Eur per one night for air conditioning, it should be already included in price of a room. Be cearful and ask them not to give you a room that I received - room at the ground floor without windows. It is always better to have windows ;)))


94%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast served to room each day, which was nice. Room itself was clean and spacious, we had to walk a minute or two over the road to get there from the main reception, but we could keep the keys so that was no big deal.


69%

The hotel is average, well located and very clean. Things to keep in mind is that they charge the air conditioning separately when that is not stated in the booking conditions. Also the room was not in the hotel itself but in a building 3 blocks from it. Another drawback is that on arrival the desk attendant informed us that the machine was not working to pay by credit card, to my refusal to pay in cash the machine miraculously worked the first try. Also the bed was extremely noisy.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was quite friendly . Rooms were clean and worth money. The only problem is that air conditioning is 10 euros per night. Location was great 2 minutes to Termini station.

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hotel was very nice....with good breakfast in the morning...just they provide Aircondition for 10 euros per night which is very expensive...


86%

Only a minute away from train station. You have a lot of possibilities to take public transport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A lot of restaurants nearby (mostly Indian but also Italian restaurants). Breakfast very simple, but the coffee was excellent! We can recommend!! :)

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(296 results)


View all Rome Hotels

Please give us your feedback