X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Chicago Roma Reviews

Via Gioberti 63, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
373 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is placed at excellent location in terms of site-seeing. We had absolutely no problem whatsoever.


86%

Great location, close to the Termini station so easy to reach when arriving from the airport of leaving to the airport. Nice small hotel with friendly staff. Pleased with out choise, of course if you expect luxury - this is not the place to pick.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The location was great - close to the train station and walking distance to all the sites. There was a safe in the room which was good as the staff requested that we leave our room key with them when we left the hotel "so they knew who was in and who was out." This was a little strange but having a safe in the room made me feel like my valuables were at least secure. The hotel was very loud at night and it was hard to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was ok but early (7-9) which was nice.


86%

The hotel was confortable, the room wasn't relly big but it was ok for us, since we didn't have much luggage. 5 minutes walk from the Termini station, such a great location. The room had air conditioning (what is really important this time of the year) and a nice bathroom. The TV was quite small and the cable wasn't working properly, but overall everything was ok and we would stay there again.


89%

We actually stayed at Adora suite, which was around the corner. Reception was unattended. The ensuite room was clean and modern. Wifi, TV and breakfast served daily in your room. There was no dining room, balcony or washing facilities. Close to buses and trains and restaurants galore.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything was great. The only thing that can be improved is the quality of internet service that is slow. I definately recommend this hotel.


100%

Staff is friendly and they are always trying to be helpful. Room is clean and big. location is very close to Rome Termini station. It is a pretty good choice overall


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
74%

I booked at Chicago Hotel, but got a room in a cooperating location. Location was good, but checkin procedure takes more time and it feels a bit strange, a costumer want to get what he books.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent service, great location. Building works outside meant noise was an issue. However very good value for money nonetheless.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and welcoming, it was a little ways off of the street which provided nice privacy and allowed for a bit of quiet the rooms were also tended to very nicely :) we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, very friendly staff. Room was clean and they cleaned it every day. I did not know that I need to pay additional 10 Eur per one night for air conditioning, it should be already included in price of a room. Be cearful and ask them not to give you a room that I received - room at the ground floor without windows. It is always better to have windows ;)))


94%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast served to room each day, which was nice. Room itself was clean and spacious, we had to walk a minute or two over the road to get there from the main reception, but we could keep the keys so that was no big deal.


69%

The hotel is average, well located and very clean. Things to keep in mind is that they charge the air conditioning separately when that is not stated in the booking conditions. Also the room was not in the hotel itself but in a building 3 blocks from it. Another drawback is that on arrival the desk attendant informed us that the machine was not working to pay by credit card, to my refusal to pay in cash the machine miraculously worked the first try. Also the bed was extremely noisy.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was quite friendly . Rooms were clean and worth money. The only problem is that air conditioning is 10 euros per night. Location was great 2 minutes to Termini station.

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hotel was very nice....with good breakfast in the morning...just they provide Aircondition for 10 euros per night which is very expensive...


86%

Only a minute away from train station. You have a lot of possibilities to take public transport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A lot of restaurants nearby (mostly Indian but also Italian restaurants). Breakfast very simple, but the coffee was excellent! We can recommend!! :)

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked it very much! Location was perfect and the staff was very helpfull. Breakfast wans't what we thought but the cappuccino

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It really couldn't be any more convenient from the Terminal, literally a 4 minute walk. Very clean, friendly welcome by staff. Breakfast was basic but more than enough and all together excellent Value for Money. Wuld happily stay there again. The only think I would say, is it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room as when we arrived after a long train journey a coffee would have helped.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

One complaint: broken a/c. The hotel is in a great location and it's easy to use public transport or walk to tourist sites. Breakfast was always good and the staff nice, even with the language barrier. Only one set of keys per room , so it's a bit tricky if roommates form different plans, but doable. I'd definitely recommend it. Great value for the price and I had an awesome time in Rome with my friends :)


80%

The hotel is very nice - large bathroom, nice bad, easy to find - and localized extremely nearby Termini station.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(292 results)


View all Rome Hotels

Please give us your feedback