Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Chinatown 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Hotel Chinatown 2 Located at No.70-72,Jalan Petaling, , Kuala Lumpur.
Hotel Chinatown 2
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 No.70-72,Jalan Petaling,
79% 257
3.1436803 101.6978523
Hotel Chinatown 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.0

The lobby is allowed smoking. It is highly influenced the atmosphere because it is a central air-conditioning system.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.9

Stayed in a standard twin room with 2 single beds. The room not very big but enough space for putting luggage and walk around in the room. Wifi is strong, at least not laggy when browsing facebook and watching video in youtube. There is private toilet in the room and is clean. There is an old model TV in the room with local TV channel and Sport Channel (astro supersports 3). I watched LIVE soccer match in room! ^^ The staff are friendly as well can able to communicate in English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
5.7

The air-conditioning was just a shaft in the ceiling constantly blowing cold air, and there was no way to turn it off. I had no long-sleeved clothes so I was constantly freezing and sitting wrapped in a blanket. I asked them several times to do something about it but they kept replying there was nothing they could do ("it is central AC sir, what can we do"). My room had no window, just like the corridors and pretty much the whole building, which I found extremely claustrophobic and depressing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

perfect. everything is ok. thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.0

Terrible, dingy room. We booked a deluxe room and if we wanted to move around the room one of us had to sit on the bed. The aircon was central and must have been set at 28 degrees. We paid cash. why did HostelWorld take $13.33 out of our credit card.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
4.0

The staff gave mixed messages and I could have been charged over 50rm for a taxi to sentral station. The two men however were helpful. Room smelt of smoke and was dirty, it is very noisy - can here everything and everyone within the hotel Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.4

A clean and comfortable hotel in the very enter of KL Chinatown at a very affordable rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The beds are very comfortable, all the receptionists so helpful and friendly. The dorms are actually in the hallway, three curtains and a wall makes a room with two bunk beds, but actually feels way more comfortable than some hostels with small room with as much beds as possible inside. Fresh air cos of the type of the rooms and AC in the hallway too. Nothing really to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff, nice big clean air conditioned rooms, great location. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Hotel Chinatown 2 have a good staff, friendly and helpful. They have good bed, make me comfortable when I slept. I booked dormitory in Hotel Chinatown 2. They room clean. They have best wifi. This hotel cheaper with all of facilities they have. For Security in dormitory bad, they don't have key for lock that room so i must use my key when i went out room. In dormitory they only provide fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.