Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Hotel Chuo Located at 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, , Osaka.
Hotel Chuo
Japan
Osaka 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku 557-0002 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi
76% 953
34.6493522 135.5045770
Hotel Chuo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Stayed for 3 nights, brilliant location next to shinimamiya station which made it easy getting around Osaka and also moving to the next place, and also a 20 min walk to the dotonobori. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Slept in a bunk bed, had a fridge, air con and lockers. Had to go down in the lift to shower and the wifi was not great. Nice having free tea and coffee. Good hostel if you are looking for somewhere cheap and plan to be seeing lots of Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

位置好。如你從關西機場搭南海電車,在新今宫駅下車,走5分鐘便到。酒店有免費温泉浸,有廚房但只得一個爐頭和煲子。全天咖啡茶免費供應。 單人房像劏房,乾淨

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
6.6

the neighborhood is not that cool, but it is close to the metro and to the station to Koyasan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a very good experience here. Great location (situated close to both JR & Subway lines), Bilingual staff (Good English) & Good overall service. The biggest plus was the free bicycle rental, which enabled me to explore much of downtown Osaka without spending anything on transport! Would definitely want to stay here again if coming back to Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff of this hostel was great. Very helpful, lent me an iron and a bycicle for free. The common area is OK you can use the computers, drink coffee and tea and also go to the public bathrooms (japanese onzen). The showers and toilets are a bit old and need some mantainance. The room was ok, but as it was a mixed dorm, it would be nice to have a curtain. The surroundings of the hotel not very nice, a lot of homeless people around and i didn't feel very safe outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Although the hotel is in the "most ugly" zone in Osaka, at least that's what i've been told, is pretty clean and confortable, the price is a bargain, i would definately go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

We had very nice tatami rooms. Staff is really helpful. Kitchen was basic, but enough to prepare some simple meal. There are only three showers on the first floor for the whole hotel. It is definitely not a backpackers hostel . We were satisfied, but it wasn't nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.0

Was an odd place. Feels a bit old an not as clean as it can be but the price is not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
6.0

Cheap hostel, and right next to a JR train so not bad if you have a JR pass. The facilities left much to be desired, though: one elevator for nine floors, two showers only for the whole building, and something evidently wrong with the septic systems, based on the smell in the 9th floor bathroom. Cheapest hostel I've found in Japan, though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

ลำเลเลิศมากใกล้สถานีรถไฟสุดๆ ไปไหนมาไหนสะดวกมีLawsonอยู่ใกล้ๆ คุ้มค่าคุ้มราคามากๆ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.