Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Hotel Chuo Located at 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, , Osaka.
Hotel Chuo
Japan
Osaka 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku 557-0002 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi
79% 939
34.6493522 135.5045770
Hotel Chuo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Although the hotel is in the "most ugly" zone in Osaka, at least that's what i've been told, is pretty clean and confortable, the price is a bargain, i would definately go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

We had very nice tatami rooms. Staff is really helpful. Kitchen was basic, but enough to prepare some simple meal. There are only three showers on the first floor for the whole hotel. It is definitely not a backpackers hostel . We were satisfied, but it wasn't nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
6.0

Cheap hostel, and right next to a JR train so not bad if you have a JR pass. The facilities left much to be desired, though: one elevator for nine floors, two showers only for the whole building, and something evidently wrong with the septic systems, based on the smell in the 9th floor bathroom. Cheapest hostel I've found in Japan, though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

ลำเลเลิศมากใกล้สถานีรถไฟสุดๆ ไปไหนมาไหนสะดวกมีLawsonอยู่ใกล้ๆ คุ้มค่าคุ้มราคามากๆ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

The staff need to learn to smile, I understand that it's a very big hostel with some many people who come per day... If you search the hostel atmosphere don't go here... but the localisation is good and bed not to bad with all you need: coffe, hot water, hair drayer...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Wasn't much of an atmosphere as the only communal space was a small area downstairs. Room was big and comfy though. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

This is really a great place to stay in Osaka. You get free towels (every day changed, if you want), yukata, slippers and toothbrush. In your (quite spacious) room there is a minifridge and a TV. Oh, and there is a public bath open on the ground floor of the hotel. Location is great (just don't go south - heard that there is biggest slum in Japan), my only concern is that there is quite traffic on the corridor and your room door doesnt isolate too much - ear plugs came very handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.0

Very easy to find, right next to Dobutsuenmae subway station. Beds are clean and comfortable. Most of the staff are friendly and courteous (one exception), and help to ensure a speedy and efficient check-in. Decent lounge area which is normally quiet and a good place to relax. Wifi was mostly very good but I did have a few problems accessing it one night in my room (on the 9th floor). Only two shower rooms with temperamental hot water, but they also have a communal bath area as an alternative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Beestonian
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
7.1

Hotel chuo is located next to a railway that goes directly to Shin Osaka, so it is in a nice spot. But tourists tend not to book it - you are more likely to see japanese locals stay there, who keep to themselves. the common room is not a common room, its a lobby with a coffee pot in the corner. I pretty much never found myself hanging out down there and the friends I met were only in my dorm room. The area has a bit of poverty and generally has a depressing vibe, but the food is cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place for a cheap price for Japanese standards. Not a social place for backpackers as the main crowd is Japanese businessmen. Some staff spoke English and the ones who didn't were still great and very welcoming. Good facilities and wifi. Would recommend if you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.