Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Hotel Chuo Located at 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, , Osaka.
Hotel Chuo
Japan
Osaka 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku 557-0002 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi
79% 943
34.6493522 135.5045770
Hotel Chuo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a very good experience here. Great location (situated close to both JR & Subway lines), Bilingual staff (Good English) & Good overall service. The biggest plus was the free bicycle rental, which enabled me to explore much of downtown Osaka without spending anything on transport! Would definitely want to stay here again if coming back to Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff of this hostel was great. Very helpful, lent me an iron and a bycicle for free. The common area is OK you can use the computers, drink coffee and tea and also go to the public bathrooms (japanese onzen). The showers and toilets are a bit old and need some mantainance. The room was ok, but as it was a mixed dorm, it would be nice to have a curtain. The surroundings of the hotel not very nice, a lot of homeless people around and i didn't feel very safe outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Although the hotel is in the "most ugly" zone in Osaka, at least that's what i've been told, is pretty clean and confortable, the price is a bargain, i would definately go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

We had very nice tatami rooms. Staff is really helpful. Kitchen was basic, but enough to prepare some simple meal. There are only three showers on the first floor for the whole hotel. It is definitely not a backpackers hostel . We were satisfied, but it wasn't nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
6.0

Cheap hostel, and right next to a JR train so not bad if you have a JR pass. The facilities left much to be desired, though: one elevator for nine floors, two showers only for the whole building, and something evidently wrong with the septic systems, based on the smell in the 9th floor bathroom. Cheapest hostel I've found in Japan, though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

ลำเลเลิศมากใกล้สถานีรถไฟสุดๆ ไปไหนมาไหนสะดวกมีLawsonอยู่ใกล้ๆ คุ้มค่าคุ้มราคามากๆ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

The staff need to learn to smile, I understand that it's a very big hostel with some many people who come per day... If you search the hostel atmosphere don't go here... but the localisation is good and bed not to bad with all you need: coffe, hot water, hair drayer...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Wasn't much of an atmosphere as the only communal space was a small area downstairs. Room was big and comfy though. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

This is really a great place to stay in Osaka. You get free towels (every day changed, if you want), yukata, slippers and toothbrush. In your (quite spacious) room there is a minifridge and a TV. Oh, and there is a public bath open on the ground floor of the hotel. Location is great (just don't go south - heard that there is biggest slum in Japan), my only concern is that there is quite traffic on the corridor and your room door doesnt isolate too much - ear plugs came very handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.0

Very easy to find, right next to Dobutsuenmae subway station. Beds are clean and comfortable. Most of the staff are friendly and courteous (one exception), and help to ensure a speedy and efficient check-in. Decent lounge area which is normally quiet and a good place to relax. Wifi was mostly very good but I did have a few problems accessing it one night in my room (on the 9th floor). Only two shower rooms with temperamental hot water, but they also have a communal bath area as an alternative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.