Hostelworld.com

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Hotel Chuo Located at 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, , Osaka.
Hotel Chuo
Japan
Osaka 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku 557-0002 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi
80% 929
34.6493522 135.5045770
Hotel Chuo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

This is really a great place to stay in Osaka. You get free towels (every day changed, if you want), yukata, slippers and toothbrush. In your (quite spacious) room there is a minifridge and a TV. Oh, and there is a public bath open on the ground floor of the hotel. Location is great (just don't go south - heard that there is biggest slum in Japan), my only concern is that there is quite traffic on the corridor and your room door doesnt isolate too much - ear plugs came very handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.0

Very easy to find, right next to Dobutsuenmae subway station. Beds are clean and comfortable. Most of the staff are friendly and courteous (one exception), and help to ensure a speedy and efficient check-in. Decent lounge area which is normally quiet and a good place to relax. Wifi was mostly very good but I did have a few problems accessing it one night in my room (on the 9th floor). Only two shower rooms with temperamental hot water, but they also have a communal bath area as an alternative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Beestonian
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
7.1

Hotel chuo is located next to a railway that goes directly to Shin Osaka, so it is in a nice spot. But tourists tend not to book it - you are more likely to see japanese locals stay there, who keep to themselves. the common room is not a common room, its a lobby with a coffee pot in the corner. I pretty much never found myself hanging out down there and the friends I met were only in my dorm room. The area has a bit of poverty and generally has a depressing vibe, but the food is cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place for a cheap price for Japanese standards. Not a social place for backpackers as the main crowd is Japanese businessmen. Some staff spoke English and the ones who didn't were still great and very welcoming. Good facilities and wifi. Would recommend if you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Eine
  • Russia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

I think I'll stay in one of the Chuo hostels every time I visit Osaka. If there were better points for 'value for money', I'd give it 6 out of 5. The area is not very attractive, a working neighborhood, but the hostels are always clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious, and you can borrow or have for free different kinds of necessary things. Close to the subway and other trains, too. Only that the showerhead in the bathroom did not fit the holder this time, so I had to hold it ^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
4.3

Very misleading from pictures and previous reviews. Did not feel safe leaving my things in the room. Whole place was gross and not cleaned well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jackydiesel
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

easy location to find, the facility is good in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Cheap, spacious room and super convenient location (really easy to get to the airport). Pretty basic so perfect for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jr361
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
7.4

Very basic but also cheap and certainly did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
7.4

Good location; easy to find; decent price; free coffee; but if you are looking for the Ritz, this is definitely not it. If you are looking for a comfortable place top to stay at a relatively cheap price, this may be it. Also they gave a beer vending machine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.