Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2017
8.9

The best thing about this place is the location: short walking distance to the JR station and subway station, and short way to Abeno Harukas tower. It has dated and simple facilities, but a spacious dorm room. There are only shower bathrooms on the ground floor and hours of when women and men can use them - weird. Free bike rentals, and you can check your luggage in their storage room which is very secure. There's computers to use, and kitchen facilities as well. No backpacker atmosphere at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

location just stone throw away from Shin Imamiya JR station is very, very convenient with easy access to JR line (just ride to Tennoji which is JR hub), or subway line. Shinseikei is behind the area and Denden town is within 10-15 min walk. Although bit aged, but the facilities are complete and very spacious for Japanese room standard. Reception is 24 Hours and the staff is very helpful. The price is definitely a added bonus which will not make a dent in the pocket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

I have stayed at many different budget hotels in this area and I can say this is one of the best. My experience there was already great at check-in as the gentleman at the reception was extremely friendly. You cannot expect luxury with this price, but the entire building was sufficiently clean and the room smelt good. They also provide free tea and coffee in the common area. The hotel is in a poor neighbourhood in Osaka, but it's very close to the station. I'll definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Not much a hostel, rather japanese business hotel. Single rooms are quite spacious and equipped with TV and fridge. You can get free fresh towels and yukata each day, if you want. Slippers and toothbrush is also included. Hotel has onsen for its guests. Downsides: noise from corridor at night, whole building is quite old and located north from some homeless slums (just don't go south from hotel and you'll be fine). Overall - excellent value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

The best part about staying here are the free bike rentals to take around the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. All in all next time I am in Osaka I will definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.6

Hotel Chuo had most amenities - inc valuables locker, laundry. Basic kitchen nook in lobby. Only 3 showers for 9 floors that were in need of good clean - despite mentioning this to staff. Staff all friendly though. Budget hotel. Free coffee, tea & filtered water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
7.7

Very comfortable and convenient! Very happy with the 4 person dorm. Good memories made and the onsen bath was rencon! (Good).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Overall, a good experience. I stayed for one night. I think the bedding and facilities could have been a bit more clean. But it was cheap for one night and they have a onsen inside. The owner is a very nice man.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

Great location, hotel is dated but clean, staff are very helpful and kind, free towels on request, great location right in front of main railway station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed in a mixed-dorm (mixed-gender room) with bunk beds. The shared bathroom in the hallway smelled terrible (I think due to the urinal). However, the hostel itself was a great value for money. Free tea and coffee all day, access to a kitchen, hot and cold drinking water in the lobby, three private shower rooms and one communal Japanese-style bath/shower room on the first floor. Well-working heater/air-conditioner in a pretty clean room, with plenty of storage. Towels and bathrobe available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.