Hostelworld.com

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Hotel Chuo Located at 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, , Osaka.
Hotel Chuo
Japan
Osaka 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku 557-0002 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi
81% 916
34.6493522 135.5045770
Hotel Chuo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place for a cheap price for Japanese standards. Not a social place for backpackers as the main crowd is Japanese businessmen. Some staff spoke English and the ones who didn't were still great and very welcoming. Good facilities and wifi. Would recommend if you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Eine
  • Russia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

I think I'll stay in one of the Chuo hostels every time I visit Osaka. If there were better points for 'value for money', I'd give it 6 out of 5. The area is not very attractive, a working neighborhood, but the hostels are always clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious, and you can borrow or have for free different kinds of necessary things. Close to the subway and other trains, too. Only that the showerhead in the bathroom did not fit the holder this time, so I had to hold it ^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
4.3

Very misleading from pictures and previous reviews. Did not feel safe leaving my things in the room. Whole place was gross and not cleaned well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jackydiesel
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

easy location to find, the facility is good in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Cheap, spacious room and super convenient location (really easy to get to the airport). Pretty basic so perfect for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jr361
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
7.4

Very basic but also cheap and certainly did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
7.4

Good location; easy to find; decent price; free coffee; but if you are looking for the Ritz, this is definitely not it. If you are looking for a comfortable place top to stay at a relatively cheap price, this may be it. Also they gave a beer vending machine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.4

This place was in a very convenient location and extremely easy to find. The staff was very helpful and spoke English pretty well. The room was large, but the bed was a bit hard. The common room/kitchen area was pretty well equipped. The bath room wasn't the most up to date, but it was amazing to be able to relax in it every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valentinadinardo921442
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

I had a very pleasant stay at hotel chuo. I stayed in a 4 people mixed dorm, the room was very clean and we were given fresh slippers every morning! The hostel also has free laptop on the first floor and you can leave your luggage before and after check in and check out for no extra price! But the best part is probably the public bath, very relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. You can also ask for special shampoo, towels and hairdryer for no extra price. Overall I was very satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
5.1

Not really a kitchen, no WIFI at the 9th floor, showers are just ok, ambiance is dead we almost lost our soul. One thing really nice is the rent bike for free!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.