Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
7.7

Very comfortable and convenient! Very happy with the 4 person dorm. Good memories made and the onsen bath was rencon! (Good).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Overall, a good experience. I stayed for one night. I think the bedding and facilities could have been a bit more clean. But it was cheap for one night and they have a onsen inside. The owner is a very nice man.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

Great location, hotel is dated but clean, staff are very helpful and kind, free towels on request, great location right in front of main railway station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed in a mixed-dorm (mixed-gender room) with bunk beds. The shared bathroom in the hallway smelled terrible (I think due to the urinal). However, the hostel itself was a great value for money. Free tea and coffee all day, access to a kitchen, hot and cold drinking water in the lobby, three private shower rooms and one communal Japanese-style bath/shower room on the first floor. Well-working heater/air-conditioner in a pretty clean room, with plenty of storage. Towels and bathrobe available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • IrisGe1214
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice hotel and greatest localtion, nice staff. Very clean and lovely. Definitely Recommended for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Me and my friend stayed at Hotel Chuo for 6 days while we were in Osaka. The location was so good so close to both the subway and JR lines. The staff were very friendly. We had a private bathroom which was enough for us to manage, the hot water ran out occasionally. The rooms were clean but the linoleum on the floor was pulled up in some places. When we used the washing machine and dryer we had to pay twice for the dryer so that out clothes were dry and even then they were still a bit damp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel! Such sweet people at reception, they really go out of your way to answer any and all questions about what to do, how to get to the airport the cheapest way, anything really! And the free bikes were a sick way to explore Osaka. I was only there for one night, but wish I stayed longer. Easy to meet people too! Only two showers but shouldn't be a problem if you take a shower in the morning! Definitely my favorite hostel in Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Not a totally a hostel, Reception is here to welcome you everytime. There is an indoor onsen. common area are not used but in the room there is a fridge and table, so easy to chat with roommates. Good location next to subway station and shopping district. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Great location and the 4 bed dormitory was really good as well. Bath was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Spent 4 days over there for a short holiday, good location. 1 mins walk from Shin-Imamiya Station. like the Japanese public bath. only comment is the kitchen does not have much kitchen utensils. one bowl and one pan for entire kitchen. don't expect make a lunch for more than 2 people. generally the lobby area is good a place to meet travellers cause it has a big TV. other than that, stay in your room to sleep after a long walk from Namba, Osaka spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.