Hostelworld.com

Hotel Chuo

  • 1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Me and my friend stayed at Hotel Chuo for 6 days while we were in Osaka. The location was so good so close to both the subway and JR lines. The staff were very friendly. We had a private bathroom which was enough for us to manage, the hot water ran out occasionally. The rooms were clean but the linoleum on the floor was pulled up in some places. When we used the washing machine and dryer we had to pay twice for the dryer so that out clothes were dry and even then they were still a bit damp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel! Such sweet people at reception, they really go out of your way to answer any and all questions about what to do, how to get to the airport the cheapest way, anything really! And the free bikes were a sick way to explore Osaka. I was only there for one night, but wish I stayed longer. Easy to meet people too! Only two showers but shouldn't be a problem if you take a shower in the morning! Definitely my favorite hostel in Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Great location and the 4 bed dormitory was really good as well. Bath was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Spent 4 days over there for a short holiday, good location. 1 mins walk from Shin-Imamiya Station. like the Japanese public bath. only comment is the kitchen does not have much kitchen utensils. one bowl and one pan for entire kitchen. don't expect make a lunch for more than 2 people. generally the lobby area is good a place to meet travellers cause it has a big TV. other than that, stay in your room to sleep after a long walk from Namba, Osaka spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything was good, the location is good the staff amazing! I would come back to stay in this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

A lot of bang for your buck, but the location itself is a bit scruffy. Because it's Japan it is safe, but it is not the most affluent area of Osaka. Saying that, it is a central location, and getting to the major tourist destinations is not difficult from here at all, as you are just steps away from the subway and train station. The rooms themselves were okay and clean. There is a sento in the building too if you want to have the Japanese bathing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

goof place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
6.0

Don't go into the I expecting a hostel, it's definitely a budget hotel with a room or two that they have converted into share accomodation. Asides for that it's great, had an onsen. All showers were on 1st floor which was annoying but しょがない. Lobby was mainly hotel-ers so no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Stayed for 3 nights, brilliant location next to shinimamiya station which made it easy getting around Osaka and also moving to the next place, and also a 20 min walk to the dotonobori. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Slept in a bunk bed, had a fridge, air con and lockers. Had to go down in the lift to shower and the wifi was not great. Nice having free tea and coffee. Good hostel if you are looking for somewhere cheap and plan to be seeing lots of Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.0

This is not a place to stay if you're trying to meet people. That being said, the bath is really nice, and the rooms are super spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.