X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Chuo Reviews

1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
815 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Good sized room for the price. Good air con. Double-glazed windows keep the noise out well. Sleeping is Japanese style on floor on mats. Has a Japanese style bathroom. But needs more toilets and showers, but I didnt find it a problem.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff are friendly. Location is awesome! Price is good. Recommended!


89%

Incredible value. 4 bed dorms are clean and spacious enough. Location is OK close to subway and JR. Not a lot of restaurants around but it's fine. Staff friendly and helpful. Free access to a traditional Japanese bath. Only 3 showers for the whole building which is not enough : expect to wait to have a shower.


77%

Single private rooms were great and very cheap!


80%

We don't have any problem staying at this hotel. The shower room is limited but tolerable.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

staff was helpful (or at least he tried). rooms was really small. a/c was noisy, sometimes on and off by itself. there were no showers on my floor(5th), always have to use the one on the 3rd floor. shower was really small. toilets were filthy. no maintenance whatsoever. stain of feces in toilets. hairs in sink. disgusting. very very noisy place to stay. whole night u can hear people slamming doors or microwaving food at the corridor.no idea y they place a microwave there. not recommended at all.


100%

Really really like with this hotel, staff and all facilities. Very recomended hotel to stay. :)

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was located right next to one of Osaka's must-go-to places, Shinsekai, and is only two stations away from Nanba and the famous Dotonburi street. My initial reason for booking was the price, but I was surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms and showers. Also, don't forget to take advantage of the free bikes!


94%

Covenient location to both the JR and the metro, right outside the doorstep. Great value for money for single private rooms as well. Friendly staff.


91%

This was my second time staying here and I will be back if I visit Osaka. :) The only disadvantages are some smoking smell and the only-3- shower rooms. Otherwise I love this place. The rooms are clean. The size of the room is great escpecially double room. Staff very nice anf helpful. And really valuable for money.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We were warmly at our 0200 arrival. Our room had two single beds plus the basic necessities: comfortable beds, a fridge, a small television, and A/C were included. Our floor (8th) had two restrooms and on the first floor three shower rooms were available. The lobby had free coffee, tea, TV, and computers. Hotel Chuo was low cost, had surprisingly fast WiFi, and is very close to the subway station. The biggest detractor was the close proximity to the above ground railroad!


91%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Recommended choice for travellers on budget.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed in hotel chuo for 2 nights, it's a great time for me. This hotel near subway and tennoji zoo. Value for your money!!!


91%

Conveniently located near subway, 3 or more major train lines, and airport express. Unfortunately these trains and traffic created quite a bit of noise which could be heard in my room. I loved the amenities including free bike rentals and strong wifi. Perfect location for visiting Spa World, Shinsekai, and the Tennoji Zoo.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

location is excellent, only 3 mins from JR station, but you get what you pay for


89%

This is a decent hostel which is only a 1 minute walk to the nearest JR station which was really handy for us with our JR passes. The guy that checked us in was great so we had a nice welcome. The 4 bed dorm was clean and spacious. The biggest annoyance was having to go from the 9th to 1st floor for a shower. The showers were really good though. Free tea and coffee anytime and really good wifi too.


89%

A good place to stay, good location, nice staff and a nice 24 hour restaurant nearby for those late night meals!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

cleanliness needs to be improved. Microwave on fourth floor is in a filthy state.Corridors needs cleaning, has cob webs and dirt along stairs corridors. Twin sharing with en suite was decent but single room was costly with shared bathroom and limited shower times. Loacation was good for its price and close for trains/subways to NAMBA and to Osaka airport.


91%

Super convenient and super cheap


80%

Convenient location, just 5 mins walk from Shinimamiya JR or 2 mins walk from subway station. We are a group of 15 people, stayed separately in 10 rooms. There was a problem with the room reservation but hotel staff was so helpful, great responsibility and finally managed to solve the problem well for us.The rooms are clean. Love the space of living room at the front desk. There could be more shower rooms. Overall is good.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback