Hostelworld.com

Hotel DEAUVILLE (Inn, hostel & crewhouse)

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hotel DEAUVILLE (Inn, hostel & crewhouse) Located at 2916 N. Ocean Blvd, , Fort Lauderdale.
Hotel DEAUVILLE (Inn, hostel & crewhouse)
USA
Fort Lauderdale Florida 33308 2916 N. Ocean Blvd
89% 298
26.1642120 -80.1008580
Hotel DEAUVILLE (Inn, hostel & crewhouse)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Walked into room and was spotless, really thorough cleaning done! Staff were great and very friendly! Needed to check out early and staff were very accomdating. Would highly reccomend for anyone for a lay over or even longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

ALTHOUGH IT WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT ; I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE. EVERYBODY VERY NICE. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK. BUSES NEAR BY, CAN GET BY BUS FROM THE AIRPORT TAKING 2 BUSES; NEIGHBORHOOD BEAUTIFUL; BEACH A COUPLE OF BLOCKS FREE BEACH CHAIRS, STORES AND RESTAURANTS A COUPLE OF BLOCKS AWAY, ETC...JUST WONDERFUL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay and staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Incredible location, very clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I stayed 6 days and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent place!!! Small intimate tropical but not overcrowded. Heated pool a bonus w/ the beach 2 blocks. Super cool peeps. Great customer service. Limited parking right n front. Safe & secure. Locked front gate. Lockable room doors & lockable lockers n the dorm room. Comfortable beds. Cleaning service 1nce a day. Guest lounge has a full apartment style kitchen. Super accessible. It's on Ocean Dr. which is a major thoroughfare. Public transpo right n front. Hi-rise residential @ regular home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calumh153
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
4.9

If you like fun do not stay here, the atmosphere was awful, it is clean, very quiet but the crowd was very dull, a place for when you are in your mid 40s or with kids not for backpackers looking for joy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to make a review on your stay with us. We do remember you and your friends and we are more than surprised to read your comment. I believe you were very happy with the facilities upon your arrival, and right away, you connected with other boys and girls already in the hostel. We remember seeing you and your friends, along with 6 or 7 other guests, having fun in the pool. Actually, two girls helped you dye your hair in blue... even though we had notified you, before, not to do that in the bathroom. We also told you that other guests weren't allowed in your dorm. Many rules were broken that night. You decided to dye your hair anyway and left with the group for a nice evening at the bar… leaving the bathroom dirty, the walls, the floor, the shower curtains were blue… even the towel that we provide had to be trashed. This was disrespectful to the other guests sharing the room with you… and it was disrespectful to us, the management. We had to clean the bathroom that night at 11:00 pm, so that others could use it. We discussed with you and your friends this issue when you got back, you were very apologizing and ashamed – you even offered to pay for the damages, which we couldn’t do because you just vanished very early the next day. We believe we did our best to make your stay enjoyable, your behaviors only made it unpleasant.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.1

I will definitely stay here again because it is in a great location and nice atmosphere. The only thing i was a little weary of was that the door to pur room was not locked at all times. Other than that it was great, the people were really nice and it was a comfy place to lay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
10.0

The Hotel Deauville's staff was polite and helpful, and the pool especially was excellent. Great vicinity/closeness to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.3

excellent place to stay, very helpful staff and good facilitys, I stayed one night as a flight stop over and had a good time, its a bit far from airport but only two bus rides away with a cost of 4 dollars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

A wonderful experience. I will return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.