Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel DEAUVILLE (Inn, hostel & crewhouse)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
8.9

Great location and lovely pool. The design of the hostel makes it easy to meet people. The rooms themselves are quite basic. The beds are ok. Overall good experience for th cost. I would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
7.4

Staff was very nice and helpful and the place is clean. The only downside was that they didn't allow me to hang around the common area since they were doing contruction - check out was at 11am and my flight wasn't until 630pm - so I ended up just going to the airport super early because I didn't want to lug my stuff around in the hot weather. Also the location is super close to the beach, but not really close to the main area or anything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.3

Very close to the beach, far from airport, only a $9 Uber ride to the airport though. They had a community kitchen and fridge in every room which was nice for buying food. Bikes to rent and beach hairs to borrow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.3

I only stayed the one night but it was fantastic and some of the other guests assured me it is the best hostel in the area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect for solo female travellers. I stayed in the female dorm. It was quiet but there were still people to talk to and I enjoyed hanging out by the pool and using the lounge facilities. Beach is 5 minutes walk and there are restaurants within 15 minutes walk. Not a party hostel, it had more of a hotel feeling. The staff do a very good job of keeping the place clean and the receptionist was friendly. They let me store my bag until 7pm and hang out until leaving for my evening flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.9

What a fantastic stay! Everything was wonderfully clean, the staff went above and beyond and the location (just two blocks from the beach) is very central. One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Easy check-in, great staff, clean room, updated bathroom, and easy access to the beach. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

If you are looking for a hostel to stay in Florida for a great price then look no further! Very clean facility with a POOL! Close to the FLL beach. It is located in a very safe area. The staff is great and there is always someone on site. I am coming back soon! My only complaints (if you must) was that the wifi service that they offered gave out a lot, especially at night. Also I kept my toiletries in the bathroom and housekeeping threw them away on several occasions which I couldn't fathom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Had a good stay here for 2 nights in one of the dorm rooms. The place was clean and well organized. The hostel seeks an additional deposit to what Hostelworld charges equal to one nights stay in advance. Not a very social hostel but within walking distance to the beach. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed here during a 24hr layover and it was perfect. After I arrived, I went to dinner with someone else I had met at the hostel and then walked to the public beach in the morning before my afternoon flight. There are restaurants within walking distance. Great location, helpful staff. Good mix of social and private atmospheres.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.