Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Darcet Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice place to stay. The location was perfect. Quality / Price was the best overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.1

I'd stay again. Pluses: Short walk to metro station. Main street has choices for bakeries, cafes, restaurants, 1 supermarket, and produce stores. Quiet. Comfortable bed Daily maid service Minuses: Tiny elevator - 2 people without luggage were ok, 3 would have been tight. Limited self catering facilities - only cooking was microwave. Front desk wasn't staffed at all times, so someone could just walk in. Didn't bother me. Wifi didn't work in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, there is 24 hours some one of the staff at the reception and the hotel is open 24 hours a day. For the WIFI, when you have a problem of connexion, please in form the front desk, we will immediately restart the network to provide a good WIFI connexion. Thank you and all the best for the future. Regards. Team hotel Darcet.

31st Mar 2017
9.7

Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here! Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly. They even let us borrow a converter to charge our cell phones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Perfect affordable place in a great location. Staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful in every way. I don't usually leave reviews but the courtesy that I received was so outstanding that I thought I ought to give a shout out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay near the Metro. Staff super nice and very helpful. I would stay thier again on my next trip to Paris

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

If you're trying to find an affordable place in a good location, look no further. The staff spoke English and were extremely accommodating. It was raining and I asked where I could buy an umbrella and they just gave me one. Same with a European outlet adapter to charge my phone. Also gave me advice on where locals went to eat, drink, etc. Made the whole experience worth way more than what I paid for the room. Which was clean and comfortable and had a balcony. Win win win.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

It only cost me a few more euro than the last two private rooms I stayed in but it was much cleaner and nicer in general. Staff were very nice and helpful. They speak English. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

The staff was great! We went to Paris to celebrate NYE, and returned the hotel after midnight, hoping that we could still find a bottle of champagne for sale nearby. When we asked the desk person, he told us that many places would not be open, and instead offered us the rest of the bottle the hotel staff had used to celebrated. It was so thoughtful! Thanks for a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

I found this hotel to be very well rated, and I was not disappointed. The room (a double bed) was modern and very clean (and cleaned every day), although not super spacious. The hotel is in a very nice location in my opinion. Close to the Place de Clichy (which connects you easily to the center and to the airports), it's close to the Moulin Rouge and in area with many bars and restaurants. The staff is very nice and polite, and ready to help you in anything (transports, directions ecc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.