Hostelworld.com

Hotel Darcet Paris

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay near the Metro. Staff super nice and very helpful. I would stay thier again on my next trip to Paris

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

If you're trying to find an affordable place in a good location, look no further. The staff spoke English and were extremely accommodating. It was raining and I asked where I could buy an umbrella and they just gave me one. Same with a European outlet adapter to charge my phone. Also gave me advice on where locals went to eat, drink, etc. Made the whole experience worth way more than what I paid for the room. Which was clean and comfortable and had a balcony. Win win win.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

It only cost me a few more euro than the last two private rooms I stayed in but it was much cleaner and nicer in general. Staff were very nice and helpful. They speak English. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

The staff was great! We went to Paris to celebrate NYE, and returned the hotel after midnight, hoping that we could still find a bottle of champagne for sale nearby. When we asked the desk person, he told us that many places would not be open, and instead offered us the rest of the bottle the hotel staff had used to celebrated. It was so thoughtful! Thanks for a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

I found this hotel to be very well rated, and I was not disappointed. The room (a double bed) was modern and very clean (and cleaned every day), although not super spacious. The hotel is in a very nice location in my opinion. Close to the Place de Clichy (which connects you easily to the center and to the airports), it's close to the Moulin Rouge and in area with many bars and restaurants. The staff is very nice and polite, and ready to help you in anything (transports, directions ecc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff are very welcoming and friendly here, always willing to assist in any way. The rooms are small and basic but have all that you need for a short stay. We did find the room to be stuffy at night as the heating is never fully off. We also found it odd that we had to leave our key at the front desk every time we went out. Overall it's a decent place to stay and good value for money in what can be an expensive city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Darcet. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The proximity to the metro was great. Plenty of restaurants, cafes in close proximity and a supermarket located across the street. My room was perfect for a solo traveler. The room was very clean and I loved the black out shades! I would most definitely stay at the Hotel Darcet again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

My room was small but comfortable and clean. It's not in the city center, but there are a couple of subway stations nearby which can get you pretty much anywhere in Paris easily. The area around the hotel is nice. It has a lot of restaurants and is quite busy even at night, so you can feel safe walking around any time. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful, they even let me print some tickets I bought online! I would definitely consider staying there next time I'm in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Only stayed one night but enjoyed a single room to myself after hostelling for a bit. It's a good area near Moulin Rouge so close to metros and no more than say 30mins to the main sites via Metro. You won't get a party atmosphere, it's a hotel, but if you want a cheap hotel that's basic but has the basics and is in a good area, it's perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were really welcoming and helpful, room was clean although kinda small (nothing that bothered us though). Quiet when you wanted to sleep (and anytime, not a very lively hotel) Neighbourhood is perfect! A LOT of places to eat/drink/have breakfast/get groceries, very safe area, easy to get around with metro. This is not a hotel where you meet people, perfect for us (couple on vacation) but perhaps not if you're travelling alone. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.