Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Darcet Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2017
9.7

The staff were helpful, friendly, and provided a good welcome and kind attention. This is a hotel, clearly - there's a kitchen and eating area for your use, but these aren't your typical common spaces in that few people seem to use them. The room was carefully cleaned, had a modern bathroom, and was climate controlled (no personal control however). Loved the old school (perfectly functioning) elevator. Great views from the high floors, esp those with balconies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.7

I love this hotel! Literally the only reason for it to be a 2-star hotel is the quality of the toilet paper. Besides that, everything is beautiful and clean and the staff are incredibly kind and helpful. It is very quiet, but you are close to a metro stop that can take you anywhere - no complaints about the location. The climate control works great, there are tons of restaurants, cafes, and a grocery store nearby. I hope to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff at Hotel Darcet. They went above and beyond, were very professional and lovely. Rooms were clean, location was great. Fully equipped rooms with safe, tv, air con, hair dryer. Great location a walk away from moulin rouge and 5 mins away from metro Place de Clichy. Only issue was the wifi was a little temperamental and didn't work most of the time however this didn't ruin our trip and was sufficient enough for us to organise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Clean and quiet, located close to a variety of food options just off Place de Clichy, Montmarte, and the staff was all super friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean and adequate to our needs. The location is only a half hour stroll from central Paris, and very close to all the attractions of Montmarte. We arrived during a major heatwave, and the the air conditioning was very welcome. I would definitely recommend this place for budget travelers to Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice place to stay. The location was perfect. Quality / Price was the best overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.1

I'd stay again. Pluses: Short walk to metro station. Main street has choices for bakeries, cafes, restaurants, 1 supermarket, and produce stores. Quiet. Comfortable bed Daily maid service Minuses: Tiny elevator - 2 people without luggage were ok, 3 would have been tight. Limited self catering facilities - only cooking was microwave. Front desk wasn't staffed at all times, so someone could just walk in. Didn't bother me. Wifi didn't work in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, there is 24 hours some one of the staff at the reception and the hotel is open 24 hours a day. For the WIFI, when you have a problem of connexion, please in form the front desk, we will immediately restart the network to provide a good WIFI connexion. Thank you and all the best for the future. Regards. Team hotel Darcet.

31st Mar 2017
9.7

Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here! Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly. They even let us borrow a converter to charge our cell phones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Perfect affordable place in a great location. Staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful in every way. I don't usually leave reviews but the courtesy that I received was so outstanding that I thought I ought to give a shout out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.