Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Dateo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hotel Dateo Located at Viale Piceno 33, , Milan.
Hotel Dateo
Italy
Milan Lombardia 20129 Viale Piceno 33
82% 51
45.4659942 9.2170998
Hotel Dateo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
5.4

Checkin was fine and easy. I booked a private room for one person. It was fine enough, pretty old and dated. Clean though. However, the location is on a loud main street and a lot of the noise came into the room. The hotel itself is also a decent distance from any of the tourist sites. It was also pretty expensive for all of that. In summary, ok but overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Everything is ok! 15 minutes on foot to Duomo, near the outlet and supermarket! Good and hospitable stuff, Clean room, european breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel was great value for money. Our room was clean and came with towels which were changed daily. The bathroom was generally clean although smelt a bit fusty but we were impressed by how powerful the shower was! Breakfast was good and nice that we could have free coffee made with a proper coffee machine. A large improvement would be to have some fruit in the breakfast buffet - it was quite carb-heavy but you can't really complain when it was free. No safe in the room wasn't ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannibananzy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff is helpful with luggage and taxis, they also gave us a map and were helpful with directions and busses. The room my mother and I had was.... Stinky dirty and tiny. But I chose the hotel based off of a good location and cheap price so I wasn't expecting a palace. Just giving an honest review here and hold no negative views about it other than a wish that the coffin of a shower was a little bigger and that they had nicer bedding (my moms bedding had cigarette burn holes...)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

we had a great stay in hotel dateo. The receptionist who greeted us on arrival was very friendly and later gave us some good advice about travelling about the city. The hotel is in a good location, you can walk into the centre of Milan in about 20 minutes but the walk back (when it was dark) made me a bit nervous. The metro lines are reliable and good to get about and the transport to the train station is also good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Hotel is quite far from both Centrale and the city centre, roughly a half hour walk from both. There is no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor so we had to carry our cases up three flights of stairs. The room was basic, but you get what you pay for. The shower was tiny, claustrophobic even. No room to move at all. The hairdryer was sellotaped together, but worked as usual. We got given an Italian plug adaptor on arrival which was good, as was breakfast, though breakfast was a little basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sana_g2
  • Tunisia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff is very nice. The location is infront of transport. The breakfast is good. The room has AC. Worth it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Really good value for money! Me and my boyfriend stayed in a double room with private bathroom and couldn't have been happier! Everything was clean, towels were provided and the room even had a little balcony. As we are both students on a budget we were extremely happy to find this place and even happier with the breakfast. There was so much to choose from and we left with full stomachs! Staff were very lovely and helpful! Good location too, about a 15 minute walk to the Duomo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

Lovely hotel, perfectly located just a few tram stops away from Duomo (all together around 10-15 min!) . Room was very clean and neat with nice bed linen and bedspread. Really liked my cosy room with a charming little balcony. Staff amazingly helpful and nice and all the time smiling! Check in was very pleasant and quick. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great value for money! Rooms were clean and fairly well equipped, breakfast was diverse enough (with nice pastry and really delicious coffee), staff was friendly and the location is very accessible. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for a weekend stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.