Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel De la Paix

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

We chose the hotel because it fitted our needs perfectly. Close to the station, very clean and budget friendly. The description was very accurate. We knew about the shared facilities, shower on the floor below, lift to the 3rd floor and no air con. What we got was a warm welcome, decent sized clean loft room (lowish ceiling)with a beautiful view, handwashbasin and a small fan. Yes it was warm but the fan moved the air and we slept ok. There was even a small fridge to store a few items.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this place. My husband and I stayed in the Backpackers corner, with a shared bathroom/showers. We had a great view of the mountains and the place was quiet and clean. 10/10 for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
6.6

I guess there are not many good value-for-money hotels in Interlaken. You dont have many choices anyway. This is a hostel. Dont expect much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

The view from our room was spectacular!!! The location was perfect to the train that took us into the mountains and downtown restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful in how to get to the sites we wanted to get to. The rooms were clean and like the windows we could open up at night. A bit hot at night but we had a fan and had the window open. Like the sink in room and shower and bathroom were convenient. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.4

Not sure how this hotel got such a high rating, unless it's for the actual hotel rooms and not the "backpackers corner", a musty (what seems to be) retrofitted maintenance shaft, just behind the lift so you can hear it clunk up and down all morning as people go to breakfast. The room itself had an amazing view, but the bed was uncomfortable, the doors paper thin, there was no fan or airconditioner, and the shower was downstairs, with no ventilation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.9

The owner was not so good...think it would be great place if they got someone else. Also the breakfast there was terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

We absolutely loved this hotel! It was conviently located to the train station, offered beautiful views, and the staff was incredibly helpful. We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Had an amazing time staying here! Would definitely recommend it and would come back! Great service and amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
6.9

The room was very small and while booking it was never informed that it was a room in the Attic. Elevator was only up to 3rd floor. No facilities for tea or coffee was in the room. Overall experience was bad and the charges were also more than comparable hotels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.3

Too hot to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.