X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel De la Paix Reviews

Bernastrasse 24, Interlaken, Switzerland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
59 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location and good place to stay for couples who are traveling through Europe on a budget but don't want to stay in a hostel setting. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was quiet at night and I felt my stuff was safe to leave there during the day. i would stay there again!

  • 10th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Go for it, this is the best you could get for the price. Great host and awesome atmosphere. It's a shared bathroom but didn't have any issues with it.


89%

Nice and helpful staff, clean place, nearby the Interlaken West station.

  • 2nd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hotel location and facilities considering the cost was really good. Things which could be improved is the Bed which was making some sound and bathroom was not at the same floor.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

very helpful front desk!

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

If you need hot water, u can only ask it from the staff, which is not very convenient.. the shared bathroom is small and there is no window.


77%

Stayed in the backpackers area on the top floor, shared a bathroom and toilet, had a little fridge we could share too which was awesome. Everything was more than adequate for what we paid. Loved Interlaken.


94%

very lovely hotel


91%

A great location, minutes to the railway station, supermarket and restaurants,. Thanks to the owners for providing budget accommodation in a very expensive location. There are three rooms upstairs that share a toilet, shower and small fridge. Owners are friendly and helpful


94%

I had a wonderful stay. It's a beautiful hotel which I highly recommend. Not the usual commercial hotels, but a traditional one with a lovely location. The hostess is very efficient and helpful.

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

The room was so HOT! I was on the top floor and yes it was hot weather but when you have a hot water pip running around your bed and walls this makes it so much hotter, I checked out early due to this. The lady knew about this and said there was nothing they could do about it- they could mention it or maybe not sell that room online and it can be sold directly to people and this way they can be told on check in!!!! Not cool at all! Breakfast not included in price- you should consider this!!


91%

Great escape from metropolis. Not ensuited is the olny deficit but it was OK. Because view and service was amazing. Friendly staff and romantic view.

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

native english speaking hostess was very helpful with directions

  • 26th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great, clean hotel but greeted by unfriendly staff. I would stay again.


89%

Except no breakfast, the rest are all perfect! Good place to stay!


89%

As I booked my hotel through Hostelworld, my triple room was not from the Hotel building but it is another lane where it was convert from an office to a triple room. Outside the room, it is a store where some furnitures and fixtings are stored. We are the our unit on the 1st floor. Very quiet but it is safe. However, the room lighting turn off by itself around 10pm and the phone is not working. Room is clean and spacious. Bathroom comes with a bathtub. They clean the room very day. Value for $

  • 13th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Bets hotel during our trip. Unbelievable value for price with hotel 3-5 mins by foot from interlaken West station, very cozy rooms. we had a room with shared bathrooms which were very clean as well. you also get a pass to use any transportation within interlaken (west and Ost) for free and discounts for tickets such as JungrauJoch.

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay. It was handy to the railway station and the shps. We had a wonderful view of the mountains. The staff were lovely and helpful. Our room and the whole hotel had fantastc ambience. We highly recommend this hotel.


100%

Its been excellent staying in Dela La Paix..its very close to the station ,probably 300 mt and the staff is very very helpful.. its a real pleasure staying there,would love to come back here again.


100%

Wonderful staff, excellent location, clean facilities - definitely recommend!

  • 4th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Interlaken Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback