Hostelworld.com

Hotel Don Moises

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Hotel Don Moises Located at One block west of Central Plaza, , Copan Ruinas.
Hotel Don Moises
Honduras
Copan Ruinas Copan Ruinas One block west of Central Plaza
89% 114
14.8382361 -89.1569763
Hotel Don Moises
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff, and an excellent roof lounge for hanging out at night. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

A quiet and relaxing place in an excellent location in Copan Ruinas. Kind staff, quick internet and a desktop if you need it. For the budget traveler it is fantastic but I am not sure about the more upmarket rooms as I did not stay in them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.7

The terrace (where dorms are located) has 180 deg view of the hills to the south. Its easy to get lost in the hammock with a book or looking at the hills.. The lady who owns the hostel and her sons are friendly with information. Has a decent kitchen, and the restaurant downstairs (named, Eat Green or so..) has filling tasty hygienic food, which is cheaper than the street food stalls near the central park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
6.9

Pro: - nice location - rooftop terrace - decent, free wifi - very nice owners, some of which speak excellent English Con: - Matress was one of the worst of the trip - Curtains of the rooms aren't thick enough so for one thing it doesn't get really dark at night if there is light outside plus it is also like shadow play if you have the lights on inside as people can see through the curtains from the outside - Aircon is SUPER noisy. Feels like sleeping next to a jetplane.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Hotel Don Moises is a great place to stay in Copan! It's close to multiple good restaurants (has a kitchen if you'd rather cook) and if you walk towards the Central Park from the hotel for dinner you can enjoy some of the best street food! The staff are wonderful and made our stay amazing. Jose the hotel manager was nice enough to drive us himself out to the Hot Springs because the regular morning tour was canceled so we were lucky to get the place to ourselves for part of the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
7.7

Staff could have been a little nicer and more helpful. When you feel that you are pulling words out of people mouth is not a good thing. Other than that, everything was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.1

Good place in the heart of Copan town. I stayed one night, the place was quiet, had a big bed, and a clean towel. Shower + restroom could be cleaner. But on par with the standards in Central America. Good internet & nice balcony . Room has keys, in addition to lockers - makes it feel very safe to leave backpack behind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
6.3

I didn't like the look of the electrics with wires and plug sockets too close to water in the bathroom for my liking. Hesitant with safety there. Staff very nice and willing to help but not too efficient. Front door often open and desk unmanned during the day. Value for money but not much atmosphere. Really aplace that serves a purpose but not somewhere to holiday for long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
9.7

Really lovely hotel with the magnificent Amada as the dueña. Beautiful views from the roof terrace, kitchen a little confusing but definitely usable. Shared bathroom (which I opted for) was kept clean and a large room with 2 double beds for a very reasonable price! I am staying here longer than planned because I loved my stay so much. Laundry is available for small fee - very efficient service, also beds are made for you every 2 days! The only improvement could be more seats on the terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
9.1

The family that runs this place is absolutely wonderful. They went out of their way on several occasions for us, but most notably they arranged a special van to drive us to Santa Ana, El Salvador for a very reasonable price. Would recommend to all travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.