Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Don Moises

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

The staff is very sweet and helpful. Located in the center within walking distance from the ruins. We originally booked a private room but it had little ventilation and smelled badly of mold. They said it was due to the rain but it rained everyday. We switched to the dorm which was much better (no mold).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ncfcyeti7492
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2017
4.6

Was disappointed with this place following the good score on Hostel world. Didn't get a great welcome from staff, wifi basically doesn't work on the top floor, private room was really stuffy and next to the roof chillout area where people were chatting and smoking at various times which is right next to the only room window. Bathrooms are basic with toilet paper availability a lottery.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th May 2017
8.3

Great staff and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, super helpful with correct info. No lockers in room but that doesn't bother me. Hot water for shower. Kitchen not the cleanest but sufficient utilities. Everywhere in cute little copan is a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.3

Great staff, great location. Lovely rooftop area! Kitchen was lacking for space and utensils but all in all a nice place for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marianorebcap
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Great place with super friendly staff. The terrace is definitely worth a visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostess & her family are friendly and always willing to help you in any way. They provide drinking water and wi-fi. The facilities are clean. The kitchen utensils and pots are quite rustic, but serve the purpose. Do Moises is several blocks from the town square so a bit quieter. There are several great places to eat on the same small block. Take in the sunrise or sunset from the rooftop patio🌞

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cormacmcmurray8987
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

If you're going to stay on Copan stay here. The staff were very friendly creating a lovely atmosphere at night time for all to enjoy. It's so cheap for what you get as well. Would thoroughly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.1

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The owner's son speaks fluent English and was very helpful. Wi-fi was great. Our room was okay but very hot.. fans are provided which helped a little. The hostel is very close to the center of town, so its cheap to get to main attractions by taxi/tuk-tuk. Not much of a vibe here, just basic accommodation with two restaurants/comedores downstairs (cheap). Copan is a great little town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff at Hotel Don Moises are very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to leave our massive amount of luggage in their lobby between check out time and when our bus left at 2:40 in the afternoon. There were four people in our party. My mother and I stayed in a dorm room the first night, which was comfortable and cool enough with only fans (we did not turn on air conditioner). Our friends were satisfied with their air conditioned double room. There is a good restaurant next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.