Hostelworld.com

Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast Located at 13 Avenida 19-35, Zona 1, Guatemala City.
Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast
Guatemala
Guatemala City Guatemala 13 Avenida 19-35, Zona 1
87% 73
14.6292386 -90.5072003
Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2016
9.4

Excellent stay here. Had a private room with comfortable beds, wifi in room, clean bathroom. Rooftop terrace is nice and there is a big kitchen. Staff was super friendly and helped negotiate a taxi for us. Only stayed one night and couldn't have had a better experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here! In the old town, so loads to explore. The hostel felt like home, thanks to the owner who was really lovely - he cooks us a great breakfast and helped us find the right bus. Would defiantly stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff is super nice, always willing to help with whatever you need. Really really nice. Breakfast was great. Really good value for the money! The area is ok in the day, and walking distance to the center. That said, if you think of walk around there during the night, make sure you bring Rambo along cause it's ment to be very unsafe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed here with 2 friends. We arrived at night (8pm) and left early in the morning (4am) to catch a bus to Cobán. We chose this hostel for its proximity to the bus station, although we heard later that this was not a great area. We walked to the bus station at 4am and were cautious and aware of things around us but had no problems. The owner was wonderfully friendly and accommodating, as he woke up at 4am to let us out of the hostel and make sure we knew where to go. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. Great owner and amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
8.3

I stayed here one night after arriving in Guatemala City. Had I known more, I would have stayed in Antigua. It only cost $10 for an airport shuttle to Antigua. I walked around the city but there was little to do and no one spoke any English. Roberto was a very enthusiastic and helpful person who was running the hostel. He helped me find a shop that sold padlocks since I needed one. Breakfast was included with the private room with cable TV for $20. Bus station to Flores was only 6 blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.0

Hotel owner Ambrosio was very nice and accommodating. Basic accommodations but definitely a very good deal. I didn't spend any more time in Guatemala City so I didn't have any understanding of where this place fit in with the rest of the city. But everything went very smoothly. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
10.0

Thank you for everything! You guys were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
10.0

super...graciasssssss!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
9.4

Unlike other hostels in cuidad Guatemala, this one has a 'bright' easily seen and readable sign outfront. The proprietor treats you like family, makes you feel welcome, which is very nice when you don't know the area or city. Shower was plentiful and water easily adjusted for hottish water. A hot breakfast of tomales, cookies and tea was provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.