Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast Located at 13 Avenida 19-35, Zona 1, Guatemala City.
Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast
Guatemala
Guatemala City Guatemala 13 Avenida 19-35, Zona 1
81% 81
14.6292386 -90.5072003
Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Very helpful people but you have to wait for reception to go in and out. Other than that, great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.3

Booked a private room for one. Staff were very friendly and helpful however I was told no restaurants open nearby on a Sunday and shown to a tiny 'store' (just a counter) to get a noodle pot. Luckily the hotel has a kitchen but when I went the whole hotel was dark and didn't feel very welcoming. A decent breakfast was left for me in the morning. The room was basic but comfortable with cable tv. The bathroom was dirty, with hairs all over the floor and shower, and the shower was cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

Excellent stay here. Had a private room with comfortable beds, wifi in room, clean bathroom. Rooftop terrace is nice and there is a big kitchen. Staff was super friendly and helped negotiate a taxi for us. Only stayed one night and couldn't have had a better experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

Big but pretty empty when I was there. Nice roof terrace and friendly staff. Breakfast alright. Area feels unsafe at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here! In the old town, so loads to explore. The hostel felt like home, thanks to the owner who was really lovely - he cooks us a great breakfast and helped us find the right bus. Would defiantly stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff is super nice, always willing to help with whatever you need. Really really nice. Breakfast was great. Really good value for the money! The area is ok in the day, and walking distance to the center. That said, if you think of walk around there during the night, make sure you bring Rambo along cause it's ment to be very unsafe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed here with 2 friends. We arrived at night (8pm) and left early in the morning (4am) to catch a bus to Cobán. We chose this hostel for its proximity to the bus station, although we heard later that this was not a great area. We walked to the bus station at 4am and were cautious and aware of things around us but had no problems. The owner was wonderfully friendly and accommodating, as he woke up at 4am to let us out of the hostel and make sure we knew where to go. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. Great owner and amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.