Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Estacion Gerona Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.6

Staff are so kind and helpful! Such a homey feel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.1

The man who runs the hostel is wonderful. He is patient and full of knowledge about the city. Always ask him about the safety of destinations in the city. He took great care of us after we had some set backs in the city. The hotel itself is kept very clean and is very safe, as only the proprietor can lock and unlock the front door. The area around the hotel is a little sparse, but contains tiendas and a few restaurants. Overall a great hotel with fantastic staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved my stay in Estacion Gerona I stayed in a private room for twenty five dollars at night breakfast included. Don Ambrosio is the sweetest guy ever and helped me a lot in the reception and out of it. Definetely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.7

If you have to stay in Guatemala City, this place is great!!! The man working there was so helpful and nice!! He truly made our stay so fantastic!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a lovely place to stay at , nice staff working here who were very helpful. Lovely big roof terrace . i recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.4

Very Nice place, enjoyed it a lot. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

I only stayed one night, but overall it was good. The host (maybe owner?) tried to charge more than what was confirmed by Hostelworld until I showed him the confirmation, and then tried to tell me breakfast wasn't included in the "lower" price HW gave me. But he was kind about it and did give it to me in the end. It was VERY clean - several staff members cleaned daily. Nice rooftop terrace, and strong internet everywhere (there are 2 modems). The neighborhood is interesting, but kind of sketchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

this is a wonderful hostel and so accommodating...it is really a if you are coming or going from guatemala city...everything was so clean and had the most comfortable beds anywhere...they also made us an extra early breakfast so we could leave for the airport at 6:30 am este hostal ea but linda y muy cómoda. es un buen lugar para quedar cuando llegas o salas a guatemala city..el muchacho del hostal lo hecho desayuno incluido muy temprano porque salemos a las 6:30 de la mañana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely owner, decent breakfast, noisy street. But, lovely terrace and easy to get to. Our room was on the street, hence had a lot of traffic noise. Ask for a room further back if you're a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.