Hostelworld.com

Hotel Fuentes

  • Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz, La Paz, Bolivia
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Hotel Fuentes Located at Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz, , La Paz.
Hotel Fuentes
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz
78% 223
-16.4972726 -68.1386532
Hotel Fuentes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Good location with over the top security, I felt safe and had a hot shower every time I felt like it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
5.1

Staff don't know anything , only gave us two towels for a 3 people. We had to go ask for them . Didn't show us around the hotel . Staff were completely rude

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

All good. Only you have to know that hot water is the left tab and it takes few minutes before arrive to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.0

All in all it's a nice hostal, although it was quite expensive for Bolivia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.7

The hotel is in a really narrow and steep street in La Paz - in the middle of the Witch market. The advantage is that you can walk to all main attractions including the cable car.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2016
7.1

The pillows were like rocks, we had no hot water on our last night and the room was extremely bright at night when the outside lights were on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
6.6

Showers were cold, rooms were okay. The triple with a shared bathroom was actually one bathroom for six people - we understood that the bathrooms would be shared but we assumed that hostel-style, it would be a few cubicles and a shower or two. Instead it was one bathroom for the two rooms (three people each). There was one other toilet in the lobby but that was it. Just a heads up for anyone that's thinking about any of the private rooms with a shared bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.0

Quiet place. Good for couples. Security is so good that it's over the top and encombersome. House keeping leave each day and midday. We stayed 6 days over the new year period. As such we didn't get our roomed cleaned often. The drains in the bathroom gave off foul odours. We asked to change rooms, they promised to get it fixed. Never was. The bed screeched rather than squeaked at the slightest movement. Still not a bad hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2015
8.6

My stay was just a stopover after a flight mix up. About 20 minutes in a taxi from the airport, centrally located clean and tidy and gave a good nights sleep. Staff friendly and helped with taxis even with a language barrier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.