Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Fuentes

  • Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz, La Paz, Bolivia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Hotel Fuentes Located at Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz, , La Paz.
Hotel Fuentes
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz
75% 228
-16.4972726 -68.1386532
Hotel Fuentes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Was in a great location and super clean. Was very quiet so if you need quiet from the bussle of la paz will recommend. If you want social and fun not the place to stay. Staff were helpful but not overfriendly. Breakfast included in room was good and good hot water shower after you run the shower for 5 minutes but typical in bolivia. Good value for money for a few nights stay in la pax Go If y

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.0

The location is fine, as are the rooms, with hot showers and decent sized rooms. However the staff are a bit useless. When we arrived the room we originally booked became no longer available, furthermore when we came to pay the person behind the reception desk quoted us the wrong price. The price they charge for laundry is a rip=off too. I'm sure there are better hostels in La Paz.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.0

The location is great - and the breakfast was good. The place has potential - but I was too cold to even take a shower and my room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, even the sheets and pillows. I ended up staying only one night and changing hostels because I wanted to be able to shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Good location with over the top security, I felt safe and had a hot shower every time I felt like it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
5.1

Staff don't know anything , only gave us two towels for a 3 people. We had to go ask for them . Didn't show us around the hotel . Staff were completely rude

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

All good. Only you have to know that hot water is the left tab and it takes few minutes before arrive to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.0

All in all it's a nice hostal, although it was quite expensive for Bolivia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.7

The hotel is in a really narrow and steep street in La Paz - in the middle of the Witch market. The advantage is that you can walk to all main attractions including the cable car.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.