Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Ginevra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Hotel Ginevra Located at Via Genova, 116, , Naples.
Hotel Ginevra
Italy
Naples Via Genova, 116
71% 420
40.8548349 14.2718839
Hotel Ginevra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Cheap. Weird location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
2.9

Air conditioning advertised was infact two fans in the room, similarly the "laundry facilities" was the laundrette down the road. The room itself was filthy, covered in dust etc. Shared toilets had something growing around the top of the bowl. Had to leave the key at the front desk every time you left the building which I didn't feel safe doing. Area was devoid of any nice places to eat close by. Only 2 working power sockets, 1 behind a desk and the other for the fan next to the sink.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
6.6

Fine for cleanliness and our room, though dingy, was cute. We booked it because it was close to the train station but sadly this is one of the dirtier/more dangerous regions of Naples. You're required to leave your key with staff when you go out for the day, but I was extremely annoyed when we returned - the receptionist, who had never seen us before, simply handed the key to our room without verifying our identity. All in all I would stay in a safer, higher security region of Naples next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

We checked in and paid for the night but went elswhere. Just had an uneasy feeling about the neighborhood and people you see outside. Location is perfect to train station which is why I booked it and secure once you got into your area of this building which seems to be an apt. building with a block of rooms that is this hotel which has check in desk up on 3 flights the entrance into building is wide open and anyone could have been lurking in hall and stairs up and just didn't feel safe. Staff ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
5.7

The room itself was really nice and they kept it really clean but the showers in the room always clogged and there was no toilet. So paying extra for that was disappointing. The queen bed was also two twins pushed together. They should also leave the kitchen door closed so people can read the private sign instead of buying groceries and wasting money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Perfect for if you need somewhere to stay while you venture off around other places. The surrounding areas are quite rough and very unclean, lots of rubbish along the streets and lots of blanket sellers, not somewhere you would hang about other than walking to and from the hostel. Close to the station so perfect to make day trips and catch local buses around. A clean room with a funky vibe, a bit dated but nice enough. Friendly staff and felt secure. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location just 5 mins walk from the main station, easy to get around, get noisy cuz its close the the main road. There r some homeless people wondering around the center station but be always police around, feel quite safe if go out at night. Other than that good price and location shower and toilet is clean...and the owner is very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Great location if you plan to move around city. Very clean and staff is willing to help. It's not exactly a "hotel", more hostel, but anyway best "value for money".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.