Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Giovannina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
Hotel Giovannina Located at Via Dante 113 , , Venice Mestre.
Hotel Giovannina
Italy
Venice Mestre 30175 Via Dante 113
66% 1362
45.4836775 12.2352436
Hotel Giovannina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel near train station, it could have a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel has good location as it is next to the main train and bus station in Mestre. Easy to reach Venice from there. The staff are nice and polite. The building is bit older and has no common areas or facilities. No air conditioning but there are some fans in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Pros : Good location : it is very close from the train station (3minutes walking). You can go to Venice in train or bus. It's a hotel more than an hostel. Not expensive. There were two fans in our room. We let the keys at the reception during day so we could not lost them. We found easily a free place to park the car. Cons : Main room was ok, but the bathroom was small. The neighborhood was not great. We did not feel very safe. Ofc, nothing happen. It was just a stupid feeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
4.6

Worst wifi in any hostel I've stayed in. They advertise as being in Venice but are a 15 min bus ride away. No kitchen facilities except microwave and small, run down bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
4.0

This hotel was a nightmare. It was situated in an isolated location and we had a very bad experience returning at night. We felt all the time that we were going to get robbed. In fact, one night around 9pm we saw a man stealing a group of people. The atmosphere was scary all around and all the time. I do not recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JamieP24
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
5.7

Decent enough if you only want to stay the night. We arrived late and left early so had minimal time in the room, which was good as it was old and tired looking. One of the windows didn't lock closed but we were on the first floor so it wasn't really a security problem. Luggage storage is on the floor in reception which I was a bit uneasy about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel but not great. The hot water was broken when I was there so the showers were cold. No real lobby to hang out or meet people in. It was close to the train station to get to Venice though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Smallproblem
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

No elevator, and wifi was spotty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.4

I was expecting a room better than that small without any facilities, no tv, air conditionner was not working, shower not too clean, room smells Bad and you need to let the window open all the day and the night...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Very good location in front of the station and the bus stops that go to venice. Very hot in the room, though there was a fan that helped a little.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.