Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Graphy Nezu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Hotel Graphy Nezu Located at Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Graphy Nezu
Japan
Tokyo 110-0008 Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku
90% 154
35.7172536 139.7686833
Hotel Graphy Nezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
5.7

A little bit difficult to find. Some of the staff was helpful, while others were less courteous. Instead of saying anything, even in Japanese, I was ignored until an English speaking staff arrived. The room I stayed in had 6 beds. It was a bit cramped to be honest. There are no curtains on the beds for when you want to sleep. Pluses: They provide towels and soap. Laundry machine is free. Refrigerators and a big kitchen make it easy to cook. Restaurant seemed nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything was great. Friendly staff, lounging area, lockers, lovely area, awesome pillows. But the beds were quite short being a tall person, also curtains would have made it closer to 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniemont3629
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Clean, friendly staff and accessible. Downside: Lockers were quite small and unlike most Japanese hostels there weren't curtains around your bed so it was easier to be disturbed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Best bang for the money as dorm is superclean, free towel daily,and free usage of big laundry+dryer machine.Shared bathroom is clean,and they have bathtub too. Little downside,its little far from popular Ueno stations(Keisei,JR,Ginza n Hibiya lines). If you PokeGO,this place is recommended as from Ueno,you'll walk passby Ueno-koen lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

I like the design of the common area, it's also spacious, clean and comfortable to stay. Kitchen area was amazing with quality cookery equipment. There are also sofas and 2 Apple Mac for use in the lounge. A cozy hostel at affordable prices !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Not really much wrong with the place (apart from their directions from the nearby Nezu Metro station - a small point) Lots on the plus side. They give you towels, the shower was great and had free soap/ shampoo /conditioner. Lockers with padlocks in my shared room and two computers in the downstairs lounge. Kitchen both clean and well equipped. Wasnt noisy at all and some really nice people when i was there. Air-con good and a lift if you need it. Staff all really fab. Nuff said !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

superb cost vs performance and the gear for dormitory is same to non-dorm ones, only location is some 15mins walk from major stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Pros: - VERY VERY clean - Modern kitchen with plenty of equipment - Nice loungue and common area; I received a free drink ticket with my 1 night stay - Good, central location that's not too urban - Friendly staff with good English Cons: - A bit hard to find the hostel - No privacy curtains on beds - Small room with little luggage storage space; lockers for valuables were small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place but it is more like a hotel than a hostel. There wasn't any usual hostel activities in the common room or bar crawls so it was harder to meet people. The kitchen is very well equipped and all the facilities are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay there. I extended 3 more days of stay with them because they are awesome. The 2 receptionists Tuan and Kyoto are extremely friendly and helpful. Clean fresh towels everyday. Extremely huge kitchen and has a fridge in the dorm room which seems too good to be true. Really great stay, I will definitely stay here again. Location is in a nice quiet local neighbourhood near to Nezu station and a 15mins walk to Ueno station, easily accessible to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.