Hostelworld.com

Hotel Graphy Nezu

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Hotel Graphy Nezu Located at Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Graphy Nezu
Japan
Tokyo 110-0008 Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku
89% 118
35.7172536 139.7686833
Hotel Graphy Nezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.6

I stayed here for three nights in the mixed room. Everyone in this room expect for one person would come back after 1:30 am. When I checked in, I paid with my credit card, but the staff told me they don't accept JCB card, which is very weird for me, given the fact that I am in "Japan", and the whole JCB is kind of the deal in Japan. That was fine, but what bothers me is that I didn't know this from their website. I think the staff is cold, distant, and wasn't very helpful. Won't come

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Doesn't have a super hostel feel to it which I liked- kitchen and common area is great large and very well equipped. Very safe and clean neighbourhood, we got lost a couple of times finding our way home but is close enough to walk to stations and public transport. I'd stay again, I really enjoyed this side of Tokyo. It's got a very warm feel, close to museums and parks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Stark contrast from the other hostel I tried out in Kyoto. Hotel Graphy Nezu seems almost more like a boutique hotel, with the exception of the capsule type beds. Great security, plenty of bathrooms and showers, and other guests were very considerate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neil_mac997392
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Great modern hostel with top facilities gadgets everywhere just lacks jovial host and a leaning towards social interaction. I think most Tokyo hostels are like this though. This hostel places you in a quiet area but within a short walk to big park with gallery/zoo and tube/rail station to more lively places like Tokyo central and shinjuku which are about 10 mins away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, conveniently located a 10-15 minute walk from Ueno station through the lovely Ueno Park. Can be a bit tricky to find within the small maze of sidestreets it's in, especially at night with a dead phone battery! Has a nice bar/cafe at the front, which does a delicious pancake-and-fruit-thing for breakfast! There's also a large kitchen/lounge area. Didn't seem to be much of a 'party' atmosphere, but meant that it was a very comfortable, clean, and relaxing hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Clemont
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Hidden gem in Tokyo! The best accommodation I have ever stayed in throughout my travels. I stayed in the mixed dorm for 2 nights. For its price, comparable to the other hostels/accommodation around Asakusa, this is superbly worth it. Not only are the facilities top class, with a modern-looking and huge common area and kitchen, as well as a great cafe located at the entrance, the beds and toilet are extremely comfortable and clean. I was simply blown away every moment I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Really lovely hostel/hotel conveniently located for flying in or out of Narita. The cafe downstairs is great, it was nice to see some rye bread on the menu if you want a break from Japanese food! And great coffee. If you want to do your own cooking the kitchen is very well appointed. Also, all staff were lovely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

This an ultra modern hostel in an excellent location. It is in a quiet area but is a short walk from Ueno. There is a lovely kitchen and lounge area and you can buy nice breakfast in the bar. The beds were a little hard but I still slept well so it was no big deal. Hotel graphy nezu is great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic hostel. It's really nicely decorated, with lots of open space. Beds are a little hard, and there could be a few more bathrooms (ladies were on the floor above), but they were very minor drawbacks to what was a lovely hostel. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Tokyo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariadavydenko3553
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

The modern minimalism of Japan mixed into the hostel concept. Hostel was super clean and the facilities were simple but well-thought out, with nice touches like power plugs at every bunk in the dorms and solid wifi. The communal dining and lounging spaces are excellent and I was impressed with the staff (when I was repacking my bags, the attendant on duty actually sat on my luggage so I could close it -- now that is customer service!). Attached restaurant is decent for a morning coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.