Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Graphy Nezu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Hotel Graphy Nezu Located at Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Graphy Nezu
Japan
Tokyo 110-0008 Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku
90% 144
35.7172536 139.7686833
Hotel Graphy Nezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Not really much wrong with the place (apart from their directions from the nearby Nezu Metro station - a small point) Lots on the plus side. They give you towels, the shower was great and had free soap/ shampoo /conditioner. Lockers with padlocks in my shared room and two computers in the downstairs lounge. Kitchen both clean and well equipped. Wasnt noisy at all and some really nice people when i was there. Air-con good and a lift if you need it. Staff all really fab. Nuff said !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

superb cost vs performance and the gear for dormitory is same to non-dorm ones, only location is some 15mins walk from major stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Pros: - VERY VERY clean - Modern kitchen with plenty of equipment - Nice loungue and common area; I received a free drink ticket with my 1 night stay - Good, central location that's not too urban - Friendly staff with good English Cons: - A bit hard to find the hostel - No privacy curtains on beds - Small room with little luggage storage space; lockers for valuables were small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place but it is more like a hotel than a hostel. There wasn't any usual hostel activities in the common room or bar crawls so it was harder to meet people. The kitchen is very well equipped and all the facilities are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay there. I extended 3 more days of stay with them because they are awesome. The 2 receptionists Tuan and Kyoto are extremely friendly and helpful. Clean fresh towels everyday. Extremely huge kitchen and has a fridge in the dorm room which seems too good to be true. Really great stay, I will definitely stay here again. Location is in a nice quiet local neighbourhood near to Nezu station and a 15mins walk to Ueno station, easily accessible to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Great little hostel. Very clean and everything is new. Short walk to metro or JR stations. Awesome cafe/bar with great food. All the staff the great and happy to help in any way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

This was the last hostel we stayed in during our trip to Japan and I wish we'd found it sooner. The atmosphere and staff were professional and friendly, the cafe, reception and common area were stylish and new. Facilities were fine, towels provided. WIFI reception was excellent, one network for each floor. The hallways do echo and noise carries but this was a minor concern overall. Finding it took some Google Mapping but it's in a good spot on the Chiyoda Line near Ueno Park and main stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Con:Everythign was fine here except the bed has this railing thing that covers most of the edge, so when you want just sit on the edge of your bed and just read, or chill or text, you cannot. You have to acutally climb over the railing and go into your bed, which is annoying. Also when you get out of bed in the mornings, there's only one way, which is that small area next to the pillow, cause the rest of the edge of the bed, you cannot just roll out of there cause there's the railing again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent staff--they were friendly, attentive, and all that I interacted with spoke excellent English. Fresh towels provided every night free of charge, and the hotel was mostly clean (my only complaint is the shared toilet and bathroom spaces, but with so many guests in one place with so few bathrooms, it is to be expected). I stayed for one night a few weeks ago, and then enjoyed my stay so much that I returned a few weeks later for three more nights. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, cool artsy vibe. However, not a super social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.