Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Graphy Nezu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Hotel Graphy Nezu Located at Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Graphy Nezu
Japan
Tokyo 110-0008 Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku
90% 173
35.7172536 139.7686833
Hotel Graphy Nezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.0

This has definitely been the most luxurious hostel I have ever stayed in. Very clean. It feels more like a hotel ( it also has hotel rooms) so there is less social interaction going on than at normal hostels, but maybe that also depends on the guest. The staff doesn't interact with you more than necessary. Great plus is there very comfortable living room ;) Definitely a recommendation if you want to stay around this area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

A great modern hostel in a convenient location. The cafe is great and so is the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

This exceeded my expectations, the staff are incredibly helpful and kind, the meals served at the hostel are really tasty, the beds are comfortable for a good nights rest and the toilets and showers were very clean and private. Would recommend staying here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, very comfortable, awesome cafe area, and lovely helpful staff. Great stay, would recommend for Tokyo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.6

We ordered a taxi for the morning to catch a fast train and we did not realiz that the taxi had not been ordered (until we asked ) If they had let us know they could not get through the night before that would have been fine but we ended up being stressed for time The staff were very friendly & helpful . One of our brekfast did not arrive it was just forgotten but we stayed waiting for a while before we checked Great facilities and helpful kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.6

nice place to stay if you are looking forward to hoop around the main districts in Tokyo through Ueno. Lavatory is sometimes messy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.0

Quite expensive for the location. I wouldnt stay in this area for Tokyo again as it's quite far from the entertaining areas however nice to be somewhere a little quieter in the city. It's very much like a hotel here so the atmosphere is relaxed and quiet which we liked but not everyones cup of tea. Extremely clean, daily room service although means doors aren't always secure and locked. Key entry to doors means other dorm room mates might not lock door either so use locker. Facilities excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

AMAZING!! We came back here after travelling other parts of Japan and its such a lovely place to stay. They let you use the showers prior to check in and store your luggage. The kitchen is amazing and the cafe is yum! Go for the tofu sandwich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Quite moderate walking distant from Ueno station but only 5 mins from Nezu. Room and bathroom are well equipped and clean, pillow & mattress is firmed, bed sheet is already provided. Living room and bar on the 1st floor is good place to catch up with the others. I would really recommend this place and surely will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
5.7

A little bit difficult to find. Some of the staff was helpful, while others were less courteous. Instead of saying anything, even in Japanese, I was ignored until an English speaking staff arrived. The room I stayed in had 6 beds. It was a bit cramped to be honest. There are no curtains on the beds for when you want to sleep. Pluses: They provide towels and soap. Laundry machine is free. Refrigerators and a big kitchen make it easy to cook. Restaurant seemed nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.