Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Graphy Nezu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Hotel Graphy Nezu Located at Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Graphy Nezu
Japan
Tokyo 110-0008 Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku
90% 190
35.7172536 139.7686833
Hotel Graphy Nezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
7.7

This hostel is located in a beautiful residential part of town, however as a tourist in Tokyo it's only connected to one line through Nezu station which is a bit difficult to get to Shinjuku, Shibuya etc. It's somewhat near the Keisei Ueno/ JR Ueno station but if you're not travelling light it's a rough walk. However very safe, cafe on site offers excellent food, staff are friendly and speak good English, and there are lockers provided for security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Great place for location and facilities! Totally recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Everything about this place looks great - especially the kitchen and lounge areas. Unfortunately, the dorms are pretty cramped in terms of space between beds. Normally this wouldn't be a problem in a dorm, but curtains across the beds are sadly lacking. I'm sorry, but if you're going to spend so much money on facilities like having toaster ovens that require a bit of water to work, no curtains around beds makes you look cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Hotel Graphy was very comfortable for our last few days in Japan, very easy access to both subway and JR lines. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast offered in the morning was delicious. It is very close to Ueno, which means you aren't stuck for places to eat or drink, and you can easily hop on the train to get around. The dorm room was cosy, but not a big deal if you're only there for a couple of days. The toilets/showers are lacking, but a private room would fix that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

A nice and clean hostel with good location. The showers and washing machines are great here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.0

This has definitely been the most luxurious hostel I have ever stayed in. Very clean. It feels more like a hotel ( it also has hotel rooms) so there is less social interaction going on than at normal hostels, but maybe that also depends on the guest. The staff doesn't interact with you more than necessary. Great plus is there very comfortable living room ;) Definitely a recommendation if you want to stay around this area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

A great modern hostel in a convenient location. The cafe is great and so is the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

This exceeded my expectations, the staff are incredibly helpful and kind, the meals served at the hostel are really tasty, the beds are comfortable for a good nights rest and the toilets and showers were very clean and private. Would recommend staying here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, very comfortable, awesome cafe area, and lovely helpful staff. Great stay, would recommend for Tokyo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.6

We ordered a taxi for the morning to catch a fast train and we did not realiz that the taxi had not been ordered (until we asked ) If they had let us know they could not get through the night before that would have been fine but we ended up being stressed for time The staff were very friendly & helpful . One of our brekfast did not arrive it was just forgotten but we stayed waiting for a while before we checked Great facilities and helpful kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.