Hostelworld.com

Hotel Graphy Nezu

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Hotel Graphy Nezu Located at Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku, Tokyo.
Hotel Graphy Nezu
Japan
Tokyo 110-0008 Ikenohata 4-5-10, Taito–ku
90% 100
35.7172536 139.7686833
Hotel Graphy Nezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Really lovely hostel/hotel conveniently located for flying in or out of Narita. The cafe downstairs is great, it was nice to see some rye bread on the menu if you want a break from Japanese food! And great coffee. If you want to do your own cooking the kitchen is very well appointed. Also, all staff were lovely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

This an ultra modern hostel in an excellent location. It is in a quiet area but is a short walk from Ueno. There is a lovely kitchen and lounge area and you can buy nice breakfast in the bar. The beds were a little hard but I still slept well so it was no big deal. Hotel graphy nezu is great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic hostel. It's really nicely decorated, with lots of open space. Beds are a little hard, and there could be a few more bathrooms (ladies were on the floor above), but they were very minor drawbacks to what was a lovely hostel. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Tokyo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariadavydenko3553
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

The modern minimalism of Japan mixed into the hostel concept. Hostel was super clean and the facilities were simple but well-thought out, with nice touches like power plugs at every bunk in the dorms and solid wifi. The communal dining and lounging spaces are excellent and I was impressed with the staff (when I was repacking my bags, the attendant on duty actually sat on my luggage so I could close it -- now that is customer service!). Attached restaurant is decent for a morning coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Best one ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel, its a bit out of the way but nice neighbourhood. Very clean, free to use washers. Good lockers. Nice cafe. No real atmosphere but its half hotel so no real chill out space to chat to other people. I'd definitely stay again though and theres a great yakitori place round the corner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Hard Mätress.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.4

They messed up our booking so we were in separate dorms for the first night which wasn't so good. The ground floor restaurant made excellent sandwiches. They have all facilities required although could do with a few extra showers. Beds were pretty hard but had a decent sleep. Overall 7/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Hotel Graphy Nezu is an excellent hostel with fantastic location, and an exceptionally cool vibe- they support and host a range of artistic projects, and the provisions and facilities they provide make the communal areas feel like an open plan apartment- as such it attracts a diverse and interesting selection of visitors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.4

This was easily the best hostel I visited in Japan. Absolutely excellent in pretty much every department.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.