Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Hotel Il Papavero Located at Via Castelfidardo, 50, , Rome.
Hotel Il Papavero
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Castelfidardo, 50
72% 336
41.9065240 12.5008560
Hotel Il Papavero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.9

It was a nice place and the staff were really helpful. They're open 24h and had place to let the bags, was near the subway station so was good, but is really near a lot of places. 10 min walking from republic park. I like it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
5.4

The internet is REALLY bad, doesn't work in the bedrooms. Staff doesn't seem happy to talk to you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Even though this hostel isn't in the center of Venice, it's not inconvenient or expensive to get there. The hostel is about a 5-minute walk to the bus stop, which runs every ten minutes and takes 12 minutes to get into the city for only €1.50. Also nearby is a grocery store and the train station. The hostel is in a great location! The staff is super friendly and helpful! My only complaint is that you can only get wifi in the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.3

The location is good, very close to termini station. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm. However as much as having a 24 hour check-in availability is great, it also gets very annoying. During my 3 nights there, every single night the receptionist (a guy) would come into the room at like 12 or 1 am to show a girl who had just checked in. He would turn on the light and speak as if nobody is in the room sleeping, and enters without even knocking!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Friendly concierge and staff. Great location near termini station. It was very easy to go explore Rome and then take the 10 minute walk to the train. Showers and bathroom were enough for any traveler. Not particularly social outside of talking in your room with others. I would highly recommend staying in the 6 bed dorm style accommodation. Overall great experience and great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
2.0

hi every one please don stay here, its not at all safe place to live here, the management is not at all responding , There is no security, i have a bad experience here some body is coming to the hotel and asking us food, i am so scared and inform to the management, but there are not responding, and i am also check out my room immediately with in 15 minutes almost i pay for this 100 euros, so please my dear friends dont choose this hotel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
2.9

Staffs are so bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Smallproblem
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Two staff members at desk, both attending to one phone call for 5 minutes before dealing with the person in front of them. Reception and rooms in 2 different buildings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.6

It was a little bit far away from city but you can walk to city center about 25 minutes. The hostel was clean and staff was helpful. But we found the price little bit expensive. Anyway it s good option to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

My stay here was all right. The day I arrived, I was dead tired from an overnight stay at the airport, and I just wanted to lie down and sleep, but they didn't have my bed ready until 5PM. I was a walking zombie for most of the day. Also the microwave lit on fire when I tried to cook something. That's a lawsuit waiting to happen. Other than that, the facilities were nice, staff was friendly, and it's very close to Termini, so I wasn't complaining. It was convenient, clean and worth the cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.