Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
7.1

Pretty good hostel. Guys and girls were separated in another building separate from the reception. There was a microwave and a fridge along with utensils to eat with. It was very clean in general. I enjoyed my stay, just wish there was more atmosphere because I did not meet anyone else while here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.6

Good location. The staff were sarcastic and did not speak good English. Beds were comfortable, but power outlets didn't work and the bathroom light was broken. We couldn't lock our belongings up because the standard US lock did not work for the locks on the lockers. Would recommend for cheap one night stay. We left a night early because of the bad conditions

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • croberts545
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
6.6

This hostel is in a great location as it is a few minutes walk from Termini station. While it adds security, every time you want to enter the hostel you have to stop by reception, unlock an outer door and take the key back half a block. One floor shares only two toilets and two showers. Wifi doesn't work in the bedrooms, 8 of us huddled up in the hallway to get some access. One power strip per room so you have to worry about charging your electronics at night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.1

A safe and clean place with friendly staff and all the facilities you need in a decent location. If you're looking for anything more you should consider a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
7.4

Fairly decent hostel, we had a 5 bed dorm 2 bunks and 1 single. Pain in the areas they only had one set off ladders for both beds so had to take them if the sleeping guy in the night to get up, and only had 2 lockers for 5 people so 1st 2 people get shotgun on them really. It's quite a walk from the Main Street but still got other restaurants scattered around the area. Alright if you want to just put your head down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.1

This little hostel is across the street from the Papavero II hotel, and it is owned by the same people. Thus, the receptionist at the hotel also works at the hostel, but the hostel itself has no staff on location, which I found strange and potentially unsafe. The facilities are decent, but there are lightbulbs missing and some things are broken, suggesting poor maintenance. Overall I found it a bit dreary, though it was clean and served my purposes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

I didn't fell very safe in the sorrowndings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
6.9

The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good location but not very much atmosphere in the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.9

I stay 3 nights en this hostel. the staff is familiar and really kind. the room was clean and the hostel y well located. the room is not beautiful but just to sleep and shower is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.4

My stay at Il Papavero was easy going and very comfortable. The hotel is a very good place to stay and its affordable. In addition, the staff was really helpful and willing to help you for all your questions (which I had many). Especially, Marianna was super helpful and nice. Will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.