Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic and safe hostel! The rooms are spacious with big lockers which you need a padlock for. The office has a safe for other valuables. The kitchen was good and the common area was mostly a sofa. The only unfortunate thing was there was one small fan which wasn't enough in the summer heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
4.0

Would not recommend staff and owners were yelling st each other and others. Rooms smell horrible and are insanely hot and have 2 small fans that barley work. Wifi was bad besides in the main lobby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

I only stayed for one night- arrived late and left early in morning as I had a transit in Rome. The hostel was good, wifi worked and I was in an all female dorm- except for 6 of us it was quite small and got extremely hot during the night, even the fans did not help. Bathrooms were clean. If you want to put your stuff in a locker you need to have your own padlock. Close to main train station. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
5.7

not overly clean and exceedingly hot nights due to no air-conditioning, cant use the stove and at night the entire flat smelt like feces. is just a bed in a good location but is even then overpriced - i guess thats rome

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • candicejadeparkes
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.0

WiFi did not work. Staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laylazabel3240
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Friendly staff. The rooms were very hot and there was only a single fan which didn't do much. 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station which takes you to all the main sights. Not super fancy but if you're only looking for a place to sleep and leave your stuff, it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a great time at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.7

I spent two nights at this hotel and what you get depends a lot on which building you are in. For one night, I was in a building where the beds were nice, it was quite quiet but there was no common room at all. The second night I was in another room where the beds were not so nice, it was very noisy from the street, but there was a common kitchen and some space in the room where we could hang out. Location is convenient right next to Roma Termini. I would recommend for short time stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Perfect location. About few minutes walking if you're going from Termini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
3.7

The absolute worst experience I have ever had at a hostel. One staff member was among the rudest people I have ever dealt with. I had the bad luck of having everything stolen except for my clothes and wallet at the train station. After staying here for 5 days I walked back and explained my situation and asked if I could use a computer to contact someone. The man working there said they were closed and shut the door on me. They obviously just care about the money in your pocket. Disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.