Hostelworld.com

Hotel Il Papavero

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Hotel Il Papavero Located at Via Castelfidardo, 50, , Rome.
Hotel Il Papavero
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Castelfidardo, 50
73% 298
41.9065240 12.5008560
Hotel Il Papavero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
7.1

We stayed in the shared dorm with very basic hotel but the facilities are sufficient enough for the stay and for what you pay for. The room was on the main road which was a bit noisy but with ear plugs it's fine. No real communal area though but has good wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Our stay at the hostel was a bit uncomfortable in the beginning. As soon as we checked in, my friend and I were told that we were in separate buildings blocks away. The manager did not give my friend a key to her room because he said "no one breaks in here". When he showed her the bathroom, he locked himself in the small, 6'x6' bathroom and said "see, no one can come in... Unless you want them to!". Overall, the hostel was a good deal- but our uncomfortable interactions with staff ma

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I have stay in the anexo "Papaya". A very clean and friendly place, with very good and beauty bathrooms , three for three rooms. Very well conected WiFi at every time, and two computers. Near the train station, and several local buses and metro. You can go walking to many places , the streets of Rome are plenty of sculptures,and fountains. But if you want quickly you have bus and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.0

It's not an hostel! It's just a place to stay for cheap. No common areas! Very decent if you need one night stay before your plane.. Close to Termini, clean beds are OK!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
6.0

Great location in prime Rome neighborhood, close by metro stations. Owners have limited keys so I had to get them to come outside the building to let me in every time. Strange building and concrete walls made wifi useless inside of the room. Overall a fine stay, facilities are cleanish and staff is friendly. Don't go in expecting an easy breezy hostel, location makes it worth it if that's important to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Very Basic, Lots of people sharing little space. If you are on a budget, this is a great option, and a great location. If you want more, pay more to stay somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

It was very nice and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. For the money spent, I would recommend staying there, if you want a hotel with a very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
6.9

The hotel is located near Termini, but is a little bit further from the city center. The street nearby is quite noisy, so ear plugs are a must in case you like to sleep in the night. Our room was really small, and especially its bathroom smelled awfully lot of cigarettes, probably had previously been a smokers' room. Staff was nice and helpful and wifi worked well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

This is a grand little pace. Vsry italian and extremely well placed if you arrive by train or bus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
4.9

Had to get the room keys from the front desk every time I wanted to enter the room and had to return them every time I left. Close to the train station, but that's about it. The staff was decently friendly, but the wifi was not working for a large portion of my stay, and they did nothing to fix it despite me asking multiple times. The wifi did work in the common room though, but it was in a separate building from the dormitories.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.