Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2017
7.1

24/7 reception and no curfew, but you have to ask to be buzzed in to the other building. Reception workers were super funny and nice. No place to really hang out. Wifi works in the hall but doesn't reach the bedrooms. Rooms face a noisy city street. Bunk beds are old fashioned with no rails, so I was scared of falling off at night. Also, it didn't have a secure ladder so it was hard for me to get on the top (I had to use a chair). The shower has black mold growing in it on the walls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Un excelente hotel/hostal con un Staff muy amigable. El lugar muy limpio, las áreas comunes también lo son. El señor me hizo favor de llevarme a la estación de autobuses cuando ya no había tren, un gesto muy pero muy amable. Está cerca de un supermercado y dos estaciones, la principal y una más alejada. Muy seguro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
5.4

Not enough lockers in the room (those which were there were very poor and unstable), no real kitchen, bad mattresses. Common room isnt used as such so there is no atmosphere in this hostel. Cleanliness was alright. Staff was very nice and could give good advice for the city. Even though it is one of the cheaper hostels, its still too expensive for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ohciara
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.7

The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful! Rooms and facilities are basic but worth it for what you pay! Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maximiliano519
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
3.7

Pros: cheap, 10 walk from multiple buses, (SOME) nice and helpful staff (one not so nice) Cons: no AC, room lockers require own lock/ are not sturdy, rooms unlocked and not monitored by staff, day storage not secure (anyone staying at the hostel could take your things), room/bathroom were ok cleanliness wise, maintenance of the rooms and bathrooms was subpar. Shower not working properly and found glass shard in bed, requested to move rooms, had to check out at 1030 and check in at 1400 again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Great value for the money you pay. Room was a bit hot but it was nice that they had fans in the rooms. Make sure you bring everything to bathe too because you can only rent a bath towel at the front desk. Staff was really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
2.0

Worst place ever to stay. I selected time to check-in at 8 and they dint even allowed me to check-in before 2 and I requested to let me take shower but they dint permit. Worst experience ever. Receptionist was too rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

Kitchen facilities weren't great, we weren't allowed to use the hob because 'it could be dangerous,' which is kind of silly and most cutlery wasn't there, e.g. Spoons. Otherwise, lovely big apartment and plenty of bathrooms. Location reigns next to train station too so would definitely recommend just be prepared for kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.4

I spent three days in the hostel (July 25, 26, and 27). By the way, the hostel has two separate buildings in front of each other. I stayed in the one with the reception. The room which I shared with 4 other guys was clean, but a bit hot at night. There was one fan there though. You would need lockers for your closet in the room. The staff was fine with me and I liked the kitchen which has a fridge, microwave and a kettle. That was all I needed for electronic devices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Location fantastic, staff extremely friendly and helpful :-) Was not the most modern place ever, particularly the rooms were very warm at night but for location and price very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×