Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Hotel Il Papavero Located at Via Castelfidardo, 50, , Rome.
Hotel Il Papavero
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Castelfidardo, 50
71% 365
41.9065240 12.5008560
Hotel Il Papavero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location and value for the price. The staff was very helpful from the very beginning via email, shifting out dates with surcharge, adding extra bed for some days within the period of our stay, etc. The front desk person didn't give us extra keys and even when asked said they don't have any while another person gave us an extra key the next day without problem. Other than that, the place is pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Was good and reliable.recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
4.3

This hostel is clean (only good point). But it's so boring. The kitchen is ridiculous (two knives, one fork, and most chocking, kettles full of limescale, probably dangerous for the health !). The most disappointing point was certainly the dishonesty of the guy at the reception, who charged you one euro to print two pages in black and white, when you see afterwards that he doesn't do it for the next customer (verification done). He probably just wanted to pay himself a beer after work...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved it. The pictures they post on this don't do it justice. It's not a 10 star hostel but it's in a decent location with a nearby shop. It has good showers, clean rooms etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.0

This hostel is situated around 20 min walk from the Tremini train station. You can also pretty easily reach city center (by walk around 30 min). We have stayed in the shared room with 6 beds. The size of the room did not quite correspond to the number of beds. The hostel is missing an atmosphere as it does not have many common rooms and also lacks security as you do not get lock to lock your luggage. However, the staff was nice and if you look for a place to sleep in for few nights you are fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions and helping us plan our route. Free luggage storage for the afternoon was also very helpful. It was a little far from town but with bus stations and the metro so near by, it was very convenient and easy to get to everything we wanted to see. Rooms were clean and spacious. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Il Papavero is a great hostel and is located very central. Beds and cleanliness were good, bathroom was a little bit too small...The stay there is absolutely worth it! I can recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hotel near Termini. Marianna, the reception girl, was very helpful and polite: very professional. The only little draw back is the room we stayed in was quite small for 4 people, but other than that our experience there was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.3

The hostel was okay. The staff that were working during the day were exceptional and put all my interests to their focus. However, on my night out I wanted to leave my keys to my room at reception so I would loose them. The reception states they are open 24 hours but when I got at 4am I had to ring the buzzer for almost five minutes and after asking for my keys back I got told in Italian to "go find a man in the street to bum me" I got my keys, but my door was wide opebd after I locked it before

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.