Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Hotel Il Papavero Located at Via Castelfidardo, 50, , Rome.
Hotel Il Papavero
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Castelfidardo, 50
72% 392
41.9065240 12.5008560
Hotel Il Papavero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
7.7

Super close to the train station, pretty straight forward, kinda weird staff. You need your own lock for the lockers but the whole is very small and the two parts don't line up very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
6.6

Only stayed a few hours to charge my phone snd have a shower but the room was okay i guess, its not the most modern and is in quite a horrible part of the building but other than that a bed is a bed and thats what they provided along with a shower andwifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

There is no gas for the stove so you cant cook. Other than that, everything was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Really excellent hostel. Very clean, good facilities, quiet neighbourhood, close to the metro. Staff are really lovely and helpful. Absolutely no complaints. Will definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Met some friendly people hanging out in the kitchen area. 2 large nice bathrooms. Excellent security 2 locked doors and a locker. Friendly helpful staff. Close to central station. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
3.7

Rude staff. Didn't get a set of keys. Poor facilities. No communal area. No stoves/ovens to cook with. Hardly any crockery/cutlery. Unpleasant stay. Do not recommend unless you're just looking for a bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Tess_rachael
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Had a lovely stay at papavero. The staff were helpful and the location was walking distance from most attractions, but then again, I like to walk so 25 minutes walking is great for me. Bathrooms were clean and the rooms were spacious. The only problem I had was with an elderly long term guest who wouldn't let us use the fan or open the window at night. But other than that, this is definitely a good place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Great service by the 24 hour receptionist! Was helpful and provided us with a hand drawn map with explanations about the various attractions. Very helpful for new Travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. Stayed across the road from the reception in a cute little apartment type thing. Kitchen facilities were useful but there was no gas so we could not use the stove. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum as well as to the Spanish steps, both in different directions. Small supermarket nearby. Staff were nice. Bed was comfy and there were big lockers in the rooms. Place was always very clean. Not a party hostel, more of a quiet place. But that was good for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

No real complaints but im you get what you pay for. And you really only are paying for the location. Close to two stations so it's really easy to get to everything. would deffinatly stay here if you are planning on being out 3/4 of your time in Rome as rooms are pretty average but they are clean and staff are nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.