X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Indipendenza Reviews

Via Magenta, 13, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
110 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 4 days. We found that the staff was really friendly and helpfull. When we arrived we were given map with all locations of places that were interesting to look at and how to get there in additon all of.our questions were answered and they were just glad to help so big plus for staff. Room was very clean and bathroom also, good shower but the bed was alright. The location is close to.termini but only downfall is its not clean outside the hotel.


97%

We just crashed here for one night waiting for our hostel to open up. It's right by the train station and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The air conditioning isn't great but they give you a fan. This is more of an "in transition" place than a long term stay but we liked it!


71%

On the first night our aircon was broken and it was very very hot. But they came out and fixed it right away. The staff was very nice and helpful. Which was refreshing. The breakfast is nothing special, an old criossant and a coffee. Some fruit or cereal would be better. Other wise was perfect and located next to a pizza place that was great!!!

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome stay, friendly staff, great value and location. They are also building a lounge/bar area on their rooftop which should be done sometime in 2015. Only bad thing: no A/C.


97%

The staff was helpful, but I was expecting a bit more advice for getting around on my own. Granted that's more of an extra, I read about it in other peoples reviews.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The double room was small, but then the cost was small too. The room was clean, as was the bedding, which is always welcome. Fabio was very helpful. There was quite a bit of noise from the street below despite double glazed windows, so ear plugs are needed to get an uninterrupted night's sleep.


71%

bathroom was clean. Air-cond was a thumbs-up. Overall it was quite good for the price.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I recommend it to anyone

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

thank you for everything, I recommend to all this great hotel;

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent I recommend

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)))

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

really a great hotel! Value for money exceptional, would recommend to anyone.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would like to thank the hotel staff independence, for the amazing stay! Hotel close to the termini, 2 minutes walk! Cleaning outstanding! Reception guys super helpful with their many useful information and always available! The room was really nice and spacious, we chose the room with terrace, furnished with two armchairs and coffee table, FANTASTIC to relax and drink a good bottle of wine! Good customers, it is seen that great hotels attract good customers! I highly recommend it to everyone!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

All great! Hotel very recently renovated, very nice and clean, great staff! Very near the center and 2 minutes from Termini station! Highly recommended!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Techo was blasting for breakfast, very loud/ not very clean room. Had to get up early in the morning and hardly got any sleep.


97%

It was really great to stay at the Indipendenza hotel. We were lucky to find very good place to stay while stay in Rome. One thing the shower booth was little too small and towers it looks like the table clothes but it's really clean. Other than that everything was sooooo good. Good clean place and good staff's.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice staff, big room. Towels look like sheets, but get the job done! Good wifi!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

quality excellent price !!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

All great, staff really competent and very helpful, spotlessly clean rooms, super strategic position!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic Hotel

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Rome Hotels

Please give us your feedback