X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Jorgensen Reviews

R'mersgade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
1197 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The location is perfect. My only concern is the cleanliness of the hostel. It has a strange odor and could use a good scrub. Also the lockers are made out of a material that can be broken with some strength so leave valuables like a passport at the front desk and they will put it in their safe.


91%

The staff was Incredibly accommodating, friendly and helpful. This hostel is located in such a great part of Copenhagen, i would definitely suggest staying at this hostel if it is your first trip here. It's conveniently located down the street for Nørreport station. I've already planned on returning.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Copenhagen is an expensive city, then there, Jorgensen is a cheap Hostel and you can't expect to get a lot.


37%

Avoid this hostel if you can


57%

The room I was in was extremely hot, temperature wise. Uncomfortable to sleep in. And the sun was shining in the room at 4 am. The shower was also not very clean.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel is alright but could do with new beds as the bunks are really wobbly so the person on the top bunk makes the person on the bottom sea sick. The staff r really helpful one night had a really bad snorer in the room and they did not hesitate to put me in another room. Location is good close to clubs and great food and the sites. I would be beter if they could get lockers closer to the rooms


54%

It's definetly way overrated in price than what hotel actuaslly means. For this price you have a hotel in meaning next to Garni, which is called Comwell. Anything except view from breakfast place, location of hotel and breakfast itself is not worthly.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

The rooms were in the plan below with small windows that did not allow a good ventilation environment. Small rooms with four beds without systems of emergency exits. Small bathrooms and showers unclean!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

I was pleasantly surprised with this hostel since it was not as bad as the reviews lead me to believe. It was a little cramped with all those beds in one room but with the windows open the air was fine. The only negative things were the co-ed showers and the mattress that I slept on was so thin that my shoulders were killing me the next day. Only used it to sleep and it served its purpose well.


40%

Yeah so the bathroom had blood stains that weren't removed on the next day. It means they don't really clean it. There was no bunk bed and matrass. It was just a board drilled to the wall with a foam as rhe matrass. You can't sleep sideways because this foam is too thin. The loocker is far from the room. I didn't think it was going to be so bad but its frustrating having to go to the basement to get anything you want from the locker. Also, the way this locker was designed was by far the worst.


57%

Pro - the hostel is in a A+ location. Cons- it's dingy, the sheets that they rent you smell faintly of mildew, and the 'beds' do not have mattresses, but rather foam pads and they're much smaller than regular bunk beds. Also, I paid for a bed in a shared 4-bed female room and ended up in a 5 bed. The bunks are stacked three high and you have you use a detached ladder to get to the top, which both sides have to share so you have to dangle from your bunk to grab it (safe?).

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

All would be fine if it wasen't for one major issue. The beds! They are horrible and the sheets in it's terrible polyester quality are unaccepteble.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Great hostel, nice big common areas, good bathrooms.


57%

Showers were linked, which means they shouldnt have mixed dorms. Some of the beds were only for dwarves and not for average people.


71%

Although it was very basic it suited my needs and i would stay there again


60%

nice staff, perfect location. but it wasn't very clean (i think smelled bad because of humidity), most parts of the hostel are underground (>dark rooms and lounge) and there is no kitchen. if you're there just to sleep it's ok.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Stayed here for 2 nights as it was one of the cheaper places in Copenhagen. It was a very dated place, didn't have a particularly good atmosphere. There was a huge room hidden in the basement which had a pool table and foosball table but it was quite creepy down there and I never saw anyone go down there during our stay, it was also freezing! The showers reminded me of old fashioned school changing rooms or a creepy gas chamber! Overall it was fine for a few nights but not the best place in CPH.


66%

Good location, not quite worth the value, good showers and wifi. Disappointing experience there were no lockers in the room, and the locker room in the basement did not seem secure. Experienced theft


66%

First of all, the installation is horrible. The rooms really small, narrow, and they put lots of beds where where supposed to be only 2 or 3. The sheets, the we need to rent if we don't have our own, are terrible, old and stinky. The bathrooms for me we the worst, showers always broken, small space. I know Copenhagen is a expensive city, but for me this hostel isn't a properly place to stay. Only the location is good, but the city is small too

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

I Think at the woman shower is so bad .!!! Water come out arond the room and is smell so fuckibg bad .!!! Rommatte not respect People .!!!! One guy in room nr 5 is take Anther ppl stuff go out because he novice ... But is not he problem to did Like this .!!!! I Think hotel should have loked for every .!!With key for Them .!! And a Big one.!! I very angry Of that to see the People Like this in hotel! That guy Can do only just tell him but cant take he stuff go out .. Out say to him first

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Copenhagen Hostels

Please give us your feedback