Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Jorgensen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.9
Hotel Jorgensen Located at R'mersgade 11, , Copenhagen.
Hotel Jorgensen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1362 R'mersgade 11
63% 1495
55.6836938 12.5681233
Hotel Jorgensen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Bed feel not clean enough, room no Wi-Fi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

This place is in a great location and the staff were really nice (one guy helped me book a bus and was really helpful!) I booked last minute and so there wasn't much left, if I was to come back to the city I would book in advance and find something a bit better as I found it pricey, you had to pay 4€ for bed linen (what!?), there's no kitchen, the wifi didn't work in my room and the basement/dungeon is creepy... But for a short stay on a budget it was fine

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

The important thing to remember is that Copenhagen is expensive, and this hostel is CHEAP. It doesn't have a kitchen, which is annoying if you are not aware, but you have no excuse to be after researching and booking. Lockers are in a dodgy basement area where nobody sleeping can see them, so they're not the best for security. Best to leave important stuff behind reception. Staff are generally grumpy but that's to be expected with such a dull job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
5.7

The only good thing about this place is the location. The staff is not nice at all. They would always answer my questions with a very bad mood. The rooms are extremely small for the amount of beds that they put in there. The showers are communal, so you the other guests can see you naked while taking a shower, very unconfortable. I have stayed in many hostels and this is so far one of the worsts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel is in a pretty great spot. Very close to the main roads. The staff were OK. Some were nice, others made it obvious they didn't want anything to do with you. I would NOT stay here again though for one glaring reason NO KITCHEN. None. Not even a fridge or a hot plate. They have a hot water maker and a coffee machine and a vending machine. That is literally it. Although there were plenty of showers they were not in good shape. I felt unsafe showering there. Women's shower in basement

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
5.1

We only stayed one night and the hostel was fine for that. Location pretty good and it is pretty cheap for Copenhagen. However there was no atmosphere at all, staff were not particularly friendly and the facilities were not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect location near the Metro station. The rooms are ok, I even had the chance to be alone in my room. There is a food market just across the street which with a lot of variety. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
5.1

easy to find and the staff were friendly but the room was boiling. staff mentioned they didn't know how to deal with the heat, while it's not unusual for summer time. the rooms for the hostel were shoved in the basement this means the windows open on street level and while this was save enough (as long as you stayed in the room) during the day, it was at night when you needed it the most and none of the other girls i shared the room with felt this was save. probably fine in winter but not summer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.0

Security : My room was opened when I came back from travelling; Please do room-checking after your guest check out! Atmosphere : I don't think you can improve this aspect. I stay at the worst hostel ever so far - compare when I was staying in Amsterdam at same price leave. Double-deck beds without ladder - very not safe ! Cleanliness : I found a lot of flies at shower room; what can you say about this!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
4.9

I'd recommend this place only if you are in a very tight budged . We stayed in a 12beds room at the basement. The windowns of the room were positioned at the same level of street letting any dust or people in (yes ,people !!! ,one of our room mate heard when someone tried to sneak in through the windowns . The wifi does not work at the basement. -The building is very old and it smells and look like it . - The staff are cold ,but not in a rude way . Bring your own bed linen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.