Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Jorgensen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

The reception is not that happy person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.7

Location was great but the room was not like in the pictures. Very low quality rooms. Bathrooms showers were not very clean. Did not provide linens.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Had a really pleasant stay here with several friends. Staff were helpful when required and the beds were comfy. Security on-site is good and staff investigated when people attempted to sneak into the hostel. Good shower facilities and the toilet was always clean. This said, there were a lack of plug sockets in the dorm which meant that I barely had any battery on my mobile phone during my stay. Also you have to pay for bedding which I think is very cheeky considering the money paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
7.7

if you need a place to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location to get around and about and one of the cheapest beds in town!! Nice place to be and would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
6.0

My friend bought bed linen, but they were really dirty (they had white stains). Luckily she could get new ones. The room itself was small, but ok for the price you pay. Toilets are shared with a lot of people, so it smells awful and is not clean. The shower was very small as well (almost no space to leave a towel). We were given a room near the street which resulted in quite some noise from passing cars. They don't seem to care about service. Only go here if you have no other option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Oct 2016
5.4

The hostel was not really cosy at all the beds seem so squashed together. I had so many noisy people in my room of course cannot be helped but also all around too young girls screaming, and the room I was in was under stairs so I could always hear foot steps above me so loud. The shower room isn't all that great. The location is rather good with only short walking distance to sites. Had to pay for my bed linen. Didn't see any cooking facilities so for the price not really worth it at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

One staff member was kind, putting my friend and I up in a room to ourselves after my reservation was messed up (only one bed had been reserved in a mixed room, not 2). Another was not quite as friendly, though not too terribly rude either. WiFi was spotty and was only really accessible from the lobby. There was a coffee machine and hot water and a snack machine with sweets and chips, but nothing more. Overall, good experience for my friend and I, not for others who shared rooms, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LaurenMartin1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Oct 2016
4.9

Beds were very uncomfortable and the hostel had little to no atmosphere about it. I was unlucky and had very rude room mates which ruined my experience and is obviously something the hotel cannot help. However regardless the facilities were very average.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.3

Great location. Within walking distance of everything. Showers could've been a little more private, but overall a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.