Hostelworld.com

Hotel Jorgensen

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.7
Hotel Jorgensen Located at R'mersgade 11, , Copenhagen.
Hotel Jorgensen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1362 R'mersgade 11
67% 1446
55.6836938 12.5681233
Hotel Jorgensen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
6.6

It wasn't made clear on booking (don't know whether that's hostelworlds' fault or the fault of the hostel) that you need to bring your own linen or hire it there (which obviously changes the overall price you base your decision to book on). Neither of the two members of reception staff I interacted with were particularly friendly or helpful. The location is fantastic, easy walking distance to the centre and just opposite a market hall with lots of cute little food outlets and cafes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
3.4

This is not an hotel at all, Its an Dungen..Very poor room.The room is hardly 100 Sq,no place to even stand.But they have kept 4 bed,one top of the other. The bed is totally broke, and if one person stand,other cannot stand in the room.The worst part is ,there is some drainage pipe going inside they room, so it’s always smells all the time. This place is in center of the city,but the whole city is well connected with metro and other trains, so it not a matter wer u stay. easy to travel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
5.7

This is a review about the shared rooms at Hotel Jorgensen. For the shared rooms: I cannot recommend to stay there at all, only if you are on a really tight budget , otherwise use some other way of cheap accommodation. No services are included, the rooms are old, used and facilities dirty. The linen and sheets smell horrible and are old as well. The mattress is horrible, it might come alive. The beds do not have ladders to clim in, you need to use a separate ladder that makes a lot of noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
4.0

the beds and linen are not comfortable. What cannot bear is the sanitary of shower room. apparently, the shower room is short of and so small. and the shower room in the underfloor is so strange.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
5.1

The hostel was really just not what we expected. The security wasn't great, anyone could walk in and out of the hotel, and the door to our hostel room as left unlocked often. They did have lockers available for free, which we used. Location was great, easy to get to and from the airport. The hostel part of the hotel was really dirty. Bathroom smelt really bad and showers were not clean. In general, it was a poor experience for a price that is considered high in other cities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
6.3

In the description it states it has a tv and breakfast. It didn't say you had to pay for breakfast, and also, the tv's didn't work. the top bunks on the beds didn't have a ladder, which for my heavier set friend, was difficult to climb using a chair. The beds were rickety and uncomfortable. I have paid far less money for much better quality. The day manager was nice and easily approachable. These comments are meant kindly and to help staff improve the accommodations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
6.0

Had to cancel my appointment. So, cannot comment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
5.1

A random person actually entered our room and staid in one of the free beads of our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
4.6

The bathrooms were always dirty and the shower rooms were extremely cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
4.6

Really dirty. I hated showering there!! There was no kitchen also!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.