Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel Jorgensen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.2
Hotel Jorgensen Located at R'mersgade 11, , Copenhagen.
Hotel Jorgensen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1362 R'mersgade 11
64% 1473
55.6836938 12.5681233
Hotel Jorgensen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.0

Security : My room was opened when I came back from travelling; Please do room-checking after your guest check out! Atmosphere : I don't think you can improve this aspect. I stay at the worst hostel ever so far - compare when I was staying in Amsterdam at same price leave. Double-deck beds without ladder - very not safe ! Cleanliness : I found a lot of flies at shower room; what can you say about this!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
4.9

I'd recommend this place only if you are in a very tight budged . We stayed in a 12beds room at the basement. The windowns of the room were positioned at the same level of street letting any dust or people in (yes ,people !!! ,one of our room mate heard when someone tried to sneak in through the windowns . The wifi does not work at the basement. -The building is very old and it smells and look like it . - The staff are cold ,but not in a rude way . Bring your own bed linen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
5.1

The hostel was pretty dirty. Lovely from the outside but the inside not so much. Toilets always smelled like urine, and the women's showers were a walk through a dank room away, and had mold all over the walls and ceiling. One staff member was very kind helping me with an issue, but the others didn't go out of their way to say hello. Location is good. Bunk beds had no ladder to get up, just a couple chairs in the room. But once you're up someone else had to use the same chair as you- so you stuc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.7

Only good for a one night stay cheap accomodation. Very quiet no atmosphere. Tiny showers. Staff will not offer a smile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
5.1

We booked 3 beds but only got 2. As an apology the 3rd member of our party had to sleep in a very large occupancy room with no locker or safe place to stow belongings or recharge phone battery. Didn't seem particularly clean and the bed felt unsafe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice, and good for money. Close to the station which can be used to go to/from the airport with ease. People at reception are very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Big lockers downstairs, bonus. But bring your own lock if possible otherwise you can buy one at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.6

The Hotel is a very central and cheap place to stay during a city trip. On my opinion its just not fair to charge for bed linen, because who brings them along on their travels? Most of the staff was also not very friendly or helpful and the showers were not the cleanest. The rooms are just old and the beds uncomfortable, but at least clean! So if you just need a place to sleep I guess its okay, but definetely not for a longer duration.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice place, near a local market and a major metro station to come and go from the airport. The city is awesome for biking, and the staff will help you get around and find a cheap one for rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
4.9

The bathrooms and showers are really really small and they do not offer any place to leave the luggage safe if you dont have a lock. I dont think it would suppose a big effort from them just to give locks. The beds were not really comfortable. It works for a couple of nights, but it gets hard if you want to stay longer

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.9

The toilet was a bit dirty and I think 1 toilet is not enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.