Hostelworld.com

Hotel Jorgensen

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
Hotel Jorgensen Located at R'mersgade 11, , Copenhagen.
Hotel Jorgensen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1362 R'mersgade 11
69% 1436
55.6836938 12.5681233
Hotel Jorgensen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
4.0

the beds and linen are not comfortable. What cannot bear is the sanitary of shower room. apparently, the shower room is short of and so small. and the shower room in the underfloor is so strange.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
5.1

The hostel was really just not what we expected. The security wasn't great, anyone could walk in and out of the hotel, and the door to our hostel room as left unlocked often. They did have lockers available for free, which we used. Location was great, easy to get to and from the airport. The hostel part of the hotel was really dirty. Bathroom smelt really bad and showers were not clean. In general, it was a poor experience for a price that is considered high in other cities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
6.3

In the description it states it has a tv and breakfast. It didn't say you had to pay for breakfast, and also, the tv's didn't work. the top bunks on the beds didn't have a ladder, which for my heavier set friend, was difficult to climb using a chair. The beds were rickety and uncomfortable. I have paid far less money for much better quality. The day manager was nice and easily approachable. These comments are meant kindly and to help staff improve the accommodations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
6.0

Had to cancel my appointment. So, cannot comment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
5.1

A random person actually entered our room and staid in one of the free beads of our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
4.6

The bathrooms were always dirty and the shower rooms were extremely cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
4.6

Really dirty. I hated showering there!! There was no kitchen also!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2016
6.0

The location is just great! My room whatsoever wasn't. The staff was nice, the guy let us leave our luggage in the storage room, as we arrived earlier, two stories below the ground level, bad idea considering the weight of the bags. Leaving aside this case, because I consider it an extra, let's talk about the rooms. They seemed okay but not so clean. The bunk beds didn't have stairs. The bathroom smelled like pee and the shower was super tiny. Actually, the whole building smelled like old.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
6.3

The women'sshower were very dirty..The rest was okay for the price...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.