X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Jorgensen Reviews

R'mersgade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
1218 Total Reviews
  • 63%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Great location. Staff were pleasant enough. Poor layout and use of space. Could break into their lockers with a pen if it was strong enough. The messiest room I#ve ever stayed in, load and drunk people. If the place were a bunch cheaper then all would balance out, but for what you pay there are likely better places.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Comfortable environment and nice staff. Priceworthy. Got really hot in the room so air condition would be greatly appreciated by future guests. Also being able to change temperature in the showers - the water was way too hot, especially since it was so warm in the rooms, it wasn't really possible to cool of in the showers. But still, thanks for decent living!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel is at a very good location. What I booked is the cheapest room which is the semi-zero floor. The shower room is very small is hot just like a kind of steam shower. This hostel requires a rent fee over 35 SEKs for sheets (which we never know before getting there). But I think it is a good choice for you guys to visit the city due to its position.


66%

The bed havn't bedspreat /pillowcase and bed not clean. I'm at the dormitory room and haven't indipendent stair , We 're need to move it alway when room partner who stay at upper bed ask help. Shower water was hot and can't change to warm or cool.Staff very nice and helpful.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

It was difficult to sleep on the top beds.


40%

this hostel was terrible, it looks run-down in general and we cancelled the other two nights after the first one spent there.First of all, the rooms are below the ground level, so the hostel looks more like a cave and it was so hot in the room that couldnt even sleep. The showers were like saunas (and not in a nice way) because even the cold water was boiling, very uncomfortable to have a "refreshing" shower after a day out.. The staff were rude. Overall, go and look for another place.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Good location not far from the station. Bathrooms are down underground and not the best. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Atmosphere was a bit lacking but overall the place was decent - pretty good for a Copenhagen hostel.


77%

The hostel has an excellent location but could be more thoroughly cleaned. The whole place has a funky smell. Looking for a cheap place to stay with the basics...this is the place for you. Cheap hostel but you get what you pay for.


71%

The location is quite good as it is near the train station. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, there is a brewing machine in the basement but no vending machine. The cleanliness is ok.


89%

The location is perfect. My only concern is the cleanliness of the hostel. It has a strange odor and could use a good scrub. Also the lockers are made out of a material that can be broken with some strength so leave valuables like a passport at the front desk and they will put it in their safe.


91%

The staff was Incredibly accommodating, friendly and helpful. This hostel is located in such a great part of Copenhagen, i would definitely suggest staying at this hostel if it is your first trip here. It's conveniently located down the street for Nørreport station. I've already planned on returning.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Copenhagen is an expensive city, then there, Jorgensen is a cheap Hostel and you can't expect to get a lot.


37%

Avoid this hostel if you can


57%

The room I was in was extremely hot, temperature wise. Uncomfortable to sleep in. And the sun was shining in the room at 4 am. The shower was also not very clean.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel is alright but could do with new beds as the bunks are really wobbly so the person on the top bunk makes the person on the bottom sea sick. The staff r really helpful one night had a really bad snorer in the room and they did not hesitate to put me in another room. Location is good close to clubs and great food and the sites. I would be beter if they could get lockers closer to the rooms


54%

It's definetly way overrated in price than what hotel actuaslly means. For this price you have a hotel in meaning next to Garni, which is called Comwell. Anything except view from breakfast place, location of hotel and breakfast itself is not worthly.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

The rooms were in the plan below with small windows that did not allow a good ventilation environment. Small rooms with four beds without systems of emergency exits. Small bathrooms and showers unclean!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

I was pleasantly surprised with this hostel since it was not as bad as the reviews lead me to believe. It was a little cramped with all those beds in one room but with the windows open the air was fine. The only negative things were the co-ed showers and the mattress that I slept on was so thin that my shoulders were killing me the next day. Only used it to sleep and it served its purpose well.


40%

Yeah so the bathroom had blood stains that weren't removed on the next day. It means they don't really clean it. There was no bunk bed and matrass. It was just a board drilled to the wall with a foam as rhe matrass. You can't sleep sideways because this foam is too thin. The loocker is far from the room. I didn't think it was going to be so bad but its frustrating having to go to the basement to get anything you want from the locker. Also, the way this locker was designed was by far the worst.


57%

Pro - the hostel is in a A+ location. Cons- it's dingy, the sheets that they rent you smell faintly of mildew, and the 'beds' do not have mattresses, but rather foam pads and they're much smaller than regular bunk beds. Also, I paid for a bed in a shared 4-bed female room and ended up in a 5 bed. The bunks are stacked three high and you have you use a detached ladder to get to the top, which both sides have to share so you have to dangle from your bunk to grab it (safe?).

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Copenhagen Hostels

Please give us your feedback