Hostelworld.com

Hotel Kaga

  • 1-12-21 Haginochaya, Nishinari Ward, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
Hotel Kaga Located at 1-12-21 Haginochaya, Nishinari Ward, , Osaka.
Hotel Kaga
Japan
Osaka 557-0004 1-12-21 Haginochaya, Nishinari Ward
69% 144
34.6479489 135.5013316
Hotel Kaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2016
8.0

The receptionist who was on duty most of the time we were there spoke very good English. Other staff members were friendly and helpful. My room was cleaner and better smelling than I expected from reading some of the reviews. Women's bathroom/shower was nice. Close to subway and jr station. Overall, we had a good stay and the accommodation had all the necessities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Like most places in Nishinari, private room, slightly dodgy area and faint cigarette smell so expect all that. Having said that, great value for money and the location can't be beat. Close to a cheap supermarket and JR and subway stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2015
8.3

Not actually a hostel. It is a hotel used by mostly middle-aged Japanese men. Dont stay there if you dont like people smoking in the lobby. Was fine for me though. Small rooms but secure and good value for money (Japanese futon;no bed). Not far if you want to take the subway to the 'fun' places like Shinsaibashi, Namba, and Minami. JR line is also close if you have a JR Pass. Took a second and got turned around finding the hotel at first, but not more than 5 minutes from the station by foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2015
4.9

The wifi sucks and the staff arent that helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mokana_man
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2015
8.3

I loved my stay at this hostel, the rooms are big enough for baggage and a sleep with fridge, tatami and cable TV. Internet was good enough for google maps and email. The small heated bath and wash room was a nice touch with free access to a local public bath around the corner. Staff were helpful, professional and spoke English well. Shin-Imamiya is a rustic and intimidating location. As one who has stayed in the area a few times the area is amazing and people outgoing and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2015
6.9

Good location in downtown Osaka, with easy commute to the JR station and Shin-Osaka. However, a slightly dodgy area (compared to the rest of the city), especially if a lone female traveler. Having said that, it was a great value for money and the kitchen/bathroom facilities were more than adequate. You also get a private room, which sets it apart from many other Japanese hostels/guesthouses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2015
8.6

This is a business hotel so don'aspect to meet friend as an hostel. Is located with 15 minutes from a big mall and 30 mins walking to main walking street. 5 minutes from subway and train from and to airport. The staff welcome you well they are polite and nice. Very clean and i could see they care about it. Wifi could be improved and also the dryer machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.