X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel L Kamata Reviews

7-30-5 Nishi-Kamata, Oda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
111 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great little hotel. After staying at other places in Japan we learned that the rooms definitely are bigger than your average room. Adorable staff. We were surprised with chocolates on Valentine's day. Very clean. Great place for a couple to stay. No communal room for meeting fellow travellers. Would stay here again.


74%

The hotel is not big and when you came out from the elevator first time, the alley was too dark for me actually I stayed on 3rd floor so I was little bit concern about the lamp, I think they have to change the lamp to make it brighter and also little advise, they should change the bathroom atmosphere, because too oldies for the simple room that I got. But overall I liked this hotel, clean and near with the station.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Agree with the other reviews - a tad hard to find but once you realise how close it actually is, it's super easy. No atmosphere whatsoever, it's a hotel, but super clean and has all the trimmings like in the bathroom face moisturiser packets, toothbrushes, hair brushes, etc. Bed was super comfy and security is top notch (you leave the key with the 24 hour reception when you go out so they have to know you). Staff were very friendly and so helpful. Perfect for layover to or from the airport.


100%

Our stay was for a 2 night stop over between long-haul flights. The Hotel L Kamata was easy to find once we'd got our bearings, and was a 5 minute walk from the local tube stop and shopping mall. There was a variety of restaurants and cafes in the locality. The staff at the Hotel were really friendly and helpful and our room was clean and tidy. We'd happily stay here in the future.


77%

Great place for private room for cheap. Is a 'love hostel' which is funny, it really didn't matter. Staff were lovely, and very helpful, despite only having a little English. They provide nice fresh towels, robes, bottled water, tea and coffee to the rooms for free daily. It is almost at the end of the subway line-so not very central but really close to the station and shops. If there was a common room we didn't find it. But it's okay if you're just exploring all day and into the evening.


91%

Close to Haneda airport for late night arrival.Staff were helpful to suggest transport to hotel.Good shopping and great food in Kamata area.Smoking bedrooms a bit smelly.Otherwise a great starting point for first visit to Japan

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This is a really nice hotel! Very cheap but still very pleasant. The staff is wonderful and you live close to kamata station from which you can go anywhere in tokyo by subway in a relatively short time.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good Location very near JR Station, the room is big enough and clean recommended.


49%

A very normal average hotel. Nothing special whatsoever.


80%

This hotel is last hotel that we found in that time, but it not last time we stay at this hotel. The hotel is really near Kamata station but it difficult to find at first time. The reception was great , someone can not speak English but she try to use the phone application to have the conversation with us. The room and bed was bigger than standard business hotel in Japan. It was clean and spotless,the bathroom was big but cold. The hotel provide all amenity we need.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was quite good. Plenty of places to eat and shop. We split a cab one night because it was past the last train and the staff helped with that too. We were also able to use our JR passes from their train stop. I got turned around trying to find it from the train station so I'd suggest they make very clear walking directions. It was literally 2 minute walk from the station. The room was much bigger than I expected and great value. Very clean.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hotel, lovely and helpful staff, clean rooms ( we stayed there twice at start and end of trip) which were larger then the other western style hotel we had in Japan. The area is lively and location great, probably about equal to London zone 2.


80%

The hotel was quite difficult to find. First impression was a small hotel. But.. when you come to the room, it is incredibly big. It is a hotel have biggest room out of 4 hotels that I stayed in Japan. And it has a massage chair in it, which is perfect suited after a long day with lots of walking.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

This not even an actual hotel, it's a love hotel ! A crappy one ! We booked a non smoking room, but our room stinked cigarette ! The next day we changed room but it smelled weird You can't even open the window because it stinks fried food outside ! And it's SO noisy outside ! Even with the windows closed I do NOT recommend this hotel ! The only good point is that it's very close to the JR station, but it's still is quite far from downtown Tokyo, accessible by very crowded trains

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The only reason why we booked this hotel was because it was the last available hotel in town; it was not central, and was listed as a love hotel. So we expected a dull neighborhood and a shady hotel However, the neighborhood is lively with a strong Tokyo feel, the journey is only 20 minutes from Tokyo main station (by JR train!) and the rooms are quiet, clean and amazing! Our room was massive and included a 2 person bath and an enormous TV! Highly recommended, would stay here again.


91%

Really good experience, highly recommendable! Staff was very helpful and polite. Conveniently close to Kamata station with a really good quality-price.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very well placed hotel under 5 minutes walk from JR Kamata station with good links to everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times. There was always plenty of hot water for baths and showers and fresh towels whenever we wanted. The room included a fridge, kettle, microwave and TV. Internet access was good. We chose this hotel because it was close to where our son lives and would certainly use it again when we next visit and recommend to others


71%

The bathroom smelled very moldy.


94%

Good hotel but have a bit to comment , too big bathroom and toilet ,it take almost half space of room. bed should be bigger if the bathroom is smaller .I m from Thailand ,not big body person but I feel uncomforttable with this size of bed for two person .

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely place to stay in Tokyo, great value, the staff was really nice and the place was really clean! Highly recommended after landing or before a flight as it is very closed to Haneda, even by bus.


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Tokyo Hotels

Please give us your feedback